We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Edinburgh Park

Show Prices
#80 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Edinburgh Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,735: English reviews
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

About 30 minutes drive from Edinburgh centre, easily reached by public transport the train/tram station is close by. The hotel has recently been refurbished its very light and airy. We had a family room on the 3rd floor, double bed and pull out sofa bed. Plenty of room. There are two showers over the bath an overhead one and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngHam1961
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here twice now and both times were great, can't fault the place! It's in a good situation where you can get a tram or train in to the city centre. Staff are great, rooms good and clean! I would stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev P
Attila S, Guest Service Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kev P for writing a review about your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed both visits with us so much and I really hope we can welcome you back soon. Many thanks. Karen

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lovely modern hotel, large rooms with mini bar, big bathrooms with deep bath and shower over. nice large TV on the wall and comfy sofa in the room. just a few minutes walk from the tram stop so easy to get into Edinburgh city centre. great pool and gym facilities if a little on the small side, nice steam room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarmstrong86
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you sarmstrong86 for your review. I am delighted that you would stay with us again. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

dundee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good friendly service. The hotel looks bog standard from the outside but fairly impressive once in. Only slight gripe is that throughout the hotel the carpets look tired. Room was fine, spacious and well equipped. The gym, pool and steam room were immaculate and well equipped. Location is fine due to excellent tram service and at 4 pounds for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alsmeaton
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you alsmeaston for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We do plan to update some of the rooms in the near future. Hopefully we can welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and have generally been very satisfied. Overall another great stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, good prices, great location. Unfortunately the hotel seems rather 'tired'. Some rooms need to be properly maintained (heating, air-con, tiling and shelving in bathrooms), others needs painting etc.

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isobel5
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you isobel5 for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that overall you had a great stay with us. I have taken note of your comments and pleased to say we are in the process of updating our rooms. We do hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located a few miles from the city centre but is so well connected by the city tram. Room was bright and spacious. Staff were okay. The lobby has some fun games. Pool was great - not much of a Jacuzzi though. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for our perfect score! We really are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay with us! I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Karen.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 3nights in middle January. Can't fault this place at all - check in staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was immaculate and are staff were constantly cleaning around us, the room was big and spacious and also very clean. Pool and steam room - amazing with fresh clean towels. Breakfast buffet is the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5/5 rating for your stay with us, we are so thrilled with this. It's always very encouraging for the team to hear lovely comments like this. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Karen.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of 6 staying in two rooms (2 adults 4 kids!) staff were friendly, helpful, and always had a smile. Location is good right next to tram station and train station so easy to get into edinburgh centre. We had all our meals at the hotel as were reasonably priced and was really good, rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonsmcl
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

We are thrilled with your rating of 5/5 for us, thank you so much! I am so pleased that we looked after you so well. The Restaurant will be thrilled about your review. We really hope we can welcome you back in the future

wolverhampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't think I've ever posted a bad review, until now... I'll start with the positives; good check in, lovely bar and nice food. The room though is something you'd expect of a cheap b&b. This is the second time I've stayed here, first time the heating was broke and this time I was greeted by a 'full' toilet so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmlxb05
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you wmlxb05 for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the bar and food during your stay however I do apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do have a plan in place to update our bedrooms. If you do decide to come back to stay with us...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the same hotel previously for 1 night and everything was perfect, really nice clean room, lovely staff and was really excited to stay again. However this time I am here for a week, on arrival after a 5 hour journey and 4 hours in the office I had a less than helpful member of staff check me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon741852963

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#72 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,327 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#77 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#94 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,093 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 4,192 - ₹ 11,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Central heating was not working at all. This was reported to reception but nothing happened. This made the room very hot at night (2 night stay) and made sleep difficult. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and have noticed a decline in standards of hygiene in rooms and bathrooms. Some need cleaned better, others need to be properly maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles isobel5, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All I can suggest is stay away from the third floor, tried 2 rooms and both as bad as eachother.”
 of 5 bubbles Anon741852963, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Awe were on thr third floor and it was very very quite”
 of 5 bubbles DARLING925, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an issue with the room temperature - which I fully accept may have down to "pilot error" on my part rather than faulty central heating control. We called reception and someone came and adjusted it bringing almost instant warmth to the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfA9221QW, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the room from hell known as 203!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles davidpL4106NZ, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay