We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“toby carvery”(45 reviews)
“city centre”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
75
102
50
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
102
50
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverycontinental breakfastcity centrebus stop rightday ticketmain roadan ideal basenight porterbudget accommodationfamily roomthe ground floorfree car parkleave the carbusy roadstayed here for nightsenjoyed our staytwin room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a couple of nights here after reading the reviews on here and weren’t disappointed. Upon arriving, the housekeeper, who was just going home happily sorted us out with a cot which we had forgotten to book, and showed us to our room -...More

Thank DaveyW_7
Response from General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh CorstorphineResponded 6 days ago

Hi Daveyw_7, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival was greeted by a very friendly staff member. Our room was spacious and although I had qualms about traffic noise from the busy road this did not bother us at all regarding sleeping. Continental breakfast was fine. Didn't pay for the buffet full...More

Thank Amanda D
Response from General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh CorstorphineResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Amanda D, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location for the city centre, bus stops outside, (26/31) £4 day pass hop on hop off (Lothian bus only) great rooms, clean, tidy, warm and good size (room 206) complementary breakfast is really good. Very close to Murryfield, walking distance with a variety of...More

Thank Rob M
Response from General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh CorstorphineResponded 4 weeks ago

Rob M, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine.

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Small little place with a super comfy bed and the most adorable room. It's not near downtown or anything else but it's very close to the airport. The staff is friendly and there's a bar/restaurant on the first floor with great food and cool drinks.

Thank Alejandra G
Response from General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh CorstorphineResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Good access to Murrayfield and city centre by bus. Tidy hotel, simple but sufficient. Continental breakfast included. Carvery available but limited choice beyond that. Wetherspoons 40m away if more options needed. Reasonable drinks prices. Would use again. Good access to motorways north and West.

Thank Andy M
Response from General Manager A, Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh CorstorphineResponded 5 March 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikeandnatsritchie
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from fiona b | Reviewed this property |
yes it costs 10pounds
1
Vote
Jack C
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from YtarmyYtarmy | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jack, can't remember the price but it was buffet style and half decent for the price, I suppose it depends if you want to fill up for the day or have a light breakfast and grab something at lunch. Hotel is a good door... More
0
Votes
shona M
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from fiona b | Reviewed this property |
taxi costs 10pounds and you can get a bus from accross the road
0
Votes
Room Tips
"been 2 times and had a good room both times"
Read review
"Ask for back room ,to loud at the front with traffic and people at bus stop."
Read review
"small and cheap"
Read review
"Probably better at the back to escape the road, but the windows were double-glazed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing