We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lochend Serviced Apartments

Booking.comUS$ 128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lochend Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Lochend Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Chesterfield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is good on bus route into City Centre and Leith, buses every 15 minutes. The apartment had good heating. Beds comfortable and it was clean but needed a little TLC. Our apartment was not very well provided for in the kitchen, no bowl for mixing, very sparse cutlery, no scissors, had to go to reception for lighter for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john A
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading several reviews, we were apprehensive about staying. However, we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed In apartment 145/14 although a little tired, it's was good value for money! The icing on the cake, was Michael, who called to fill the tea and coffee up and I asked him if there was a local shop to buy prosecco,, to which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieShaw0
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here on a Stag Do, we were by far not the only group of boys in this place. Avoid if you want to avoid this kind of clientele, we weren't the only English lads there. Because it is affordable you can see the attraction. Exterior ====== Bit grubby, needs some servicing. Not a dodgy location, mostly see families...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the apartments with a group of friends and was v disappointed with the apartment. The bed sheets were dirty, perhaps they were once white but are now a horrible grey colour with stains on the pillows...horrible. The worst thing about it though was the location, in the middle of a rough council estate. There were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights in March and booked 3 apartments. The apartments were very clean, tidy and spacious with plenty of towels, extra bed linen, cereals, tea, coffee and sugar all provided which was a nice bonus. Each apartment had a bath with overhead shower and an ensuite with large shower all of which had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fiona1020
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here with another couple and would never return. The apartments are in a bad area, they were dirty with holes in the wall. There is a lift but it smelt like a urinal. Some windows didn't open, the water pressure in the shower was terrible and we were promised a double bed and got two singles pushed together. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kou2uloufari
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I cannot leave a review on the standard of accommodation as unfortunately I did not get the chance to experience this. I booked with the Lochend Apts weeks in advance of coming through to Edinburgh for a one night stay on Saturday 25.2.17 for the Scotland rugby game. The was my brothers 50th birthday present from me and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig W
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the outbooking process with Lochend Apartments. It was myself that dealt with all the outbookings on Saturday, yes we had an issue with a number of apartments on Saturday and this was all very last minute, this could not have been avoided nor prevented. All guests are given...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Rated as 4 star by god knows who, less than a doss house. Booked through booking and saw the pictures there, nothing like it on reality, we booked a non smoking room which had been very heavily smoked in and made me feel sick. The furniture looked like it had come straight from the skip with tips and tears and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jota996
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to see such a negative review left. Yes you checked in and you did say that you did not want to say as their was a few issues with your apartment. I asked what the issues were and you said that the apartment smelt of smoke and that their was food left in the fridge...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Charged twice for the same room, same day then refused to refund the extra, and blamed booking.com for this glitch. They promised to refund if they are sold out and when it did at even double the price that we had paid, they just blatantly lied that it didn't. All the screen shots and evidences were ignore. Despite of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zubair A
lexy864, Owner at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Zubair, I am sorry that you felt you needed to leave such an awful review however, you had promised on departure and by email that you would do so if we had not refunded you for the second room in which you booked. For the benefit of other guests i have copied and pasted below the email in which...

Loughborough
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Where do I start?? Well we stayed in block 16 apartment 7 which was on the top floor of the block. There were no corridor lights working so we struggled to see the lock to get the key in. Behind the door was the creakiest floor I have ever been on. Every inch of the apartment creaked under its threadbare...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josoaps
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

This is not one of Lochend Apartments properties, i think you have posted this review in the wrong location and so i have reported this review to be removed. Regards Lochend Apartments

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#111 of 147 in Edinburgh
378 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#62 of 147 in Edinburgh
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lochend Serviced Apartments

Address: 147/1 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 7,236 - ₹ 27,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lochend Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lochend Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochend Serviced Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Lochend Serviced Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else if you hate 'lads on tour'.”
518MarkR, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
kou2uloufari, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are no tips, apart from do not stay here.”
  • MILDEW, NEVER HEARD OF BLEACH OBV
  • PARK YOUR CAR IN VIEW OF YOUR ROOM FOR SAFETY
  • VIEW?
  • UNSAFE LIGHTING WIRES
stevehG4479SB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best find a place to stay elsewhere”
Alchersone, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend this particular apartment if you plan to use bedroom with double bed.”
gowiththeflow53, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 128
Hotels.comUS$ 128
TripAdvisorUS$ 128
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates