We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
#36 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,502: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
 Click to rate
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here again whilst working in Fettes Row in Edinburgh, just a short 2.5 mile drive away. This is a good location for driving to central Edinburgh as there is nothing like the traffic coming from airport or south. Hotel is usual good standard, staff efficient and friendly, good views looking up the Forth towards bridge if on water side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely clean and tidy hotel very friendly and polite staff only down side was they were having a new lift put in some it was out of order and had to climb stairs to the second floor but can't be helped would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrainej41
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Im staying here for the next week and i find it all rights But the kettle, Well the kettle burns, Iv asked 3 times for a better/new one but they just agnor us every time Well the problem with this kettle it dose not tern of by it self so you have to tern it off by the plug else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beathefoodie
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was quite disappointed with the room and the access as the lift was out of order all during the visit. My room was never cleaned and that meant no bin emptying or bathroom cleaned during the three days. The staff on reception were really nice and helpful when we needed information. So very mixed views on this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a room overlooking the Firth of Forth, just a shame the lift was broken because the view from a higher level would've been lovely (wheelchair user in my family) room was spacious and comfortable, brewers fayre next door staff couldn't be more helpful

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything was good value for money except we were freezing all night long. The room (203) was massive but the only heat source was a single wall mounted electric heater which didn't have the capacity to heat that size of room. It never got above 16 degrees all night. I didn't report it because on check in the staff member...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilly1000
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Other than being at a nice location on the waterfront, our stay at this Premier Inn was very disappointing. The room was far to big for two people, when we arrived the room was very cold with just a small heater for such a large room! The lift was out of order (but wasn't informed about this when we arrived)...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for your review. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the Edinburgh Leith Waterfront hotel, however it's a shame to know that overall you were disappointed with your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you found your room to be too large and cold. We do recommend that if you are unhappy with your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff in both the Inn and the Brewers Fayer Resturant were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant was to a high standard and organisation excellent. All appear to be working as a team to give visitors a good experience. Who ever is reasponsible for this ethos is to be comended. Premier Inn need to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Lancaster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant position next to water at Leith. Ideal as free car parking and then No. 10 bus into central Edinburgh costs £1.60 each way and goes from outside Hotel every half hour - perfect!! Staff amazingly friendly and the guy on reception couldn't do enough for us on arrival. Spot on - don't even consider central Edinburgh with a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnAndyLancaster
Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Bus stop right outside door...no need to take the car anywhere. Excellent place to stay. Definitely use it again. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Location of nearby facilities was good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 4,570 - ₹ 11,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River facing rooms for views”
 of 5 bubbles KazSteve, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Firth of Fourth.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR967, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There must be rooms with sea views ask when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles ClemmySouthLondon, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Sea View”
 of 5 bubbles Leamington2NewYork, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a laege room ours was brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles 346andyy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5