We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,923: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at check in time to be told room wouldn't be ready for another 45mins. Drink vouchers were offered and staff member was so helpful and apologetic but after coming straight from airport we just wanted to get in our room. Room was nice, as was pool and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4ura_W
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear L4ura_W, Thank you for taking time to write the review and for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and Spirit Health Club. At the same time, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your opinion is very important to us as we always try to...

newport Gwent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was comfortable and clean, however due to demand for breakfast on the Saturday (day of International), felt they were unable to cope with amount of guests requests. In all fairness they had set up a further hot bar with cooked selection but the choice was limited and when you went to join the main food bar queue you were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen t
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Helen T, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that despite our shortcoming on Sunday morning you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for your first breakfast with us. Your opinion is very important to us as we always try to...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Literally on the doorstep of Edinburgh Zoo, Muraayfield this is a perfect location. 15min bus ride to Princes St also. The hotel is spacious, clean and tidy. The rooms are adequate for a few nights stop over. A bar on site and a Starbucks (which is expensive to be fair) but all in all you could do worse

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary D
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Gary D, Thank you for your great feedback! We are very happy to hear that you liked our rooms and location. Your comment regarding prices in the cafe and bar have been shared with F&B Manager. Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Alicja Dubiel Guest Services Manager

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a few pros: Only about 20 minutes bus from city centre, we got a taxi from Waverley station and was only £14 It is a very clean and cheap hotel Very polite and helpful staff Swimming pool and gym free to use they even provide towels Can't get any closer to the zoo its right next door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Romie10
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Romie10, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues encountered. I have shared your comments with relevant Heads of Departments who are now investigating the issues and taking the appropriate, corrective actions. I would also like to thank you for the positive comments. I am glad you got...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spotless clean room, everything you need for a weekend away. Breakfast was lovely everything from cereal to the full cooked breakfast was amazing. Staff were very helpful and food from the bar was also delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M, Amazing feedback! We are happy to hear that our new, healthier breakfast as well as bar food were to your liking. We are very excited that we met your expectations. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Alicja Dubiel Guest Services Manager

Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for the Scotland Wales rugby match, pretty good location with an easy 20 minute walk to the stadium. It was a little hectic in the hotel as you would expect on an international weekend, but I felt the staff coped well and were very friendly and helpful, and we all had the full breakfast on offer. Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bergerac1025
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Bergerac1025, Thank you for your great feedback! We are very happy to hear that you liked the breakfast and our staff. We put a lot of effort into breakfast preparation to make it as tasty as possible which is why we are very excited to hear that we met your expectations in this matter. Please know we are constantly...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was surprised to find a room here on the day Wales were playing Scotland at Murrayfield. We arrived early evening on Saturday and were warmly greeted and checked in quickly. Reception were great and got us a taxi straight away to take us to Rose St. We had a twin room, the room was good, comfortable. We couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn030382
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay during the Scotland v Wales six nation weekend. I am delighted to read what a great stay you had and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.bortwhick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a room of 4 adults. (Save money) 1 double and 2 singles. Room was spacious and beds were all comfy, considering one was a sofa bed and one was a pop up bed. Hotel reception staff were GREAT and really helpful and welcoming. Hotel car park was full when we arrived but we parked in the zoo car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeeAliThorne
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent experience. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and that your room was spacious and comfortable for your party of four. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a family of four on a great DBB break to visit the nearby zoo. Quick and efficient check in with a clean and reasonable sized room. Hotel was spacious and modern and we enjoyed the use of the pool. The restaurant and bar area was nice. We enjoyed a lovely dinner and breakfast. Would easily recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956Max
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you and your family had a great short break away and you would recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here as a base twice in the last two months, rooms are clean staff friendly and always good service. The kids love the pool! Perfect base bus stop right outside plenty of buses running in all directions. Tram station 5 min walk away. Will be booking again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to return to stay with us. It is great to read that we are an ideal base when you come through to Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,039 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#39 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,815 - ₹ 15,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#53 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Dayton, Ohio
16 days ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms provide better panoramic views”
 of 5 bubbles HPSNottingham, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor executive rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles WakefieldYorkie, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a first floor room overlooking road and it was pleasant, friends were on 4th floor overlooking car park and room was smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles helent279, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Zoo located alondside and to the rear Rooms front facing may be quieter in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles Bergerac1025, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing south would have best views”
 of 5 bubbles D1ktw23765, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5