We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Links Hotel

Show Prices
#109 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Links Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Links Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great young staff. Good food. Can walk to town but bus stop two blocks away. 23 bus is good. Will use again. Cool lay out. Free pitch and putt golf next door 36 holes. See golf Tavern for club rental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madcitybill
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for your review. We are especially enjoying the 'young staff' part! We may not all be quite so young but the team here have bucket loads of enthusiasm and we all enjoy what we do very much so I am delighted we were able to look after you. The Links Pitch and Putt is a...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Last minute booking to get away from it all. Residents to Edinburgh we decided on a last minute staycation and the booking was as much about location as venue. However we were absolutely delighted by the experience,particularly having known the Links of old. The new management have got the Links firing on all cylinders with atmosphere and character in abundance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuart b
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are seeing an increase in 'stay-cation' guests who are taking the opportunity to relax and unwind in their own city and with so many fantastic hotels in Edinburgh I am delighted that you stayed with us and we delivered on all fronts. As the recently appointed GM...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute via hotel tonight! Very impressed! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet, large and luxurious. Service was available all night as they have a cheerful night porter who is always willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Katie.F

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie F
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hotel Tonight is a fantastic app and I'm delighted you found us via this method. I am even more pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations - thank you for your mention of our night team, we are very fortunate to have committed and friendly staff members...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a self drive tour booked from Australia. Well done there is not park except pay parking on the street. The TV reception was very poor I fact impossible, floors in the room squeaked badly, the mattress was too thin so we bottomed out, we are not big people either. The fan in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oldskool1961
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry to read that we did not deliver on several fronts. It is rare for me to have to respond to so many issues being raised at once and I do hope that you had the opportunity to discuss your concerns whilst you were here...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for a hen do in May, fantastic hotel! Lovely rooms, very comfortable, great breakfast the next morning! Staff where great very helpful! Would def stay here again great hotel! We got taxi's into the centre which only took about 5mins so handy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairecj1
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although I was not yet in my role in May I have taken on the stewardship of a lovely hotel with a fantastic staff team and it is no surprise that you benefited from this when you stayed. I trust the wedding was equally great, our congratulations to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I went with some friends for a dinner out and I loved it. The food was tasty and the terrace outside is wonderful. I ordered a glass of red wine which was pretty good too. The manager of the bar/hotel came outside to check and ask if everything was ok; very nice gesture. I recommend the nachos!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaTma
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, I do indeed remember saying 'hello' so it's lovely to see you have taken the time to write a review, especially as we provided you with a comfortable and happy stay. I am particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed our Nachos - something I find so many places do badly. Ours are made with 100% steak mince,...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was visiting Edinburgh for my son's PhD graduation and this hotel couldn't have been in a better position as it was near where my son lived but also within walking distance to the University through the "Meadows". The staff were very friendly & polite & nothing too much trouble. The rooms were spotless & very well decorated & had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn G
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found the time to highlight all the little touches we have here to make your stay a memorable one. Congratulations on your sons graduation and we look forward to welcoming you all back in due course. Kind Regards

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are a family of 4 (2 teenagers). Stayed 1 night. Room was just above pub but it was not noisy. Very nice family room, big, high ceilings, clean, bay window with sofa. The only issue was bad TV reception during world cup. Could not watch or listen to TV. We did not ask why...as were too tired. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niko442
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It will be small consolation but had you asked for assistance still would not have found a solution on this evening as the TV issue required a professional engineer to access our rooftop - it was remedied as quickly as possible and I hope it did not hamper...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The good ... Staff is excellent. Hotel in excellent location and parking is accessible even though it is public paid parking. Food is great! Decor is super trendy and modern! Rooms are very nice and updated. The bad.... THE MATRESSES. Yes plural. We ended up swapping rooms because the first room was on a corner suite and the window did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica F
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for such a comprehensive and detailed review. As the recently appointed General Manager all feedback is vital to my development of the product and services we offer. I have had the pleasure of staying here a few times and I find the mattresses very comfortable and I am sorry that you felt otherwise. I am delighted...

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I haven’t written my review yet, even if I visited this hotel in September last year, as I still wasn’t sure how to evaluate and I wanted to be fair. We visited as a group of 10 friends for 4 nights and the first impression was great, we mostly liked our rooms (even if there was a huge difference in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stepanka40
Robsthomson, General Manager at Links Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, As the newly appointed General Manager I am delighted to read that your stay with us was one which would encourage you to return. I shall certainly be working on any small issues which are brought to our attention to ensure our guest stays are as seamless and relaxing as possible. Feedback such as this in invaluable in...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
The Salisbury Hotel
#69 of 150 in Edinburgh
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#28 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,189 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#113 of 150 in Edinburgh
365 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Links Restaurant
Links Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, Scottish, British, European, Pub
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Links Hotel

Address: 4 Alvanley Terrace | Whitehouse Loan, Edinburgh EH9 1DU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Bruntsfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,675 - ₹ 15,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Links Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Links Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Links Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I called the receptionist and found out the specs of the room, then booked.”
 of 5 bubbles gannr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1. Advise staff prior to reservation, if you have difficulty negotiating stairs. 2. Rooms at front may be noisy due to smokers outside bar.”
 of 5 bubbles PJM06, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 'quiet' room.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy1712, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any mobility issues advise the staff prior to going so they can allocate an appropriate room. My High floor room 210 had no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles susanc740, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please confirm booking in advance and carry proof of any payment made Demand one of their better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 13GwenC, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5