We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)

Show Prices
#86 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,370: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had the pleasure of staying with u on Tuesday 10th Jan for one night. My one regret was it was not for longer. From start to finish my stay was perfect. Location was perfect car parking first class. Standard of room was in my opinion higher than 3 stars. All linen was fresh bed was so comfy free WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seamus C
Management response:

Hi Seamus, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your recent stay with us. I will be passing on your compliments onto our team. I look forward to seeing you soon in March. Regards Susan Hotel Managm

Clane, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Leonardo Hotel with family for 4 nights to celebrate Edinburghs Hogmanay festival. I cannot fault the hotel on any part, all the staff were lovely and pleasant to deal with, great variety of food for breakfast, room was nice with a very comfortable bed! We even got a free bottle of prosecco on New Year's Eve, a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashm845
Management response:

Hi ashm845, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience. I will pass your comments onto the team. Regards Susan Hotel Management

A TripAdvisor Member
Clane, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited Leonardo Hotel for the New Years Hogmanay festival, and stayed 4 nights in total. Rooms were spacious and warm, and regularly cleaned. The breakfast was a buffet with something for everyone, well worth including in your stay. Hotel is approx 10-15min walk from the city centre (Prince Street), and can walk anywhere in the city from there. Totally safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and I will pass your comments onto our team. I hope you have a chance to stay soon. Regards Susan Hotel Management

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Superb hotel could not fault defo be back clean warm rooms comfy beds clean en suite only bad point was my poached eggs were hard apart from that top class and cant fault defo one of the best in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Hi John, Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. I will pass on your comments about your egg to our chef. Thanks for the feedback. Regards Susan Hotel Management

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in the Leonardo Hotel in Edinburgh, arriving New Years Eve and leaving 2 nights later. I have to express my disappointment in the visit, starting with reception staff being rude. My girlfriend was speaking to a member of staff at the reception desk regarding a problem about breakfast with our booking and whilst doing so, the member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Management response:

Dear James, I would like to apologise for your experience when staying with us over New Year. Good customer service is something that we pride ourselves on and therefore I find it disappointing to read your review. I will now be investigating this further to ensure that the experience is not repeated and I hope you enjoyed the rest of...

Huaraz, Peru
Reviewed 1 week ago

The airport bus stops at Haymarket, a 5-minute walk from the hotel and a 20-minute walk from Edinburgh Castle. The room was comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly. Room has water Kettle with tea and coffee selection. The breakfast buffet has a good selection, including Scottish specialties.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbschwarz
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review, the team will be delighted to hear your feedback! Kind Regards Lucy Management Team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. We ate in the restaurant and food was well portioned and prices quite decent. Really enjoyed my stay here. We were in Edinburgh for the conference centre which was a 5 minutes walk from this hotel so it was very convenient. 15-20 minutes away from airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHCON
Management response:

Thank you for your complimentary review regarding your recent stay. We were trialing a new evening menu over the New Year period so I shall pass your compliments onto the Chef! Kind Regards Lucy Management Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Typical three star hotel just outside of the busy bits so it was not too noisy. However we were allocated a room on the ground floor with large glass doors facing the road which meant there was constant car and people noise and cold draft coming thru the cracks which meant we moved all the movable furniture and our big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaymlau
Management response:

Dear Angela, Thank you for your detailed review. I would like to apologise for the problems that you experienced during your stay. We will soon be installing new windows which should eliminate these problems. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the complimentary prosecco! Kind Regards Lucy Management Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hotel ever! No housekeeping for 3 days! Day one they just only made the bed, then after that nothing at all. Didn't clean the toilet or wipe any furniture in the room. They left our used cups and glasses in the room, it was piling up. We ran out of toilet paper, we had to call customer service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash H
Management response:

Dear Ash, Firstly I would like to apologise for your experience, it falls significantly below the standard that we expect here at Leonardo, Edinburgh. I would like to investigate why you didn't receive a satisfactory housekeeping service for 3 days as well as your other complaints. I would be very grateful if you could please respond to this message so...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I quite enjoy sleeping in the very comfortable bed. Duvet is of very good quality. The hotel is not far from central -- 15 mins walk to Edinburgh castle, and it's in a very quiet neighbourhood. A good sleep is guaranteed. You get high speed broadband via the wifi. Parking is safe and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richdstuff
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback! The team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Lucy Management Team

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (65)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Double Family Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#72 of 150 in Edinburgh
923 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#90 of 150 in Edinburgh
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre Haymarket. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)

Address: 1 Morrison Street Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: ₹ 3,658 - ₹ 15,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Scotland
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Guisborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Funchal, Madeira
6 months ago
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
9 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for hotel room on floor 3 or higher”
  • Comfortable and clean double room.
 of 5 bubbles barbschwarz, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not 311, try to be down the end of a corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles L6087NYemmab, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask when booking or at reception”
 of 5 bubbles Nutts007, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask for family room , may be quieter as we were awoken by noisy neighbours late at night 2 nights in a row”
 of 5 bubbles philharmonic087, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid Morrison Street side”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbC5983JW, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay