We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,113: English reviews
Bacup, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed with this hotel, the pictures shown are of the Hilton hotel on the opposite side of the road. The star rating, The Hilton Townhouse should have been a 3 * rating. It was £30 over priced for quality of the room. the twin beds were small singles. Wouldn't stay here again. It is a 20 Minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosealinl
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on night as part of a business/football trip. Check in was efficient and the staff were very friendly. Booked a budget double which was more than adequate for one person but might be a squash for 2. My room was on the second floor so nice and quiet very comfortable bed and big clean bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdougal
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Asked in Advance...upgraded to a quiet end corridor deluxe. You need to be mindful that the hotel spans 2 sides of a road and is created by an amalgamation of maybe 10 or more townhouses. This means if you are looking for contemporary rooms then you will be disappointed. What you will get are clean and comfortable rooms with original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdanielmacdonald
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were really helpful, got a cheap winter deal, room fine although not a lot of space between the bed and the wall, only problem was the breakfast, we had to ask twice for the coffee, the buffet breakfast although filling was mostly microwaved including the bacon (the fried eggs were fresh)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissie b
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Poor experience not only was there no room in hotel to which I was moved hotels, there was then someone in my room. Room was small, too hot couldn't turn heating off.. receptionist didn't have a clue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6717BQclairem
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is very close to the Haymarket train station making it very convenient after getting off the train. I only stayed the 1 night but would be happy to stay there again as the hotel was welcoming, clean and a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are warm and spacious, with nice high ceilings. Staff are good. It's clean and has good facilities. I try to stay here when I'm in Edinburgh because I find it most comfortable and most conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margoose87
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Margoose87, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that our staff looked after you well whilst you were here. I will certainly pass on your thanks to the team who will be delighted to hear your lovely comments....

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a night due to its proximity to my business meeting; being next to the the Haymarket tram stop to the airport ; and finally as I am Hilton Gold. For one night it was fine . There is no Executive lounge - which I could have done with as I had to work - but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trwilbury
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here a few times over the years, and cant complain about it at all, although the rooms are a wee bit small sometimes, but on the whole a very clean consistant experience. Very helpful in giving recommendations for bars/restaurants , and always with a smile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark v
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear mark v, Thank you for reviewing your business stay at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It’s great to welcome you back and its great to hear you had a lovely stay. Your kind words will be passed on to our entire team as it shows them how their hard work truly impact our guests’ experiences, and it goes a long way...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

nice location near haymarket station ideal for a visit to the city of Edinburgh, the room is nice however the public areas are in need of some tlc.. Nice meal and excellent breakfast staff are attentive and helpful I'd come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Guest Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#63 of 150 in Edinburgh
185 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#48 of 150 in Edinburgh
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#71 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,258 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Address: Grosvenor Street | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH12 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: ₹ 5,372 - ₹ 26,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hilton
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Scotland
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles cdougal, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, you can check in on line and choose your own room but unless you know the hotel that won't help”
 of 5 bubbles chrissieb146, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rogerafbrowne, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dnt have a compact room its that compact you can't get into bed .”
 of 5 bubbles Jacklav, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor away from the lifts as only 1 set so really busy”
 of 5 bubbles greycat045, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay