We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

easyHotel Edinburgh

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
easyHotel Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of easyHotel Edinburgh
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited with my 7 year old daughter as an overnight before traveling to London the next morning. When I arrived at 9pm. I had to take a really heavy suitcase up 2 flights of stairs to get to reception. Upon arriving the foreign girl behind desk was not dressed professionally and was quite curt with me (like I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fifeflier
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Fifeflier Thank you for your review.We are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory on this occasion. The information about the lack of a lift is clearly displayed on the website along with exact room measurements. We are very surprised with your comments about our staff who are always very professional and wearing a uniform( a shirt or a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes the rooms are small, but you are advised that, its got what you need for a nights stopover in Edinburgh, and right on Princes Street. So handy for transport links and places to eat. Never heard a sound all night from outside or inside. £29 for a decent nights sleep cannot complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Representative

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The overall stay was bad just because of the noise in room 1.7. Staff is 5* and the room also Ok for the price but the noise of fans/ toilets/ plumbing can't give it a better rating. Also, location is great in front of the castle/gardens. Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank João S
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Joao, Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was overall pleasant. We are sorry that you hadn't informed us about the noise, we would have been happy to help. Thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Representative

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a very fleeting visit to Edinburgh for work. Had never stayed at an easyhotel before. Yes, the room is small but it didn't bother me for the night (and we could've done a few more nights). It's close to the tram line (great for getting back to the airport at 6am the next morning)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1807
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read that your stay with us was pleasant. We are sorry that you had not reported the water issue at the reception and the empty box you'd had found in the room. Cleanliness is one of the biggest priorities and the rooms are being thoroughly cleaned and checked by...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you need a bed for the night then this is perfect. No frills hotel!! I can only describe the room as a pod / inside cabin on a ferry. Don't expect luxury, but the main think it is clean. Great location and shops / restaurants very local. Don't forget the charge you to change the towels and remote for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for the review and appreciating our location, price and cleanliness. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Regards, Management Representative

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being a young couple with minimum funds for a night away, me and my partner booked this hotel for the Thursday prior to Good Friday, £49. Too good to be true we thought. We had been told the room wouldn't have a window, but for one night we didn't mind, as all we would be doing was sleeping there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was overall pleasant and you appreciated our cleanliness, location and a great price. We would like to let you know that we do not provide any information about the lockers, only a possibility of leaving the luggage at the hotel. The luggage stays at the...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel rooms are very small (but we knew this when we booked) however them do the job, we werent in edinburgh to stay in the room all weekend. Thankfully the room was clean which is not always the case with budget friendly accomadation. The location is the biggest plus with this hotel. its right on on princeses st, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sclarke2013
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear sclarke2013, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would like to let you know that we do provide the information about the tv charges on the website where you can see it before making a booking. Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Representative

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Edinburgh in end of March/early April this year. I had previously stayed at another easyHotel so I had an idea of what it would involve: a basic service with no frills. The location on Princes Street was ideal. The room was small but clean, and as suggested by other travellers we chose a standard room with a window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Naomi, Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Representative

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Hotel not bad for one night on a budget. Yes the rooms are like shoeboxes and yes the walls are paper thin but for £25 per night you can't really complain. Don't bring loads of stuff as there's no where to put it in the room but it is fine for the price. Staff are friendly however there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Representative

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I knew that for this price in the middle of Edinburgh one doesn't get much. However, our tiny room was so badly thought out that the toilet/shower blocked access to the double bed! It would've been nice if they bothered changed the moldy shower curtain when I pointed it out. go and stay in a B&B instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elad73

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#82 of 147 in Edinburgh
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Princes Street and Gardens
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street
Princes Street and Gardens
The Baxter
The Baxter
#18 of 203 in Edinburgh
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Princes Street and Gardens

Neighbourhood Profile
Princes Street and Gardens
Glaswegians tease Edinburghers that their High Street is only half one, since buildings only line one side. But what they don’t say is how extraordinary the views are from Princes Street as a result. From here you look onto expansive and decorative public gardens beneath the mighty basalt cliffs on which Edinburgh’s Castle stands proud above the rest of the dramatic old town skyline. Yet many of those on Princes Street look the other way, as they’re concerned with chain store shopping or catching the tram or a train at main train station Waverley. But it’s not all utility here; the Scottish National Gallery rewards purposeless wandering, and December’s huge winter market in the gardens begins a season of revelry which ends with Hogmanay, Britain’s largest New Year’s street party.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Edinburgh hotel accommodation in the city center, easyHotel Princes Street is located in the main shopping area and within walking distance to Edinburgh's Waverley Train and main Bus Station. Additionally there is a 24 hour, 7 days a week shuttle to service flights to Edinburgh's International Airport. The hotel offers cheap accommodation and is located right in the heart of Edinburgh, on the world famous Princes Street with direct views of Edinburgh Castle and Princes Gardens. The budget lodging accommodation provides easy access to the city's shopping, dining and famous tourist attractions. So whether you are traveling for business or leisure, easyHotel is the most convenient place to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about easyHotel Edinburgh

Address: 125A Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Price Range: ₹ 4,716 - ₹ 9,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EasyHotel Edinburgh Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Edinburgh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think some rooms have castle views!!”
sclarke2013, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not room 3.1”
Elad73, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't go there if you want to sleep”
919gregk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
dianepD3546JJ, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for one with a window then hopefully you won't be disturbed by noisy air conditioning units”
CJL1318, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates