We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (873)
Room & Suite (491)
Dining (120)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the club lounge”(253 reviews)
“mood lighting”(188 reviews)
“castle view”(196 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,086)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveller rating
1,808
736
197
87
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,808
736
197
87
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemood lightingcastle viewrooftop poolthermal suitesquare restaurantlighting systemusher halledinburgh castlemodern hotelhotel barprinces streetfantastic hotelroyal milespghydropoolconcierge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
951 - 955 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Hard to fault much here - great location, big clean room, good bar, friendly helpful staff. We did not try out the Spa or gym & did not eat in the restaurant. Seemed very expensive given the richness of eateries on offer all over the...More

Thank Larry039
Response from SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & SpaResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest Thank you for this wonderful five star review of your recent stay with us whilst visiting Edinburgh. I am truly delighted at your comments and will take great pleasure in sharing them with the team here. Our recycling efforts in each room are...More

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Currently staying in club rooms having the club breakfast would not recommend this experience waited 40 minutes for a cup of tea and lots of tables were leave in cleared and cleaned credit to the manager in the restaurant. He was dining his best but...More

Thank Urmie
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed over Christmas with family. While not in my view a five star hotel it was a solid four star hotel, considerably less expensive than the true five star options in town and a decent value. As others have stated the views were pretty poor,...More

Thank Larry S
Response from SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & SpaResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments of your recent stay with us. I will share this with the team for review. I am sorry that your arrival experience was not as it should have been, however I am pleased...More

Reviewed 28 December 2015

Beautiful hotel, very modern, great staff very professional but approachable especially when they have to work at this time of year and be away from thier own families. We were at the Bay city rollers gig in the Usher hall which is directly across the...More

Thank angela m
Response from SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & SpaResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest Thank you sincerely for this five star review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted at your very kind words and will take great pleasure in sharing these with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...More

Reviewed 28 December 2015

I would not hesitate to stay here again. The hotel is in a great location with many pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The castle is a 15 minute walk away. It's about a 23 Pound cab ride from the airport. I received a suite...More

Thank GTINTC11
Response from SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & SpaResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. As a loyal Starwood Platinum guest we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our Club Lounge and will pass your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 224 - US$ 605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#23 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#29 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 224 - US$ 605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#23 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#29 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (873)
Room & Suite (491)
Dining (120)
Pool & Beach (11)
Amenities (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in
industrial Britain had their most desirable
neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes.
Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest
citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind
grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel
crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and
sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jade H
17 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kelly Ann G | Reviewed this property |
No! Unless u pay the daily fee of £30 for access per person. That’s why I booked the Club Room as the price included access plus complimentary drinks & snacks between 5.30pm - 7.30pm! Well worth the money & an extremely nice... More
0
Votes
Carole C
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TerriG55 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, You will love the room! If you can, get a castle view which is lovely especially at night. There is a hairdryer and ample amenities including shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, soaps. The shower is large as it... More
1
Vote
Carole C
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Katalin N | Reviewed this property |
The hairdryer is always in the desk's drawer!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pay for castle view room you won't be disappointed"
Read review
"Become a starwood guest and you will have more advantages"
Read review
"Ask for the castle view if you want great views."
Read review
"castle view also faces festival square"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing