We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
Overview
43 Craigmillar Park Cameron Toll, Edinburgh EH16 5PD Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
492
309
119
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
492
309
119
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre travel lodge room was clean free car park frequent buses day ticket bus stop family room bus service budget hotel main road night stay ideal location stayed here for nights good nights sleep the ground floor short stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 975 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Its been a while since we last stayed in this T/L, and to be honest of the many T/L we stay in this is our favourite. Arrive at a reasonable time in the late afternoon and there will be a space to park your vehicle....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bevandfras
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good room in good working order and helpful staff made his for a better than usual Travelodge experience. Comfortable bed too and the onsite cafe was simple but decent. Kindly note you can't really walk here from the centre so get a bus from the...More

Thank swfjambo
Reviewed 1 week ago

very poor parking, not enoughfood choice and quality very poor, Breakfast cold and items advertised not available.orange juice more water than orange bed very uncomfortable and there is alot of road noise if your room is on front,More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Companion12434911166
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron TollResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service from Travelodge staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were good. However Wifi connection was non-existent, despite having paid for it. Virgin Media support was laughable if it was not so poor !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Explore56415839606
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at Travelodge when!n visiting family in Scotland. Always very clean comfortable beds good shower Staff very helpful . Don't like the breakfast so have our,s at Sainsbury's Cameron Toll .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving47498302976
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#45 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#45 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 152 nearby hotels
The Northumberland Hotel
446 reviews
.13 km away
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
641 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
1,173 reviews
1.01 km away
Prestonfield
1,288 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,803 nearby restaurants
Edinburgh Food Studio
103 reviews
.76 km away
Delhi Diner
294 reviews
.60 km away
Leslie's Bar
46 reviews
1.05 km away
Leslies Bar
36 reviews
1.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,286 nearby attractions
Holyrood Park
2,513 reviews
1.53 km away
Craigmillar Castle
804 reviews
.86 km away
Royal Observatory Edinburgh Visitor Centre
42 reviews
1.35 km away
St Anthony's Chapel
26 reviews
1.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kennethmE1294BE
2 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Susanna N | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure I think it might be 3 o'clock but I have a niggle in the back of my mind that you can arrange an earlier check in time and late check out time with the hotel. The best thing to do would be contact the hotel... More
1
Vote
800kirstyt
13 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FTMDave | Reviewed this property |
I confirm what Gill P wrote - there are buses every few minutes which go to the centre and pass right outside the train station. Have a look at the map on the Lothian Buses site to work out bus routes between the hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms to the rear may well be quieter."
bevandfras
yesterday
Read review
"Quiet level good we had a wet room "
Roving47498302976
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't eat yellow snow ;-)"
Curious38257112429
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Hard to criticize, but if I could be 'picky', a wall light above the table in our room would be..."
flow953
4 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing