We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

1.8 km from Edinburgh centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed in a studio apartment for 3 nights over Hogmanay and were very happy with our accommodation, it was plenty big enough for the 2 of us and had all the facilities we needed to be self sufficient. The reception staff were very pleasant and our room was ready even though we arrived an hour and a half before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenieWigan
Fountain_Court, Operations Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank your for your positive review after your stay over Hogmanay. I am glad we were able to check you in when you arrived early and that you appreciated our location, apartment cleanliness, comfort and the flexibility serviced apartments offer. I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards Stephen Kinnear Operations Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I stayed in the Grove Executive apartments with family that were down from the States. The apartments were lovely, very clean and spacious - I stay in hotels most of the time as I am often away on business and some may say "fussy" when it comes to rooms and cleanliness, I could not fault this place. Overall very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anisha P
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us, making our apartments feel as homely as possible is what we aim for so we are very happy to see that you felt this way. We certainly look forward to welcoming you...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Stayed in the penthouse apartments in Grove executive. Comfortable, warm, clean and well equipped. Good location and convenient for Haymarket station. Friendly and very helpful staff. Better than any hotel. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is always good to see our guests having such a positive experience with us and we are glad to see that you prefer our apartments to a hotel room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay,...

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Stayed here with girlfriend this weekend past. Well located for Haymarket station. Upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade from the Morisson apartment that we have booked to the Grove Executive. Can't argue with that. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment was very clean, modern and much better than expected to be honest. Well equipped with Digital TV, kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay and it is very good to see that you have been impressed with the apartments enough to decide that this is how you would like to have future holidays. We certainly...

aberdeen
Reviewed 19 October 2014

stayed here for couple nights, check in was swift and friendly, we were given the keys to the apartment. It was in a block at rear of the complex , it was very quiet, apartment was clean and tidy and very homely, beds was nice and comfy and having a kitchen and separate seating area make all the difference from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simple_stoo
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove executive Apartments. It is great to see that you had another great stay with us and we hope that you have many more in future. Best Regards Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team

New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Fountain Court Grove Executive Apartments is fantastic. We stayed for 10 nights from Sept-Oct and had basically no issues at all. We were in the studio apartment, which had all the amenities we needed (stove, oven, washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, crockery, utensils, even cleaning products). The bed was comfortable, the cleaning service was great (they even put our dishes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orange A
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you felt at home during your stay as we do feel that this is one area where our serviced apartments offer greater benefits than a hotel room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Edinburgh....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We were glad to have the small kitchen. And the location is not bad....A bit out of the way, but only a 10-15 minute walk to the center. Quiet at night. And the people at the desk seemed nice enough. Beyond that, though... well, I couldn't really recommend it, to be honest. The furniture was of poor quality and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktravel_13
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is regrettable to see that there were issues which were below our usual standards and we apologise for this. We are glad to see that you found positive aspects to your stay and hope to see you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay,...

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Average apartment, equipped to a very average standard. Very limited wardrobe storage and the bottom of the wardrobe was filthy though the rest of the apartment was clean. It was serviced everyday which was done to a good level. The bath must have some sort of temperature limiter on it as it just didn't get hot enough. I know there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is disappointing that on this occasion our apartments appear to have fallen below the standard expected form our guests, and your comments have been passed to management in order to deal with the issues raised. It is good to see that you found our housekeeping to...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My girlfriend booked us into one of the apartments for my 23rd birthday (we stayed for two nights in apartment 410). I have never been to Edinburgh before and have always wanted to go! We had an amazing time, i really enjoyed it and we are planning to return. We were aloud to check in a little bit earlier than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamieu U
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see you had such a good time while on your birthday and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed there just for one night, but really-really enjoyed them. They were spacious, very clean, good toiletries, nicely fitted bathrooms. TVs were way too small in the rooms, but the one in the living room, was good and big enough. The major thing they lacked was the balcony. The distance from the high street is a bit long, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeliel
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in future. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (68)
Viewed
Penthouse Apartment (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#110 of 150 in Edinburgh
364 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#61 of 150 in Edinburgh
934 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#54 of 150 in Edinburgh
467 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed to our own specification, the contemporary and bespoke collection of apartments provide an open plan lounge/dining area leading to a fully fitted kitchen. Stylish bedrooms and luxury bath or shower rooms with toiletries complete the package.All our two bedroom apartments incorporate a separate or bathroom for each bedroom - perfect for our corporate guests, and our two penthouse apartments have a 'loft like' living space, providing truly spacious and well appointed accommodation. Our 3 studio apartments all have a clever and stylish glass partition feature wall to separate the bedroom and living area. Needless to say, both living and sleeping spaces each have a flat screen television.Apartments benefit from the latest technology, with complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen satellite televisions in the lounge and bedrooms, and a full entertainment system including a DVD player and i-pod docking station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: ₹ 6,428 - ₹ 24,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#55 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles annettem132, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Penthouse is the only one I can comment on, and that cannot be faulted.”
  • Master Bedroom
  • Lounge
 of 5 bubbles Gatecrasher2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No negatives in this place - more than adequate accomodation for a couple of nights”
 of 5 bubbles HalleMaisie, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had apartment overlooking street. Relatively quiet but still noise from passing cars noticeable when windows open at night”
 of 5 bubbles Stokeimmigrant, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Celsius2, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5