We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Princes Street Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Princes Street Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princes Street Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

From the very friendly reception, the quality of accommodation and handiness for the station and visitor attractions the princes street suites cannot be faulted. With a central location there was absolutely no noise - bliss! Our suite had everything you would expect and a well appointed bathroom. Only minor gripes were that you could not see the TV from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844markf
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review . Your comments regarding the TV have been noted and I hope this did not create too much inconvenience for your husband! All our apartments have a different layout and some can be more challenging than others! I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the near...

Reviewed 8 December 2014

a group if u us stayed here for one night and as we were going out that night we used the service on the website and booked late checkout which it stated was between 3-4. However we got a very rude housekeeper at 12 demanding we leave the apartments and that we had been charged for overstaying by an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay but was disappointed to read about the issue experienced at checkout - I will certainly look into it . We offer complimentary late check-out until 12.00 and...

Stotfold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with friends. It was a perfect location as we got the train to Edinburgh it was just a couple of minutes walk from Waverley station and minutes from Princes Street shops and restaurants. We had a 3 bed apartment with a balcony. The bedrooms were large, beds comfy and there were 2 very nice bathrooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review - It is lovely to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed the overall Princes Street Suites experience, from the apartment to the Spa, it looks like you have made the most of your time with us ! We look forward to welcoming you and your party at PSS . Best...

Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with family. Location excellent. Apartments spotless and good size 2 bed. Little extras, milk coffee tea etc. Receptionist rang to see if room was on great touch. Plenty of info in room restaurants take outs etc. Great TV channels and free wifi. Will return again on our annuall trip

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek B
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments . There is no better compliment to the team than guests having a great time at the apartments . I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in a not too distant future. There is always so much happening in Edinburgh than the difficulty is to...

Fifer
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Just spent a couple of nights at the Princes suites, Sadly we had to miss our planned third night because of a family problem, Staff were excellent. We had a couple of small problems but these were dealt with swiftly and courteously. Our apartment was spacious and well lit. Heating excellent. Everything we needed was provided. situated just outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmit
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . I am sorry to hear that you had to leave earlier than planned and I hope that the problem was not too serious . I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to PSS in the very near future. Best wishes...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

We stopped in a 3 bedroom apartment. The place was spotless and all bedrooms were of a good size. The sitting room was very large and the kitchen had everything even a dishwasher and washing machine. The rooftop terrace was fantastic as well. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. Highly recommend these to everyone. Ideally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russell-vaughan
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review . We are delighted that you have enjoyed staying with us here at Princes Street Suites. A three bedroom apartment offers great space for a group of friends and I am glad that you have found it to be suitable for your little gathering . The roof terrace offers amazing views of...

Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

My other booked this place as a surprise trip away. It's in a real prime location and walking distance to all the main attractions. There is a regular bus service that can take you further out such as the zoo for a fairly cheap price. The hotel is in a grand building with glass built on the entire one side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellymonkey
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments . It has been a pleasure welcoming you and your partner at Princes Street Suites and I am glad that your surprise getaway ended up being a success . We look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in a very near future. Best regards - Sandrine

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

My trip to Edinburgh with a group of friends was made even more enjoyable with our very comfortable stay at the Princes Street Suites, very spacious, airy and clean. Lovely environment to be with friends, furnished and decorated to a high standard, large well equipped kitchen. Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful with our bags and the services they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted that you and your friends have enjoyed your break at Princes Street Suites . Thank you so much for your comments which have been passed on to the team. Our apartments are great indeed for small friends and family gatherings , and the location make it a perfect central meeting point . We hope we will have...

Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

Well, firstly a review on my stay. Room- smart, clean and stylish: 5/5 Reception- efficient, friendly 5/5 Location- perfect 5/5 Price- very reasonable 5/5 So to my check out and subsequent problem.... I checked out of my room in a rush before 11am. I packed my make up bag for London at 2pm. "Oh no! My make up is by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachhb90
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

First of all many thanks for rating your stay at Princes Street Suites so highly. Considering you were upset with the situation regarding your make-up bag, this is very honest of you so thank you. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay but disappointed to hear about the problem with your make-up bag . I...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2014

My fiancée and I along with my friend and his wife stayed here for a night to save getting last train back to Fife for a change after a night out in Edinburgh. Fantastic service from the staff and the apartment we had was immaculate. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Edinburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milleroz146
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review . It is lovely for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . We hope that we will see you again soon - The Christmas Market opens this weekend in Edinburgh and we are situated only a 2 minute walk from the lights and attractions . So if you wish...

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Apartment (PRE-RENOVATION) (235)
Viewed
The Hotel (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
839 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,577 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#34 of 150 in Edinburgh
4,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,755 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#22 of 150 in Edinburgh
828 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#54 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Broughton & Calton

Neighbourhood Profile
Broughton & Calton
Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street; even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The top of Leith Walk is more ragged. This major thoroughfare boasts a famously gritty gay club, as well as a strip of good Indian restaurants. Regal Georgian and Victorian townhouses preside over largely deserted streets in Calton, where only the occasional restaurant or hotel brings much life. Even so, a steady trickle of idlers and picnickers pass by to climb Calton Hill for its wide-open lawns, wonderful city views, and curious monuments – an Athenian-style temple among them.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, space and service make Princes Street Suites a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you'll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb award winning serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse with views of Edinburgh Castle and Arthurs Seat to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites

Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Price Range: ₹ 8,764 - ₹ 24,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princes Street Suites staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai, India
2 days ago
San Antonio, Texas
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Princes Street Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view is on the rooftop”
  • 3 bedroom hallway
  • bedroom
  • in our 3 bedroom sitting room
  • 3 bedroom sitting room
  • kitchen room
 of 5 bubbles nitsajitd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take binoculars - views from the roof terrace are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles FemaleFarang, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Train station side has great views of the city & old town”
 of 5 bubbles jez_greenwood, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for views to castle.”
 of 5 bubbles frankw690, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request third floor and above for great views.”
  • Comfortable lounge
 of 5 bubbles 260lyndae, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5