We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Princes Street Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Princes Street Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princes Street Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends in a very large 3 bedroomed apartment. Spotlessly clean. Housekeeping come in every day. Beds so comfy. Plenty of places to eat and drink within a couple of minutes walk. Within walking distance to most of Edinburghs attractions. Playhouse is a 4 minute walk. Staff very friendly and obliging. Will definitely be returning to the Princes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosiebdurisdeer
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear rosiebdurisdeer, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts regarding your recent stay. The team and I are delighted to read that you found the apartments to be the perfect base for a friends weekend and that you were able to explore all Edinburgh has to offer during your time with us. We look forward to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have an apartment suite. It was spacious and I loved the configuration. The bed was comfortable, the only but was it was against the wall, so one of us had to climb to get out of bed. The kitchen was well equipped and they clean the place everyday. We love the location, it was walking distance of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaO29
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anna029, Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be perfect distance to all the attractions. Each of our apartments have a different bed configuration and layout, so please do contact us directly before your next visit and we will be happy to discuss requirements with you. In the meantime, we look...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Spacious, clean, comfy beds, great location, huge living / dining / kitchen area what more can you ask for! Excellent value for money. We only stayed for a night but if I were to spend more time in Edinburgh this is the place I would choose. Much better value than the other places I've stayed in with equivalent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred T, Thank you for your recent review of your time with us. I am pleased to read that you found the apartments to be excellent value for money for the service, facilities and location you received. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the near future. Kind...

ny
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We (3) stayed twice at at this hotel. Each time we had a beautifully furnished, large apartment. The apartments have a full kitchen with dishes, pots, utensils etc. A washer/drier combo was very useful after a week on the road. Office stuff very nice and helpful, Most tourist attractions are within walking distance. The place is a block away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvl2lv
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear trvl2lv, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts regarding your recent stays with us. I am pleased to read that you found the apartments to be spacious enough for you all and that they were equipped for all your needs. We do have a fantastic location with all Edinburgh's attractions within easy walking distance. I...

WEST MIDLANDS
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Fab place. So happy with it friends reception girl. Room exactly as described. Large double bedrooms. Tvs in both. Milk, tea, coffee and biscuits all provided. Good amount of cutlery provided including a cheese grater :) Maid cleared up the place daily. Fantastic location. I would definitely stay here again, for work and for pleasure. It's near all the shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D_keshav
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear D_keshav, Delighted to read that had a memorable stay with us. We do try and provide our guests with everything they could possibly need during their time with us, so happy to read that you agree. Unfortunately the Scottish weather is something we cant control, but the stormy weather we have experienced lately is not a constant so on...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Spent 3 nights in the Princes Street Suites. Everything was exactly as described on the website, we had a 3-bedroom apartment which was bright and spacious, spotlessly clean, with 2 bathrooms, a very well-equipped kitchen, and nice touches like coffee, milk and shortbread provided. All of the reception staff we met were extremely welcoming and genuinely helpful, and the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWarthogs
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear TheWarthogs, On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Princes Street Suites and found the apartments to be the perfect base for your visit to Edinburgh during the festival. We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming...

Bursa, Turkey
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We have booked a room for three nights through booking.com at Princes Street Suites. Due to a system fault our sleeper ticket for Edinburgh was deleted and we could not get to Edinburgh till next day. As soon as I learnt about the delay, I mailed the hotel and told them we will be there the day after in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArzuOzenen
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear ArzuOzenen, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us. My apologies that there was an error with your booking and we were unable to fulfill the reservation. Due to human error your initial email which came via booking.com was not interpreted correctly and your reservation was treated as if you had failed to arrive, hence why...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for a single night with our dog. The apartment was well furnished and kept to a high standard. Couldn't complain. The only downsides to this place were the parking and space for pet. The closest parking is out on the street which will cost you a lot in the week otherwise the station is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acacia M
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Acacia, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the apartments to be of a high standard. We do allow pets in our apartments and are happy to accommodate any requirements for them. For parking on your next visit, please...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Wow! What a wonderful place to stay. I have just returned home today from a midweek break staying in the penthouse suite. It is a lovely place to relax right in the heart of Edinburgh so all attractions are within easy reach. The suite is a huge 3 bedroom apartment which is beautifully furnished, clean and has oh so comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnysweetie
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sunnysweetie, On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your passing on your thoughts regarding your recent stay in our Penthouse. We like to think of our apartments as a home from home, so we are delighted to hear our guests agree! I hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Just spent a wonderful 5 days (with children & partners) in one of these apartments, for a 70th birthday celebration at the Edinburgh Festival. All staff were very friendly and helpful - even managed to bring forward our check-in time and cope with an excess of balloons!. We had a 3-bedroomed apartment which was light and spacious with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and the apartments were everything you needed for the birthday celebrations. I hope you were able to enjoy the atmosphere of the Festival whilst you were with us and on behalf of the the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back...

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Apartment (235)
Viewed
The Hotel (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
736 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,403 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#29 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#21 of 150 in Edinburgh
650 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,712 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Broughton & Calton

Neighbourhood Profile
Broughton & Calton
Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street; even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The top of Leith Walk is more ragged. This major thoroughfare boasts a famously gritty gay club, as well as a strip of good Indian restaurants. Regal Georgian and Victorian townhouses preside over largely deserted streets in Calton, where only the occasional restaurant or hotel brings much life. Even so, a steady trickle of idlers and picnickers pass by to climb Calton Hill for its wide-open lawns, wonderful city views, and curious monuments – an Athenian-style temple among them.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, space and service make Princes Street Suites a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you'll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb award winning serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse with views of Edinburgh Castle and Arthurs Seat to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites

Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Price Range: ₹ 7,524 - ₹ 28,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princes Street Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Princes Street Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on floor three have fabulous views over Edinburgh”
 of 5 bubbles RoseMaryD683, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles K1298VWmartinb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We booked a two bedroom apartment but if there is space you will get upgraded for free”
 of 5 bubbles paulcampbell232, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 08 on the -1 floor Huge living area with two bathrooms and two big bedrooms”
 of 5 bubbles wyndipotts, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for apartments with larger living space as they are very generous (6 person apartment)”
 of 5 bubbles 506orlao, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay