We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Park

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
West Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for West Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I work all over the country, I've stoped on some strange places, but this.......something else! Our booking service got us in here at the last minuet due to graduation week- our normal hotel was double booked. On arrival, I informed the young man on reception i was only staying for 4 nights, this was fine and my bill was altered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NurseNomadic
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay at West Park. We did discuss your issues at the time of your stay and understood the matter to have been resolved. We rely on information passed to us via booking agents. I apologise that the information...

Angouleme, France
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the West Park as the hotels where I usually stay were all booked this week. Its location is not very convenient if you do not have a car. Count £6 for the taxi from the train, maybe slightly less from the airport. The "hotel" is more like a seminar complex that happens to fill its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKazimir
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. “West Park” is Tayside’s largest Conference and Events Centre. Situated within the grounds is West Park Campus. During the summer months this 3 star Campus accommodation is available to the general public and offers excellent value for money and is an ideal choice for those seeking clean,...

sheffield
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights when attending a wedding (also held at West Park). The rooms are student halls, with a basic wet-room bathroom and simple furnishings. Our room was perfectly adequate for a cheap place to sleep and get ready. Breakfast was a standard buffet with a few hot items, priced perhaps a little high at £8 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mogwai84
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us, what a great wedding! Kind regards Christine M

Scotland
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed as part of a conference held in Dundee. The rooms are basic but were clean and tidy. Food was provided as part of the stay and was surprisingly good. Fantastic value for money for a short visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katask
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay during the conference. West Park is known for its great food! Everything is handmade by our team of chefs (including the conference cookies you will have had). We use natural, ingredients from local suppliers. Visit us again if you are...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

I chose west park because it was cheaper than the Apex my basketball team mates were staying in. I was in Dundee for the British Masters basketball tournament and wanted to save money on accomodation and at £36 a night it was all I could ask for. I stayed in the flats that had security on three levels, one to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeNichols
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review on Trip Advisor! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We had many guests participating in the Basketball tournament at that time and we received wonderful comments from them also. We look forward to you visiting again. Kind regards Christine M

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and found it a great location. We walked into Dundee most days. The staff were helpful. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and bright as large windows. The shower room was clean and done what it needed to. There was a TV and coffee making facilities in the room. As a student residence they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseBP
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities. We look forward to you visiting again, why not pop in to the Mansion House for your breakfast next time. Kind regards Christine M

Amsterdam
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed here only one night but my experience was a pretty good one. The room was very clean, with quite a bit of space and a television. It was better than some other students residences I've stayed in.The ladies on reception were very helpful. It was a good location for me as I had a job interview further down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina M
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review regarding your recent stay at West Park. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms, gardens and location to be ideal for you and thank you for your comments regarding our Reception team. I apologise regarding housekeeping on the last morning as that is not our...

London
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We only stayed for 1 night, the rooms were clean and comfortable with TV and tea & coffee making facilities. The staff were pleasant but the breakfast was the worst I have ever eaten. The Location was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen_mulligan
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay ay West Park and thank you for your positive comments regarding the rooms and housekeeping. I believe that we have tried to make contact with you to discuss your comments regarding breakfast. Should you wish to discuss this further, please can you contact Gail Riley, Deputy Manager...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Although I have to first of all point out that the rooms are very clean and tidy and adequate I cannot recommend a stay here unless you are prepared for loads of noisy students every night. First thing to be wary of is when booking..It says on the website that no payment is required until arrival or departure and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwk40
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at West Park. I understand that one of our Manager's has been in touch with you already and has discussed your review. I am sorry if you found some of the other guests were noisy, we did have quieter rooms available at the back of the property...

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at West Park for three nights, having been unable to find accommodation within our budget in St Andrews. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable, with TV and tea & coffee-making facilities and plenty of storage space. The module-type toilet/shower room was fine, although the ventilator could have been a little more efficient. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank falterona1654
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind regards Christine Milne

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.3 km away
Dunlaw House Hotel
Dunlaw House Hotel
#20 of 28 in Dundee
56 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Queens Hotel
2.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Fort Hotel
The Fort Hotel
#22 of 28 in Dundee
100 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Shaftesbury Lodge
Shaftesbury Lodge
#3 of 22 in Dundee
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about West Park

Address: 4 West Park Villas 319 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: ₹ 4,123 - ₹ 5,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Park 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Park Hotel Dundee
West Park Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.....”
littleltl, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get something near to reception”
effie547, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't wear earplugs in case of fire.”
959VictorB, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pricey Drinks”
Arthur1959, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Darker rooms overlooking the beautiful leafy graveyard.”
christinet289, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates