We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 800: English reviews
Start your review of Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lodge 17. Lovely lay out. Needed a few minor maintenance issues resolved but nothing major. Timer on boiler broken, it was off or on. Small freezer compartment inside fridge, door hinge broken but still working. Washing machine door would not open but did not need it. Faults report to reception and was asked when they could access lodge to rectify,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny N
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a two night stay in the Muirloch Executive Lodge at Piperdam. Lodge was lovely,great living area, massive bedroom, enjoyed the hottub and sauna. Facilities were good also. As the weather wasn't great all the activities were in the barn unfortunately that meant all the kids were inside too haha. One main bad point I would make is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted that you both enjoyed your lodge stay. The access time is always 4 pm on the first day/night. However the check out is 10.00 am on the Monday. If you had explained to reception that you were leaving on the Sunday then I am sure they could have accommodated you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from Piperdam. Stayed in one of the Muirloch Lodges with a hot tub. The Lodge was spotlessly clean and hot tub checked every day. The 18 hole Golf Course had a few challenging holes with great views. The Restaurant food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillandy1
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the 18 hole tested you! We also have a 9 hole. I will pass on your positive comments to the kitchen and restaurant staff. look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very very very happy with everything to do with our weekend .. lodge was super clean had everything needed towels and bedding spotless .. perfect location . We had rainbow lodge 2 .. facilities were great good sized pool changing room spotless .. the reception staff lady named Alice was exceptional.. food was second to none and that was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran197
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted that you and your family had such a lovely holiday. Our staff aim to give the very best customer service in all areas of the Resort. I will pass on your positive comments. It is an added bonus when the children enjoy themselves and as we are adding more activities each year I am sure there will be plenty...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a family birthday celebration, staying in two Osprey Lodges. There were 10 adults and two young children, plenty of room in accommodation which was well laid out and each included a hot tub. Decoration was a bit tired but that apart no real complaints. Plenty of activities, albeit at an additional cost. Very pleasing location within a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Piperdam. Glad the Birthday celebrations were a success! Pleased you enjoyed our activities and although some of these are extra we do have the gym, swimming pool and steam room that are complimentary additions. Hope you managed to use these. We look forward to your return visit. I will pass on your comments...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stayed last week in one of the Muirloch Lodges for two people. First the bad points - This particular lodge was very tired and is showing its age. Some photos on this site show newer Muirloch lodges which look more up to date. The springs on the sofa were broken and the cushions very used which made sitting for any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiverTay2014
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Sorry folks, I don't like to do this but feel I have to give a heads up, if your booking the Vegas lodge for 12 people make sure you check that it's not Vegas Number 5 as the hot tub does not work properly, despite reporting it daily, members of staff (on the maintenance team advised us that Management are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbird285
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good variety of lodges to match differing budgets and party sizes. Plenty of activities on offer too. The soft play area is great and you can get a hand stamp to allow you to come and go all day. Restaurant has good menu with good variety. One of our lodges had a couple of problems and the handyman was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbi2014
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You can check in earlier and use our facilities however I can imagine the queue of cars was quite long last week as the Park was very busy. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Piperdam in the future.

Ayrshire
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Currently here with a party of 9, very disappointed in our lodge, one member of our group been twice b fore and had nice lodges, this one is tired, very dark inside and very oppressive. Shower has no hand spray. Lack of mirrors. No wi fi. Cobwebs, on every ceiling light, missing light shades. Just a bit run down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaayrshire
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Loved our time here last week, we had a great dinner at the room with a room for my sons 22nd birthday price was reasonable n food was great plenty choice n fresh. Weather good which is always a bonus, my hubby n youngest daughter did archery n enjoyed it the instructor was very encouraging. Susan I think her name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted that the Birthday celebrations went well and that you all enjoyed the few days you spent with us at Piperdam. I will pass on your comments to our staff in the restaurant and to the Activity staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (467)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (229)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
8.1 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#3 of 17 in St Andrews
3,005 reviews
23.7 km away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#10 of 17 in St Andrews
657 reviews
6.0 km away
The Hideaway Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Address: Fowlis, Dundee DD2 5LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: ₹ 5,305 - ₹ 12,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Hotel Dundee
Piperdam Golf And Leisure Resort
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodge is allocated on arrival”
RiverTay2014, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely worth going for a better / higher range lodge - much more space.”
Robbi2014, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best to avoid lodges near the roads and tracks used by logging lorries and wood chip delivery wagons going offsite.”
637NickB637, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Non executive less plush but still excellent standard”
scotsguy31, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed Monday to Friday which is an economical way!”
ThomasM789, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates