We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malmaison Dundee

Traveller (473)
Room & Suite (288)
Dining (169)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
River View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
118Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,709Reviews
965Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 803
  • 514
  • 217
  • 103
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice comfortable room. Clean and a nice view. Champagne was late to my room and didn’t arrive with the chocolates, but no issue. Nice room service menu and the hotel is very central so plenty of nice restaurants nearby. Joanne on reception and Charlie from the bar are both
Read more
Afternoon pit stop for a beer and a snack - staff very welcoming and good choice on menu well satisfied. Although Guinness which was on bar list was not available from bar but I coped!!. Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Response from GMDUNDEE, Manager at Malmaison Dundee
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon Guinness is in select properties only as highlighted on the bar menu. we look forward to see you again soon
Read more
Becoming quite a regular visitor for Sunday lunch ,very enjoyable as usual ,only gripe chefs table shrinking quite a bit with less choice,no sign of the chutneys advertised on menu,which I rather enjoy. My wife went to use disabled toilet in main bar. at 2:20pm but about turned
Read more
Response from GMDUNDEE, Manager at Malmaison Dundee
Responded 2 days ago
thank you for your feedback, we have addressed your comments directly by email today. apologies for your poor experience.
Read more
Took my mother for a post-christmas treat via itison token for 2 course dinner and prosecco. Great service, gorgeous meal, good atmosphere (no mean feat either, considering it was a cold, dark Monday night in February...) Definitely be back!! 😃
Read more
Response from GMDUNDEE, Manager at Malmaison Dundee
Responded 2 days ago
thank you for your lovely feedback we hope to see you again soon
Read more
Really disappointed to be writing this review given the reputation of Malmaison hotels.. sure it looks fantastic overlooking the V &A and the Tay bridges..that’s where it stops, dropped my partner off at the door as I tried to find parking, she went into the hotel and despite
Read more
Response from GMDUNDEE, Manager at Malmaison Dundee
Responded 2 days ago
Apologies for your poor experience, and thank you for your feedback, we have shared your comments with the team and the brasserie manager to review the concerns you have raised and what happened on that particular day. thank you again for your feedback which we will use to improve on the service you have received, which is not our usual standards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementMalmaison Dundee
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMalmaison Dundee
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMalmaison Dundee
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMalmaison Dundee
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMalmaison Dundee
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345658
we booked B & B but I think it was about £15 00 expensive for a breakfast
0 votes
Show all answers
There is a public car park directly opposite the hotel on a pay per hour tarriff although i parked at the Greenmarket multi story car park literally less than 5 mins away which i found reasonably priced for almost 24 hours.
1 vote
Show all answers
Wine tea coffee soft drinks .Its not free and we didn’t use it
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Ensure that you get a room away from the road."
"high room best"
"phone hotel directly for best deal and room type."
"High floor"
"Just avoid"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 68 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandDundee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing