We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Gretna Green M74

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gretna Green M74
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night before a business meeting in the area. I arrived very late and tired. The room was disgusting. The bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned or the bin emptied, there was a spider in the bed, cob webs on the ceiling and a half eaten biscuit on the bedside table. When I wiped the bedside table it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, I am very sorry for the standard of your room following your stay with us at Days Inn Gretna Green. Please can you email me directly with the name your booking was under along with the date you stayed so I can look in to this further. Please can you also include your review in the email. Many...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Myself and my family stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding in the area. The customer service wasn't great. Check in time was 2pm but we didn't get into our room until 3pm, as they were still cleaning the room, and so we had to stand outside the room with the kids and luggage. The hotel smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiaG2
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Gretna Green. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with the name your booking was under and your date of arrival so I can look in to the issues you have raised further. If possible, can you please include...

South Wales
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Nothing much to say about this one, it is what it is, a functional and convenient motel in the right location. We had travelled from South Wales, and rather than pressing on for a very late arrival in Glasgow, found this a good stopping point. Rooms are not too small,even for a family of 4, bed a little soft, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IestynH
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Gretna Green, it is great to hear that your overall stay with us was suitable for your needs. Myself and the team are thankful for you taking the time to share your review, we hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here en route to Inverness. Dog friendly with an exercise area. Rooms were lovely and clean and updated. They were of a good size with free internet. Our room was ready earlier which was welcoming after a long journey. Staff were friendly. Would stay here again. Good hotel for a stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallyanne249
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is very pleasing to hear such lovely comments following your stay with us. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible and are made to feel welcome at all times so it is great to hear that our staff are doing such a great job. Once again thank you for...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

we stayed here for a night. We were plesantly surprise was nice clean only down fall was the bed was squeeky and every movement by my partner woke me up, reception was great even accomidated a pregnant womans needs of corn flakes at 10 at night! Would come back and stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylou87
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Gretna Green, it is extremely pleasing to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you would return again in the future. In regards to the bed, we do ask housekeeping to ensure that they are all suitable for guests as they are cleaning the rooms. I will pass your feedback...

belfast
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed with our 20mth son for 1 night on way back to Belfast. To say it was the worst decision is an understatement. We checked in an entered the room to find, what we can only describe as a filthy, dirty room!! In the bathroom there was hair all round the bath, the toilet bowl had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank irishm30
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I have responded to your partner in regards to looking in to the issues that have been raised. Please can you email me with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

No bar, only one plug socket to use, booked a room for three people, that's three mobile phones that need charging ( could have unplugged the TV and had two plug sockets to use ) no breakfast, and a noisy bathroom extractor fan that for some reason every hour or so would start rattling and knocking like the motor was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chealy1979
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

I am sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us at Days Inn Abington. We do not have a bar in our hotel so I do apologise if you have seen elsewhere that we do; if you have seen this on a third party website could you please email directly so I can have this removed. In...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

After an amazing holiday with all our family, my own family made our way back home. We decided to stay overnight around Gretna, allowing for a rest before the final leg of our journey via ferry. We chose to stay in the Days Inn located just off the M74. On arrival, from the outside, the hotel, looked lovely and I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynne S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the poor experience you and your family had with us at Days Inn Gretna Gretna. Please can you copy your review and email me directly so I can look in to all of the issues you have raised, please can you include the name your booking was under and the date of arrival? Many thanks...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here before so knew what to expect. The room was fairly clean most important the sheets were very white and crisp with the towels the same. Stayed in room 41 near reception, didn't have any noise or disturbance. If you think how much you pay to stay, don't look too close to the finer details of cleaning. Hairdryer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Hi Angela, thank you for your review. It is great to hear that Days Inn Gretna Green was a suitable stopover for you and hearing that you would return if you were ever in the area again is also very positive. We hope to see you again in the foreseeable future. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We booked x 3 twin rooms for a family wedding in gretna .Most of the other hotels were expensive as we wanted to stay 2 nights .We paid £114 per room for 2 nights . no breakfast but you have harry ramsdens burger king and shops in the service area right outside the hotel door . check in was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnoldino
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review following your stay at Days Inn Gretna Green. It is extremely pleasing to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations leaving you with a memorable impression. Myself and the team are very grateful for you taking the time to share your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the near...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna Green
1.2 km away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
0.0 km away
Welcome Lodge Gretna Green
Welcome Lodge Gretna Green
#4 of 4 in Gretna Green
4 reviews
1.2 km away
Gretna Hall
Gretna Hall
#2 of 4 in Gretna Green
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
835 reviews
1.9 km away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
140 reviews
1.9 km away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Gretna Green is close to the M74 and M6 motorways, and within easy reach of Carlisle. It has free Wi-Fi and free parking. Newcastle-upon-Tyne and County Durham are about 1 hour from the hotel. The famous wedding village of Gretna Green is close by. Tasteful en suite rooms and personal service make this convenient hotel an ideal place to break your journey. Each bedroom has a TV (with Freeview channels), a free hot drinks tray and newspaper, a hairdryer and a trouser press. All rooms have broadband Wi-Fi at an additional cost. Pets are permitted in the hotel. Please inform the hotel when you make your booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Gretna Green M74

Address: Junction 21/22, A74M Northbound | Welcome Break Services, Gretna Green DG16 5HQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna Green
Price Range: ₹ 3,285 - ₹ 5,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Gretna Green M74 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Gretna Green M74 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gretna Green m74 Hotel Gretna Green
Gretna Green Days Inn
Days Inn Gretna Green M74 Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gretna Green M74 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gretna Green M74 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room had brilliant sound-proofing for being near a truck stop”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of hotel and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 753deniset, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive Room was a lovely size.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineM894, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it!”
 of 5 bubbles RosieF480, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't. We had one of their luxury rooms...it was awful. Much better and cheaper hotels within Gretna and the surrounding areas.”
 of 5 bubbles NoeleenH_13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5