We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Gretna Green M74

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gretna Green M74
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Good value spacious room in Gretna if for whatever reason you find yourself here. Decor is now a bit dated but hey-ho......great if you are breaking up a journey further north. Motorway services next door for all you fast food needs!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMorse44
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you found your stay at Days Inn Gretna Green good value and overall suitable to your needs. We hope to have you return again in the forseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 25 September 2016

the bedrooms where dusty and mouldy, and the bathroom floor was dirty the tiles in the bathroom where disgusting . The sofa bed was dusty and the paint on the radiator was scratched .The walls where filthy , The air vents in the bathroom and radiator where full of dust looked like they have never been cleaned. Also the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look in to the issues you have raisd further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

It's hard to get over excited about this, but as a stop of on a long journey it works very well. Comfortable, clean, reasonable price, good sleep. Handy for M74 and retail village in Gretna Or eloping apparently

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to share your review. Myself and the team are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and overall an enjoyable experience, we hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Gretna Green in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stopped for one night on way back to Aberdeen. Room was clean although showing signs of age. Staff were very welcoming and rooms have FREE WIFI. Very large room with Large comfy Bed. Across Car Park there is Burger King, Harry Ramsden, KFC, Subway, Ed's Diner and WH Smith

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrP8690QM
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Gretna Green, it is always pleasing to hear that our rooms met your expectations and that our staff did such a great job in welcoming you so thank you very much for sharing your review. Myself and the team hope to have you stay again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Clean and comfortable room. Very nice and helpful staff. Dog friendly. Dogs were allowed in rooms! Will definitely stay again. Comfortable bed. Tea and coffee and biscuits in room. Hairdryer too. Decor good and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, thank you for your review for Days Inn Gretna Green, we are delighted to hear such positve feedback so thank you very much. Myself and the team aim to meet all of our guests needs including those that travel with dogs, we hope to see you again in the forseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Scalby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have stayed here before. Everything you need, clean and comfortable. We did not bother having a breakfast, as we wanted to get on our way. Staff helpful and friendly. You book on a room only, but can book a breakfast across the way or pay to have cereal and milk or a continental breakfast in your room. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Hi Paul, thank you for your review following your recent stay with us Days Inn Gretna Green. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This was a convenient stop on way to holiday in Scotland from London but room was very musty. The rooms definitely need improvement for the amount charged per night. Check-in lady very helpful especially as we arrived in the early hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach40
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team really appreciate your feedback so thank you very much, this will be passed on to the hotel manager to look in too. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Sunderland
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were lovely and helpful. We paid for early check in but arrived twenty minutes earlier and were taken straight to our room. The room was basic but clean, ideal for a one night stay. Bed was so comfortable and the room had plenty towels and extra pillows, tea and coffee also. We were attending a wedding and were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCooling
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Gretna Green in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Never again wud we use we were tired after long journey get to toom to find it do depressing and smelly .We love dogs but to have to sit in a room smelling of dogs is not my idea of relaxing.We had to go buy a spray to take smell away.room was dull brownie coulour so out dates frayed carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathkenhomewood
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Gretna Green. We always endeavour to ensure we make our guests visit the best possible. Sadly we seem to have failed on this occasion; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stop over here on a journey up to Inverness. The rooms are very comfortable and a good size. There is a tv, hairdryer, and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't included in the original booking price but on arrival we were offered a choice to purchase either a voucher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, many thanks for your kind comments for Days Inn Gretna Green - We strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. Myself and the team hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna Green
1.2 km away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
0.0 km away
Welcome Lodge Gretna Green
Welcome Lodge Gretna Green
#4 of 4 in Gretna Green
4 reviews
1.2 km away
Gretna Hall
Gretna Hall
#2 of 4 in Gretna Green
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
832 reviews
1.9 km away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
140 reviews
1.9 km away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Gretna Green is close to the M74 and M6 motorways, and within easy reach of Carlisle. It has free Wi-Fi and free parking. Newcastle-upon-Tyne and County Durham are about 1 hour from the hotel. The famous wedding village of Gretna Green is close by. Tasteful en suite rooms and personal service make this convenient hotel an ideal place to break your journey. Each bedroom has a TV (with Freeview channels), a free hot drinks tray and newspaper, a hairdryer and a trouser press. All rooms have broadband Wi-Fi at an additional cost. Pets are permitted in the hotel. Please inform the hotel when you make your booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Gretna Green M74

Address: Junction 21/22, A74M Northbound | Welcome Break Services, Gretna Green DG16 5HQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna Green
Price Range: ₹ 3,293 - ₹ 5,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Gretna Green M74 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Gretna Green M74 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gretna Green m74 Hotel Gretna Green
Gretna Green Days Inn
Days Inn Gretna Green M74 Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gretna Green M74 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gretna Green M74 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room had brilliant sound-proofing for being near a truck stop”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of hotel and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 753deniset, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive Room was a lovely size.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineM894, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it!”
 of 5 bubbles RosieF480, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't. We had one of their luxury rooms...it was awful. Much better and cheaper hotels within Gretna and the surrounding areas.”
 of 5 bubbles NoeleenH_13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5