We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peebles Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peebles Hydro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peebles Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,758: English reviews
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely overnight stay with itison voucher, the room was clean beds were comfortable, not such a good view maybe because of voucher (not sure) but all in all we had a lovely time. The restaurant and food was great and the service too we really enjoyed our spa experience, hot & cold stone back neck and shoulder...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret M
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback we are delighted to hear that you both had such an enjoyable time with us, and made the most of our facilities. We hope we can welcome you back to join us again sometime in the future.

England
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I do appreciate the hotel is mid refurbishment however this does not compensate for the awful room I was put in the 400's. Single bed very small. Felt dirty. To make matters worse the water was cold the next day so not an enjoyable showering experience either with no apology at check out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle0404
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback michelle0404, so sorry to hear that you were so disappointed in the standard of your bedroom. It's not clear from your comments if you'd shared your feelings with the Management at the time, as the team would have liked to try to resolve this, had they been aware.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have visited this hotel during the weekend. It's a beautiful hotel with fantastic surroundings which we decided to visit. Billy & Beth were very friendly and helpful in organising our cycling trip. They gave us a good advice which places are the best to visit. All in all we had fantastic weekend, enjoyable cycle by the Tweed and will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iren S
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback Iren S. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit. We are extremely lucky to be in such an amazing location with all of these great cycle trails and walks on our doorstep. The whole team look forward to seeing you soon.

Durham, County Durham UK
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed last night on an overnight break and perhaps saw the best and the worst of the accomaodation. The hotel is clearly in a transiton phase and is having money spent on it to up grade it. We booked two rooms - a twin for our sons and a double. Our sons certainly won the room competition even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Threeboysmum24
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback Threeboysmum24 and it's great to note that you had an enjoyable stay overall. As you saw we are working hard to upgrade the hotel and are working slowly across the building. So sorry to learn, however, that you felt the bed was uncomfortable. All of the beds were replaced last year and, on the whole,...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I had a one night stay with friends, the hotel is in a fantastic location in Peebles. From the minute we arrived, the staff could not do enough for us, they even had a secure room where we kept our mountain bikes over night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karrimor
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

So lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable visit Karrimor. We are in just the right location for those of you who like to go cycling and it's great to hear that you had made the most of our storage facility. We hope you can return soon and we look forward to seeing you again.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We've just spent a night in Peebles Hydro. I purchased a Groupon voucher offering a nights accomodation, prosecco in room on arrival, use of facilities and breakfast. We arrived as a couple at 13:50. The lady at the desk politely informed us our room wasn't quite ready, however we could make use of facilities until it was ready. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen L
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback Kathleen L. Sorry to hear that you feel disappointed with the service you received. We will, of course, address this straight away and hope it won't deter you from visiting us in the future.

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have just come back from a fabulous week at the Hydro. This is a special year for our family, with 3 40th birthdays and a 70th so this was a celebratory week. We were a party of 12 (13 the first week-end) from age 8 to 69. Two of the party had refurbished rooms which were really lovely but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _janwatts2
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback _janwatts2. The entire team are delighted to hear that you all had such a enjoyable stay to celebrate all of the special birthdays. We're so lucky to been in such a wonderful location and it's great to hear that yourself and your family had made the most of our facilities and the local area. We...

Kendal
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had booked a 2 night break for this hotel a few months ago, but a couple of weeks before we were due to go, I read some of the reviews on trip advisor and as they weren't great, I decided to email the hotel. In this email I enquired about the room we would be getting, asking if we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sian840
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Sian840. Having read over your review there are a few areas we have concerns with. We would very much appreciate the opportunity to look in to matters further for you, so if you'd like to contact us directly with more details, we will be sure to give any issues you raise our full attention.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We recently visited the peebles hydro for a long weekend, this was the first time travelling away with our 6 month old baby. We checked into our room, which was nice and freshly decorated, clean, and nice comfortable beds. The bathroom was really nice, and they had set up the cot for our son as we had requested, we also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy C
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments Tracy C we are all delighted to hear that yourself and your family had a pleasant stay. I have passed on your feedback to our Food and Beverage team and hope you will see an improvement next time you all visit.

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was nice, without safe was complicated. Dining room horrendous, looks like a canteen, children running up and down permanently and screaming, not a pleasant experience. The food was bad, fish was ok but all of the meat was horrible. Please change your supplier. We been going to this hotel for many years, we are VERY disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bettyshotton
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Bettyshotton, and so sorry to hear that our new look, modern restaurant, isn't to your particular taste. I have passed on your comments about your dining experiences and our Food and Beverage team will act on this accordingly.

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
0.6 km away
The Park
The Park
#6 of 8 in Peebles
372 reviews
0.9 km away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
7.2 km away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
698 reviews
0.7 km away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 8 in Peebles
198 reviews
34.2 km away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Boswells
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Peebles Hydro

Address: Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Peebles
Price Range: ₹ 4,745 - ₹ 11,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peebles Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Peebles Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Peebles
Hydro Hotel Peebles
Peebles Hydro Hotel
Peebles Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peebles Hydro staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Peebles Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Refurbished and not 130”
 of 5 bubbles 82susanl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the more modernised part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles busterbroon, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a front facing room views are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles Jim11454, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a refurbished room with a view of the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KHilton3, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The river view was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 001-Mrs-B-D, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5