We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peebles Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Peebles Hydro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,715: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a family room with our twin daughters. The room was very large, with a separate bedroom for the kids, and a small office room. Lovely high ceilings and great views up to the hills (though it was very foggy both mornings!) The bed was incredibly comfortable, with plenty of pillows. Good wifi throughout the hotel made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alick B
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a fantastic stay. Our room and view from was beautiful. Lots of plug socket opportunities for this gadget geek. Comfortable and clean, lovely bathroom. All staff encountered were friendly and ensured we were well looked after. Breakfast was good, standard hot buffet with continental options. Lovely swim. Bright warm areas looking out over front of grounds to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenvod78
Renfrewshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went for one night break and even that was too long. Hotel is a disgrace. Carpets threadbare, decor in rooms awful, like a 1970's boarding house. Marks on walls and doors, holes in the bedroom door, dead flies in the lightshades and on the window sills. Bath yellow with age and rusty around the drain. Toilet seat marked, cheap and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RenfrewshireSandra
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a light lunch at Peebles Hydro on 17/1/17 and thoroughly enjoyed this. Decided to enquire about prices for a stay at hotel and went to reception. Woman seemed to be involved in some type of paperwork and totally ignored me. Another member of staff then went in to reception area and began speaking to her colleague and again I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCI35
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful views, excellent location. Very polite staff and managers. Very good SPA facilities. My granddaughter liked all the play schemes. Restaurant starter and main delicious but sweets were far too sweet. Rooms very spacious but need more new decoration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Ali S, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your comments to our Food and Beverage team and hope you will see a difference should you return to see us again.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second visit to Peebles hydro. Bargain price and lovely stay. It's a huge hotel and has lots going on, the gym and pool areas are great, and there is a lot for children to do. There are slightly weathered parts and the drinks are expensive but that is forgotten about after the lovely food and looking out onto the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elli W
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed another visit to the Hydro Elli W. Thanks for taking time to leave us your comments. Now that all is back to normal, after the Festive period, the team have resumed work on the refreshment of the building. We hope you'll notice more positive changes next time.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed here a few times including twice in the last year. Overall it's a great place with lots of activities/entertainment for adults and kids. Some of the bedrooms have been recently refurbished and the bathrooms in particular are lovely (although the shower rail design doesn't leave much room!). There are signs of wear and tear in places around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisam2216
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments Lisam2216, it's great to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. Our team will continue to make their different improvements across the hotel and hope you'll see more positive changes next time you visit.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing too say but fab food entertainment staff fab would recommend it not a bad thing too say but great The pool and gym my highlights and for kids some think on all day hardly saw my grandkids they had activities all day staff and even management where at hand day and evening

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipsvalerie
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave us your feedback phillipsvalerie. We're delighted to hear that you all had such a great time at The Hydro. There is always lots to keep everyone busy and we hope you can all retuen again sometime soon for more Hydro fun.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, our stay was pleasant, but our family room left a lot to be desired. We did not want to spend any time in the hotel room as it was very dated. Unfortunately the family rooms have not been updated so we could not upgrade the room. The once white bath was yellow with age, a burn in the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Niall M. So sorry to hear of your disappointment with your bedroom. A selection of rooms have been refurbished and can be guaranteed for a £10.00 supplement. It may be that these rooms were not available on the nights you had stayed with us.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've just returned from a lovely weekend at Peebles Hydro with 2 young and energetic children. The family room we had was a good space though hadn't benefitted from an upgrade yet. Most of the rooms and public spaces have recently been decorated, updated and significantly improved. The staff were fabulous with the children, the activities and children's club were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatR-W
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments CatR-W. Great to hear that you all enjoyed your time at The Hydro. We're truly spoiled to be in such a beautiful part of the world and snow does add a certain something special when it arrives. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon, perhaps for some Summer fun.

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
0.9 km away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
0.6 km away
The Park
The Park
#6 of 8 in Peebles
355 reviews
7.2 km away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
683 reviews
0.7 km away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#4 of 8 in Peebles
188 reviews
29.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh South Braid Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Peebles Hydro

Address: Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Peebles
Price Range: ₹ 4,879 - ₹ 10,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peebles Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Peebles Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Peebles
Hydro Hotel Peebles
Peebles Hydro Hotel
Peebles Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peebles Hydro staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Peebles Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if a refurbished room available”
 of 5 bubbles 718alickb, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had amasing view of snow on hills and trees.”
 of 5 bubbles T3615LQalis, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Between family we had6rooms all fab”
 of 5 bubbles phillipsvalerie, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 53 is a large twin room with TV on table in corner. Lovely view from large window, cosy and warm”
 of 5 bubbles anita183, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 23 is lovely with ease of access to every area.”
 of 5 bubbles katem611, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay