We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Bridge street guest house

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Bridge street guest house
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of North Bridge street guest house
 Click to rate
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

if your looking for a place to stay in Hawick, then you could not find a nicer place , the owners are very nice and very helpful, the breakfast was well presented and cooked to perfection, whether your trip is business or pleasure i would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay. each room has tea making facilities and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austin2831
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Having read many reviews I expected a very good standard, unfortunately this was not so. First of all, the room was not very clean, with many oversights such as a less than presentable toilet.?Secondly, our bed was very uncomfortable, far too hard . Finally, the landlady was not welcoming upon arrival, we felt a nuisance from the start of our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emmalizi
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Sorry but you have made a mistake you never been in my b&b as we was closed in December and January for holidays , maybe next time you visit HAWICK you have the pleasure to visit my b&b and see how my business is very very very clean and comfortable, thats why my guests always like to stay with us...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was basic the beds were rock hard and bedsheets smelled of sweat. The landlady had a bad attitude. Definitely wish we stayed elsewhere. On the plus side it was right in the (tiny) town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank larnamortimer
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Sorry but you have made a mistake you never been in my b&b as we was closed in December and January for holidays , maybe next time you visit HAWICK you have the pleasure to visit my b&b and see how my business is very very very clean and comfortable, and about breakfast i always do what my guests wish...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here last year, the people who run it were so nice and friendly and made me feel welcome. I'd stay there again without a doubt, and the breakfast was nice and all cooked to order. A really happy stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhard1
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you again soon and I am glad to know that my guests love the experience of staying with us Eileen W and Emanuel F

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Really pleasant stay. Beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and well maintained. En-suite bathroom was clean and hot water was readily available. Towels, soaps and shampoo provided. Snack and drinks bar is replaced daily with clean drinking water. Full Scottish cooked breakfast was delicious and during the additional days I stayed, Eileen cooked all sorts of other breakfast (pancakes, poached egg on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther P
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you again soon and I am glad to know that my guests love the experience of staying with us Eileen W and Emanuel F

Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my mam and daughter in a family room which was very clean,beds really comfortable and a fab double shower the coffee machine was easy to use breakfast was excellent and loads of toast owners were lovely and I have to say we loved there 2 beautiful dogs which we asked to see before we left as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjiedim13
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you again soon and I am glad to know that my guests love the experience of staying with us Eileen W and Emanuel F

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

In the middle of Hawick. Handy for shops/ eateries /supermarket . Very comfortable beds with good quality linen. Towels had a really nice smell (some BnB's have horrible smelling towels!! Why??).. lovely scented hand soap. Everything throughout is colour coordinated - which gives it a "boutique" look. Breakfast plentiful with a very good selection. Owner really nice and helpful -but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Polwal11
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you again soon and I am glad to know that my guests love the experience of staying with us Eileen W and Emanuel F

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night here. 2 minute walk into the town. Beautiful clean room fully equipped with tea / coffee facilities and snacks. Breakfast cooked to perfection. Wish i was staying longer. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you again soon and I am glad to know that my guests love the experience of staying with us Eileen W and Emanuel F

leicester england
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The cleanliness and comfort were exceptional, breakfast was superb, freshly cooked and plentiful and the friendliness and local knowledge of the owner made my stay at this guest house very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jockyatwigston
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you again soon and I am glad to know that my guests love the experience of staying with us Eileen W and Emanuel F

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at the North Bridge B&B a couple of times now. The rooms are nice - comfortable beds - and the proprietors are very friendly and helpful. The street outside is quiet, and you can always park either right outside or just down the street. I hope we'll stay at the North Bridge B&B again on our next trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean M
Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference, I hope to see you again soon and I am glad to know that my guests love the experience of staying with us Eileen W and Emanuel F

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hawick hotels
8.8 km away
The Horse and Hound Country Inn
0.8 km away
Mansfield House Hotel
0.3 km away
Wiltonburn Farm
Wiltonburn Farm
#4 of 8 in Hawick
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Brougham House  B&B
Brougham House B&B
#5 of 20 in Hawick
54 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bank Guest House
The Bank Guest House
#2 of 20 in Hawick
306 reviews
0.2 km away
Elm Guest House
Elm Guest House
#6 of 20 in Hawick
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The North Bridge Street Bed & Breakfast is situated in Hawick, the true heart of the Scottish Borders. We are only a few minutes walk away from the town centre. We offer a warm, friendly service with a choice of single twin, family or double rooms. All rooms are newly refurbished, having en-suite facilities with plasma screens and WiFi connections. Attention to detail is shown in our superb breakfast menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Bridge street guest house

Address: 28 North Bridge Street, Hawick TD9 9QS, Scotland (Formerly North Bridge Lofts)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Hawick
Price Range: ₹ 6,698 - ₹ 8,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your North Bridge street guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bridge Street Guest House Hawick, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from North Bridge street guest house staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if your traveling with your family the Family room is huge with twin showers.”
 of 5 bubbles austin2831, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwQ7226MD, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PrimalSteve, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“any room they are all quite”
 of 5 bubbles 19kim67, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Any room i stayed in two both 1st class”
 of 5 bubbles greg19662015, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5