We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenrigh Guest House

Booking.comUS$ 172*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 172*
US$ 172*
US$ 172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Glenrigh Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Glenrigh Guest House
 Click to rate
Wolverhampton, UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Top quality guest house - everything is really high-end, from the bed linen to the bathroom toiletries. Our room was spacious and quiet, and the bed fabulously comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world - just gorgeous. I had the pancakes with fruit and honey, and they were presented like a work of art. Well worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Susan and John Sheffield Our room was large with brilliant views. Iona and her staff are very welcoming and friendly.Excellent breakfast especially the beans as not normally on the menu. Great weather. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandsue2017
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely rooms, and sumptuous breakfasts! Landlady and staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for walking into Oban and guest house has plenty of parking. Would definitely recommend a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65jude
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Iona & Sue

Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we stayed only one night but it was absolutely great experience: elegant, welcoming, warm right on the first line. Location is the best either. Bed are very comfortable, breakfast is elegant and testy. Highly recommended and hope to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank privet
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay Iona & Sue

Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a ground floor front room with fabulous views of the bay, helped by the fantastic weather during our stay. The rooms are very well appointed , bed very comfortable and with a decent shower, Nice touches such as the decanter of sherry and bath robes. Breakfast options are huge as are portions. A very good place to stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathYorkshire
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments Iona & Sue

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to the Glenrigh guesthouse and once again we were not disappointed. Iona and her sfaff are always friendly and helpful. The sea views from the front rooms mean you never need to switch the television on. The breakfasts are more like breakfeasts. Hopefully we will return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back again, Iona & Sue

Chalfont St Peter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights last week and cannot rate this guest house highly enough, it was perfect! The room with high ceilings was lovely, thick towels, good quality toiletries and plenty of coffee and biscuits. Breakfast was to die for - beautifully served with great attention to detail. The porridge was great, we had smoked haddock and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnChalfontSPeter
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Iona & Sue

glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read a lot of reviews from people all over the world and they were right this place is fantastic for a guest house!! Location, service , cleanliness and welcome were first class!! and a wee plus with the sherry, would recommend this place to anyone thinking of booking up dont hesitate, its spot on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrcurrie
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review Iona & Sue

Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were originally booked in another hotel through booking.com but they turned out to be full. The owner did sort out a room here for us instead though, and I'm very glad she did! Lovely hotel. We were greeted by Iona the owner, lovely friendly lady. The room was on the ground floor. Very clean, spacious, with all the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dynamite1167
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay Iona & Sue

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely room with views across the bay. Clean and comfortable wth lovely toiletries and fluffy towels.All staff were welcoming,friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Breakfast was excellent with lovely choice each morning.Cestrians.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cestriansailors
glenrigh, Front Office Manager at Glenrigh Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review Iona & Sue

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.0 km away
Best Western The Queens Hotel
1.1 km away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
412 reviews
0.1 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
788 reviews
0.2 km away
Barriemore Guest House
0.4 km away
Corran House
Corran House
#16 of 93 in Oban
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Glenrigh Guest House

Address: Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Price Range: ₹ 9,760 - ₹ 12,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenrigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glenrigh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenrigh Guest House Hotel Oban
Glenrigh Guest House Oban, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenrigh Guest House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Alnwick, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glenrigh Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 Large room brilliant sea views”
johnandsue2017, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“It's worth paying the small additional charge for the superior rooms with a sea view - it's fantastic”
65jude, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a sea view room - views are amazing”
CathYorkshire, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Any of the front rooms are superb. Rooms 1and 2 are suitable for those who may have limited mobility”
B5996MFjohnc, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all good ! sea view a plus obviously!!”
jrcurrie, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 172* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 172
TripAdvisorUS$ 172
Agoda.comUS$ 172
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates