We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Appin Holiday Homes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Appin Holiday Homes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
uk
Reviewed today NEW

We stay as a group of four for a 2 days. Stunning view form the loges. Nice owners and very helpful. Clean place and reasonably price compare to the other places. There is area for a children. It's worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bialy78
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights during the last week of September at Appin Holiday Homes overlooking Loch Creran. We had a wonderful stay in Beech Lodge which was well furnished, very clean and equipped for all our needs and had 'wow' views. The views were breath-taking and while we did not, unfortunately, have very good weather it did not stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelsBels0191
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is our 4th time in Scotland and this time we have chosen Appin Holidays. The place is really gorgeous with stunning view to the lake and mountains (lots of seals in the lake so not a big chance to catch fish:))) The place looks really deserted- quiet and peaceful. We met the owner (a very friendly lady) of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airina0217
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was my third time stopping here and this time we had a brand new luxury caravan with central heating and double glazing. The van was very well laid out, very clean and the central heating worked really well. We were never short of hot water and never cold. Another added bonus of caravan L is two toilets (one including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick T
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Porters Cottage is a bungalow at Appin Holiday Homes. It is dangerous and a risk to families in the event of a fire. Bedroom windows offered no escape. The only fire escape window which is in the kitchen/diner had been fixed in place and the handle/fire escape sign removed so you cannot escape through it. The escape window was stuffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
fl0rida40, Manager at Appin Holiday Homes, responded to this review

This review came as a surprise as this is your 2nd visit to Porters Cottage this year? There is mains wired fire alarms and escape lighting fitted in case of fire, an escape window in the hall and patio doors as well as the door at back of property. The kitchen window is broken and we have a replacement on...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were looking for specific dates for a short break and the owners were more than happy to oblige which was a great start. They also took dogs in some of the cabins which meant it was a no brainer! It has to be said that the weather played a part but our early arrival was greeted with a slip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion U
fl0rida40, Manager at Appin Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for your lovely review we are glad you had a lovely time you were certainly lucky with the weather! i am always undecided as to whether to leave salt and pepper and cooking oil as there are always lots left but when we used to leave them in the cupboards a few comments were left about...

Llansannan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here for a week in September 16, in Otter Holt Lodge with our dog, amazing views over the loch and the local Creagan Inn is near enough to walk to, very handy for an evening meal or drink. Friendly welcome when we arrived. Lots to do within the area visited Oban twice, went over to Mull, took a cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mglover177
Consett, Co.Durham
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed in Porters Cottage, it was clean and tidy. Felt homely. Very spacious. The views were spectacular. The owners are very friendly. It was an ideal base, we visted Oban, Fort William and took the ferry to Mull. Would definitely recommend to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We booked a Holiday Home Aug 16 2 Ad and 1 15yr old for a week which was situated right by the Loch,with a stunning view,Seals on the other side of the Loch,and the"Creagan Inn " a stones throw away....Perfect for relaxing...Superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here Aug '16 in caravan L, with my 2 teenage kids. There was loads to do in the area to keep us busy, their favourite day out was the ferry to Mull, and in the evenings they used the WiFi in the games room quite happily. The caravans are just a few metres from the beach and we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeNewman

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appin
6.1 km away
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Port Appin
448 reviews
14.3 km away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
796 reviews
6.5 km away
The Pierhouse Hotel
The Pierhouse Hotel
#2 of 2 in Port Appin
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
17.3 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
582 reviews
18.0 km away
Creag Mhor Lodge
Creag Mhor Lodge
#5 of 11 in Ballachulish
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self catering Lodges & cottages on the West Coast of Scotland overlooking stunning sea loch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Appin Holiday Homes

Address: Appin, Appin PA38 4BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Appin
Price Range: ₹ 4,820 - ₹ 12,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Appin Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appin Holiday Homes Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Appin Holiday Homes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first loge/house from a Game room/reception have an access to the free wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles bialy78, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet place in Scotland”
 of 5 bubbles Airina0217, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic views, Quiet location, very chilled out and relaxing. Jim and Julie go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.”
  • Sunset by the Loch
 of 5 bubbles dickt545, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not the best place for couples as Children love the loch side beach which is underneath your caravan window.”
 of 5 bubbles CBAB73, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are perfectly positioned, caravans are closer to the water front”
 of 5 bubbles TraceyMak, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay