We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Malmaison Aberdeen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Malmaison Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malmaison Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Was disappointed with the visit that was a gift from our kids for 30th Anniversary. Staff all friendly and the room was nicely decorated. However we were not impressed with the duvet cover that barely covered the mattress, caused a tug of war throughout the night. Shower was in need of some deep cleaning as the grouting had mould showing,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pacco212
Rebecca-Mal, Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay, If you wish to discuss this further I would be happy to help. Please contact me at any time on dgm.aberdeen@malmaison.com Rebecca Crouch Deputy General Manager

Nikkix7
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last night on the wine, dine deal. Was looking forward to the stay, I am so disappointed that it was such a let down! We received a warm welcome on arrival and was offered a hand with our luggage. Our room was very nice, lovely decor. However there was a small hole in the bedding which I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikkix7
Rebecca-Mal, Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review.I am pleased to read you had a positive check in and welcome at the hotel, I am however sorry to hear that you had a disappointing dinner experience and found the room to be of an unsatisfactory standard. If you wish to discuss this further I would be happy to help. Please be assured...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My mum and myself went to the spa for her birthday. We both choose an aromatherapy back massage which we both thought was fantastic. We then had our lunch in the Brasserie which was part of the package I booked, after that we both had our nails done. We were both disappointed with our nails, the colour I choose was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar2388
Rebecca-Mal, Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. If you wish to discuss this further with our spa manager please do not hesitate to contact Leanne directly on spamgr.aberdeen@malmasion.com and she will be happy to assist. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your lunch and massage. Kind regards, Hazel Galloway Operations Manager

Aberdeen
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I took my friend here as a treat before her wedding. It was just the two of us so we did the girls night in package on a Friday evening. It was really good we got our dinner and breakfast included which was filling. We had a spa treatment each and access to a DVD player, robes, alcohol and malmunchie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikz2989
Rebecca-Mal, Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovley review. I am glad overall you had a great stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon. In terms for pricing our spa package is value led and also very reasonable when price checked against our competition. Hazel Galloway Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Usually stay here for work when in Aberdeen and up and until now I've been quite impressed with the hotel. This time however, I was directed to my room on the lower ground floor near the back of the hotel (which incidentally aren't as nice as the rooms on the second floor which we've always been allocated previously). Shortly after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe H
Rebecca-Mal, Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your sheets, If you wish to discuss this further I would be happy to help. Please contact me at any time on hgalloway@malmaison.com Hazel Galloway Operations Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back. Aga & Dominic at Reception were truly fantastic, as was Reece in the restaurant. Room, Food, Drink & Facilities absolutely spot on. The events manager Ewa was very charming and made us feel very welcome. The perfect stay x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugo t
Rebecca-Mal, Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Hugo T, Thank you for such great feedback, great to see you had a superb time. Thanks in particular for naming our team members who particulary shone throughout your stay, i have personally passed your comments on to them. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Rebecca Deputy General Manager

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed for a weekend whilst visiting friends and family- excellent location and a super room. Bonus point is that there is a large carpark at the back, which is free. Parking in Aberdeen can be otherwise something of a nightmare. Room was on second floor, spacious and luxurious, if a bit dark, but that is the Mal general experience anyways....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShipGB
Rebecca-Mal, Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Ship GB, Thank you for the great trip advisor comment we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again soon and get the chance to visit the bar and brasserie on your return. Remember to book ahead for the brasserie as it does book up quickly especially on weekends. Rebecca Deputy General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Don't know why this hotel charges as much as it does have stayed in much better. Room dark even with lights on. Shower tray marked. No separate shampoo and conditioner. Lacking little touches. Tea and coffee tray not filled and dirty. Had to ask at reception for more. Continental breakfast lacking only cereal fruit and bread and the cereals not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
DutyManagerMal, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay, If you wish to discuss this further I would be happy to help. Please contact me at any time on dgm.aberdeen@malmaison.com Rebecca Crouch Deputy General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Stunning hotel wished we stayed two nights! I found the Breakfast expensive £15.95 I couldn't eat a lot to make it worth while. Service good, staff very helpful and friendly. Really central in Aberdeen. I love the tartan theme in the rooms fun and funky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad overall you had a fantastic stay and I am pleased you enjoy the Tartan theme in our hotel. All the Malmaison hotels have a core style but each is true to it's cities roots. Hazel Galloway Operations Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2015

Breakfast was superb a good selection and all really tasty. The brasserie manager was also really helpful as I have some food allergies and she was understanding and had great knowledge of all the dishes. Overall our night away was lovely and I'll be looking to stay with Malmaison again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Hannah our brasserie manager will be thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time in the brasserie. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Hazel Galloway Operations Manager

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
The Crathes Suite (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
4.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#14 of 62 in Aberdeen
296 reviews
2.0 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.5 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 62 in Aberdeen
693 reviews
2.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#7 of 62 in Aberdeen
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Malmaison  Brasserie
Malmaison Brasserie
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Malmaison Aberdeen is the latest luxury hotel to join the Malmaison family. This boutique hotel used to be the famous Queen’s Hotel and truly is fit for a Queen. Retreat from daily life in the spa or enjoy a work out at the gym. Look no further than Malmaison Aberdeen for the perfect venue for business trips or leisure breaks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malmaison Aberdeen

Address: 49-53 Queens Road, Aberdeen AB15 4YP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 7,321 - ₹ 11,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Malmaison Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Malmaison Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Malmaison Hotel
Malmaison Aberdeen Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malmaison Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Malmaison Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Such friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Mhutch59, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite is a must”
 of 5 bubbles GillianWatson12, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a high (as level 3) as you can get, and not above/near the bar or restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles OlavRoeyset, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on level 2 from room 200 - 208 are only accessible with stairs. From 209 onwards the lift/elevator is accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles K2495MCrichardt, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid 201 because of dampness”
 of 5 bubbles 115marit, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay