We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Show Prices
#26 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel March 2015 for 11 days due to working in our Aberdeen branch. This hotel was close to the industrial estate and my walk to work was about 20 mins. Even though I was close to the industrial estate it was nice and quiet and I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly, helpful and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John W Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn so enjoyable. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Anne-Marie the manager is so very good at her job. Made us all feel very welcome [considering there was 14 of us aged from 21 months upto 63 years old]Nothing was any trouble for her. She runs a excellent crew who like herself was very welcoming and helpful. We are all going back there next year and look forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2591andonly
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2591andonly Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn so enjoyable. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we all look forward to welcoming you back next...

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I've been staying here for a week now and the hotel side of life is fine with helpful friendly staff, no issues there. The bar/restaurant next door is another matter, I've had a few good meals there but when I had my wife staying with me over the weekend this wasn't the case. We both ordered steaks and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les194
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear les 194 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We have just had a 3 nights stay at this location, the staff were pleasant, rooms were clean. the linen was a little smelly tho?? but clean! the external area was a bit of an eyesore with all the building works, 1 night was very noisy struggled to sleep, children running around at 1030pm!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie L Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your...

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly welcome at breakfast. Good staff in the bar in the evenings. Breakfast on both days of our stay was spoiled by the fact there were only two members of staff doing everything from welcoming the guests, taking orders, taking payment, clearing tables etc, leaving no time to restock milk, orange juice, croissants to name but a few. Several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Duck_UK Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards....

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

have stayed before and like location, very friendly helpful staff nothing too much trouble. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very quiet. Feel restaurant is letting this hotel down service very slow, excuse at Sunday breakfast was that there was 10 of us!!! On Sunday evening only 4 of us took two and a half hours for 2 courses food was mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberden North Bridge of Don Premier Inn .It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

A very warm welcome to an excellent place for a stopover. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order and not lying under lights at a hot plate. Overall the room was up to the usual high standard and we had a good nights sleep. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken M Thank you very much for your lovely review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel is in a good location, however there is a lot of building work going external to the hotel, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The Table Table resteraunt attached to the hotel was a big disappointment. All of the eats were very stained and grubby and the front doors glass were full of finger marks. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to...

Scotland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I am a big fan of Premier Inns- usually very comfortable and clean and with good breakfasts.This one is not up to the usual standard.We arrived late and although the barman served us as it was before 11pm, he looked really fed up.There was very loud music blaring and it was difficult to hear what was being said.The chap who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aligbsn
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aligbsn, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed overnight at the Premier Inn again after managing to secure one of the few remaining rooms. Found room to be very clean and with a handy sofa too! Decent food at the attached restaurant although the staff didn't know much about Gluten free options. At breakfast I asked if the sausages were Gluten free but after 10 minutes or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fraserb482
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fraserb482, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
12.8 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Got your heart set on a great city break, without all the hassle of staying right in the thick of it? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) is located in a lovely suburb with great travel links to all that Aberdeen has to offer, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds, whether you're here on business or for pleasure. There's plenty to steal your heart in Aberdeen. If you love a round of golf, then the greens of both Murcar and Royal Aberdeen golf courses are close by. And if you're here for Grampian scenery, don't miss the heart-stopping vistas of Balmedie beach and its unique sand dunes. Surely you can fit in a quick visit to the city centre too, with its world-famous architecture and excellent shopping. Back at the hotel you'll enjoy our Table Table restaurant, and our ever-so-comfy beds This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From City Centre take A90 north following signs for Peterhead. At Murcar roundabout (2 miles past the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre) turn left onto B999. The hotel entrance is on the right, next to the Mill of Mundurno Table Table. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen Beach Boulevard Pittodrie Football Stadium Aberdeen Train Station 5 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 5 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Address: Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,600 - ₹ 6,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#8 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy if the window is opened due to the traffic at peak times on the A90”
 of 5 bubbles angelar670, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 34 plus”
 of 5 bubbles peterwN158GD, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 122 just looks out on to walls.”
 of 5 bubbles janiedoll, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage; there is no lift.”
  • Flat screen TV, work surface, and tea making facility
  • Comfy bed. We should have taken this photo when the bed was made up!
  • Sink and mirror
  • Great shower! Note liquid soap dispenser.
 of 5 bubbles Runrig_fan, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from reception, preferably on a higher floor and facing the field rather than the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles emiliagerard, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5