We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
#20 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014

i stayed at this hotel while visiting family and friends for a long weekend and must say had a great stay .ok the room i had at front of the hotel was very not so great on the first night a friday with noise coming from street but this is not the hotels fault so i went to boots and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig s
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments craig s, it's great to see that you enjoyed your stay. It can indeed be a little noisy from the street sometimes but I guess that's the price we have to pay for such a good location. Hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Although I have not stayed here, I attended a course in the hotel recently and would like to comment on how helpful and friendly the staff are. Lunch was provided, and a lot of effort was made to cater for me as a vegetarian. The vegetarian food was good, and had been kept separate from the meat - which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Fiona M We're always happy to cater for dietary requirements and I'm glad you appreciated the efforts made by the staff. I will also ensure that Trish is made aware of your praise and am sure she will be very grateful. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager

East Wemyss, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed for 4 nights and can't complain about the room, location or service. Location is just off Union street which is great for eating, drinking and shopping, rooms were basic as you would expect but we're spotless and the bed was really comfortable also there is a complimentary breakfast included which is a bonus. The only thing that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Tracey N It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the central location plus the diligence of our housekeeping staff. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager

Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

My husband went on a business trip so I tagged along. It was a nice hotel but the rooms were very small. You could see the ocean from our room. They did have public transportation right across the street so easy to catch the bus. It is very close to the city. We ventured out to Edinburg which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doranserg
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Doranserg I'm afraid you have however left your comments in the wrong place as we are in the centre of Aberdeen with no rooms giving a sea view. I can see that you did in fact stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre and, on their behalf, I would thank you for your...

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

My hubby and I stayed for one night to visit the theatre and do some shopping. Perfectly situayed for the city centre and leaving your car for the weekend. Fortunately, we had a room on level 3 right at the back of the hotel so we had a peaceful nights sleep. Aparently rooms at the front are disturbed by a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dellulahlaura
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments dellulahlaura Delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the central location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for those wanting easy access to the city centre. The staff are friendly. The facilities are what you would expect for the price (although the 'blocks' of scrambled egg at breakfast are unusual). However, the location of the hotel, i.e. between 3 nightclubs and a taxi-rank means that the noise levels with singing and/or drunken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian b
ExpressAberdeen, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay and I am sorry to hear that you had your sleep disrupted by the street noise below. Thank you however for your kind remarks on our staff. I am glad you found them to be friendly and helpful. We agree that as this is a city centre hotel the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. The welcome from the older woman on reception was nothing to write home about - very dry and not at all welcoming. The room itself was small but clean and had everything you would really need. The pillows were excellent with a choice of 'soft' or 'firm'. Tea and coffee making facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter1984_10
ExpressAberdeen, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that your welcome to the hotel was not as warm as you would have liked it to be. We like to think that all our staff are friendly and welcoming but we obviously failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We will arrange some guest service retraining to ensure that all of our members of staff...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 25 September 2014

To say the Express By Holiday Inn is a hotel is a little bit of a joke, it serves its function which is a room, bed and breakfast with a small bar just next to the reception. Perfect for Oil field workers who need a room for the night before they either go offshore or go home. But if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdgts69
ExpressAberdeen, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our staff and location. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. The Holiday Inn Express chain was created in 1990 and are smaller versions of the Holiday Inns with fewer facilities and services. We hope that the lack of services did not cause you too many problems whilst you...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Can't find much faults with this hotel I have stayed here 4/5 times, just round the corner for union street. Must say the sausages etc can be a little dry in the morning, but still easily edible. A very happy customer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachaellouiset
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments Rachaellouiset We're delighted you have enjoyed your visits to the hotel and appreciate our central location. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Very decent hotel, stayed there a few time most recently Sept 14 rooms clean and location good, downside is parking . If you not parked early you will need to use the NCP car park about 100 yards away which is not to expensive . Also free WiFi which helps for working while you are out the office and catching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codge1
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Codge1 Glad you've enjoyed your visits and many thanks for your advice to other guests about parking. The multi-storey just up the road is indeed good value and is completely free between 10pm and 8am. Hope to see you back again soon. Murray Todd General Maager

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,770 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.0 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 63 in Aberdeen
911 reviews
5.8 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel is situated in the West End of Aberdeen City Centre within easy walking distance of all the City Centre attractions. The hotel is only a stone's throw from Union Street and is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. Holiday Inn Express is the common sense choice for the value-conscious traveller. All of our bedrooms boast a power shower, direct dial telephone and satellite TV channels. There's a bar in the hotel and many restaurants and pubs close by including the stylish new Albyn Restaurant & Bar just 5 minutes away. The Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel is the perfect base to explore Royal Deeside, The Whisky Trail, the many Castles or some of the North East's Championship Golf Courses. If you are travelling to Aberdeen on business, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is located close to many large companies such as Shell, Exxon Mobil and BP. At the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel we also have 2 superb air-conditioned meeting rooms with natural daylight which can accommodate up to 40 delegates theatre style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Chapel Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 4,212 - ₹ 7,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Express Aberdeen City Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was perfect, lift is super fast , quiet warm good size and solid”
 of 5 bubbles 349StephenS349, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at end of the corridors are furthest away from Chapel Street”
 of 5 bubbles 521nigela, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a room facing the street, it was quiet and no noise from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Odd_Bergen, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ale-to-the-Chief, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms nr the lift [noisy door on 2nd floor] If staying Fri/Sat ask for room far from lift/stairs - less chance of noise!”
 of 5 bubbles Tom_Tank_Engine, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5