We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 76*
US$ 76*
US$ 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

Not even visited this hotel and already I'm not thinking much of it. I had to call to confirm a room booking for my parents who are attending an evening event there. So first of all I went through to the reservations which I'm guessing is a department not in the actual hotel? When I explained what I was needing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emy-loui
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emy-loui Please do accept my sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered. I must stress this is the first time i have had to deal with such a situation, as you will see from the many positive comments posted previously. Whilst I do currently have associates training on the reception, this simply should not have happened. I will address...

cape
Reviewed 26 November 2014

very nice welcome and good customer service. Good nights sleep but corridors a bit echoey making those who return late in high spirits difficult to ignore!. Good breakfast and clean rooms. Restaurant was very nice and food was quick to come and tasty. I would say that maybe at peak times another staff member at check out would have avoided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryan h
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Bryan h Many thanks for your positive review here on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy our large clean rooms, excellent customer service, great Marriott breakfast and had a great nights sleep. look forwardto welcoming you back soon. Regards Robert

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I stayed here for a few nights and was impressed, having not expected much due to its guaranteed custom from the oil industry. Rooms were large, clean and well equipped, however I found the bed/pillows to be to soft, this can hardly be a criticism however as some may not like firm beds! On the first night I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davie_boy85
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Davie_boy85 Thank you for staying with us and for writing a great review of your stay on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Robert

Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

I have spent the last week in this hotel for a business trip and the service was great, food excellent and clean rooms. The only comment i have are the bathrooms could do with re-grouting/touching up and that would make a huge difference... Frankly if thats the only criticism i have then I am being picky! The staff on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B It is always a pleasure to read, and share, feedback from guests whom have enjoyed their stay with us. We do genuinely pride ourselves on delivering first class customer service with all our valued guests. I have had my maintenance team check your bathroom and ensure any remedial work required is completed. Thank you so much for...

Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

Pros : close to the airport and close to Bp offices ; overall nice staff reacting once errors are pointed out. Cons : some rooms with a bad smell (had to request a room swap upon check in); old looking rooms ; small gym with restricted opening hours ; poor maintenance in bathrooms ; poor quality of towels ; late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oursdur, I am sorry that your experience was not an enjoyable one on this occasion. Please do accept my apologies for this, your comments are certainly not those asscoiated with the Marriott brand. I have of course taken on board your coments and discussed these accordingly with my management team in order to improve upon the services we offer....

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Booked 3 rooms for a family get together for one night to celebrate a special birthday. Smooth efficient check in, comfortable rooms and super food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether a great time was had by all. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinpie54
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pumpkinpie54 Delighted to hear your overnight stay, and more importantly, your special birthday event was so enjoyable. Do come back and se us again soon and thanks for the great feedback. Regards Robert

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I love the open fire in reception , it's so warm and welcoming . All the staff I came across were really friendly . The rooms are bright, clean and spacious . No lift which is a nuisance but there are only 2 floors . The lack of free wifi in 2014 is very old fashioned , this needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie B Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I have shared your positive experience with our team here at the Aberdeen Marriott. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thanks again Robert

Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels across Aberdeen and this byfar us the best for comfort, hospitality and service. The only comment I have is if they regrout the bathroom it would addthe final touches as they are a little dated, but quite frankly I m being picky.... Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Sarah B It is always a pleasure to read, and share, feedback from guests whom have enjoyed their stay with us so much. We do genuinely pride ourselves on delivering first class customer service with all our valued guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and I hope to be able to welcome you back here...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Arrived at the airport and phoned the hotel, was told that the shuttle bus couldn't get to me for quite some time. However it did turn up, the receptionist hadn't bothered to ring him and he had come to pick up some other guests that arrived after me.... Checked in and was given the key to my first room. Eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flopsyr
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flopsyr Thank you for your recent review, and please do accept my apologies. I was very dissapointed that we did not meet your, or indeed our own, expectations on your visit. You have highlighted some re-training opportunities which i shall address personally with my team. I was delighted to read your very positive comments regarding our many other associates...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My stay at the Marriott on business was ideal, the proximity for my business trip was perfect. Staff very accommodating. The only thing that let's the Marriott down is that I was unable to claim my Marriott rewards as a corporate member. The policy regarding corporate rewards does not seem to be fair, surely if you are staying you should...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter J
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter J Thank you very much for writing an overall great review. You are correct that one of the many benefits of our rewards program is that it does extend to our food & beverage outlets where as many of our competitors do not. Should you require further clarity on your corporate eligibility please do not hesitate to contact...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
5.9 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,739 reviews
7.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
7.7 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
8.0 km away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#28 of 64 in Aberdeen
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Address: Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,988 - ₹ 7,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aberdeen Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aberdeen Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes without any problem”
jgrossi59, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request accessible room if you need one they do have them and they are very good!!”
DaveWNorfolk, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd overlooking pool and gym”
c4ptp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No real advantage/disadvantage anywhere”
Ciderman007, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms on the first to floors.”
hanss160, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Marriott HotelsUS$ 76
PricelineUS$ 76
TripAdvisorUS$ 76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates