We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Aberdeen Central
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check was easy and staff member friendly This seems a converted hotel to Travelodge lodge as it has a strange layout. Room I was in was very large..Bathroom not to current Travelodge standards but shower was good. I did get noise from next door but that more to do with the people in the room then Travelodge fault but before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, just round the corner from the train station, very friendly staff, rooms clean and very comfy. only minor problem was that there was no signs coming off the lift, we weren't sure which way to turn but apart from that great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhgchic
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My elderly mother daughter and I stayed in room 313 on a Friday night. Our room had 3 double Windows. As I am an asthmatic The first thing I do is open windows. No way you could open them due to street noise cars ambulances party goers. So we had to close them although this made very little difference. We...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for the price straight in the centre depending on the room can be noisy but also has quiet rooms too . Clean inside family rooms are huge . Near to train station and bus straight in the centre

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Aberdeen Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

hassle free overnight stay, clean hotel and nice and central, the only downside was they no longer have the hotel car park but still have no hesitation staying at this hotel again. we stayed a Saturday night and had no problem with noise

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7394EXjuliea
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Aberdeen Central Travelodge provided you with a great stay. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night, the staff were very polite & helpful. The room was clean & tidy, zero noise, the shower was brilliant. Breakfast adequate. The hotel is very clean & tidy & I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Aberdeen Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you found your room to be comfortable and clean and the staff to be polite and helpful during your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a friend recently visited this hotel, and we were absolutely welcomed in by the assistant manager Jim. He checked us in very fast and was friendly. As we entered and left the hotel throughout the weekend he would always chat to us and gave us ideas on where to go for food, drink ect. Room and stay were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieCallaghan123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights ..feb 13 to 16. Booked through their website from Home (India)..booking amount was paid in full, unfortunately on reaching Travelodge i was told that even though my Debit card was charged the amount has not reached them,so ended up paying again..the refund procedure has been initiated with my Bank. About Travelodge - Location - Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samir R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're pleased you enjoyed our Aberdeen Central hotel location and you experienced very polite, helpful staff service during your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival the receptionist was too busy chatting to her friend to check us in. When she eventually finished her conversation about what happened on last night's EastEnders I was checked in. When I went to my room it stunk of damp, the bin hadn't been emptied, and the towels were dirty. I reported this all to the same receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinu92
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say ! Very central position on bridge street - but parking is a nightmare and very expensive. At £36 for the night - double bedded room Aberdeen , it is great value. Lift access to all rooms - bar and snack bar - Comfortable, clean next to the station as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinky123
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable, clean and ideally located stay with us at our Aberdeen Central hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,807 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
924 reviews
0.2 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#38 of 63 in Aberdeen
230 reviews
0.3 km away
Carmelite
Carmelite
#44 of 63 in Aberdeen
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 10,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
over a year ago
over a year ago
Orkney

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 1st floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles beck_hoose, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on the 4th floor had good views and were in the SHHHH area so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Greenacres2001, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all the street facing rooms are triple glazed...you wont hear a thing”
 of 5 bubbles ColinJ890, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a quiet floor and you can request to stay here apparently,take some ear plugs just incase”
 of 5 bubbles niged_12, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are in a quiet corner, but have a lovely double bed !”
 of 5 bubbles 153tommyb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5