We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Overview
9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
246
172
86
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
246
172
86
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge street travel lodge train station family room excellent value for money perfect location comfy bed late at night room key quiet room short stay union square car parking stayed for one night centre of town would stay again pleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

For a budget hotel - half the price of even the most modest accomodation in a big city - Travelodge Aberdeen exceeded my expectations. In the middle of a busy city, one doesn't expect stunning views or idyllic contemplation. What I do expect -and got...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank GoPlaces04988982319
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for 1 night for business. Room was spacious and clean Bathroom also clean the bath is small but shower is good .Had a room on a quiet floor and never heard anything.Bed was comfy and had good night's sleep.Never had breakfast as was away...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank cluny m
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude member of staff that thinks it acceptable to raise his voice to a quite rightly unhappy cutomer and his pregnant girlfriend because the night before was "a bit stressfull" no vending machines working, no lift working , all because of other customers supposedly, the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Safari19347509990
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for New Year’s Eve with my pal with the sole purpose of getting ready to hit the town. Unfortunately this was made rather hard considering as a female I wished to do my hair and couldn’t see what I was doing as the only...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Scenic53865809581
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. Travelodge do have a number of our newer hotels that have more than 2 plug sockets, however some of our older locations may not have this due to the age of the hotel and the specific building...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great central location. Don't be put off by the entrance. Excellent value for money all you can eat breakfast. Spacious comfortable rooms. Short walk from the bus and rail stations, also within easy walking distance to theaters, shopping centers, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank allanj652
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
97
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
,
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
,
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
,
Aberdeen Travelodge
,
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
97
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
,
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
,
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
,
Aberdeen Travelodge
,
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Siberia Hotel
531 reviews
.11 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1,111 reviews
.12 km away
Station Hotel
576 reviews
.20 km away
Highland Hotel
130 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 790 nearby restaurants
Monsoona Healthy Indian Cuisine
1,185 reviews
.04 km away
Cafe Boheme
551 reviews
.11 km away
Ambal's Indian Restaurant
508 reviews
.02 km away
Chaophraya Aberdeen
529 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 290 nearby attractions
Slains Castle
275 reviews
.20 km away
Kirk of St. Nicholas
97 reviews
.26 km away
Tivoli Theatre
46 reviews
.26 km away
Union Terrace Gardens
107 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cloverhill
16 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Johndunn5707 | Reviewed this property |
0530
1
Vote
raymondcattanach
7 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from greggster72 | Reviewed this property |
Cost about £6 for 24hrs about 200yds away
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No idea what one is supposed to write in here...the room was spacious, comfortable and warm. What more..."
GoPlaces04988982319
3 days ago
Read review
"Business floor is set as quiet floor, 3rd floor. Uninterrupted sleep both nights."
shona2018
4 weeks ago
Read review
"4th floor!"
Franzencamilla
20 Nov 2018
Read review
"Union street side has city view, but longer walk to room"
FellowTraveler569032
17 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing