We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kildonan Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kildonan Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Those little details that all together become a bit too much; really small bathroom with weak shower, unconfy bed, very poor breakfast even after requested continental (got a watery coffee and a toast and off you go), etc. Loads of B&Bs around so I guess any of the other ones must do better than this one for the prize!

Thank Ignacio E
Management response:

Dear Ignacio We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Kildonan, however we have an extensive breakfast menu which does not include continental but my husband did offer ham and cheese along with the cereal yogurt fruit etc which were set out in the dining room. The coffee served in the cafettiere could have made stronger...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The most comfortable, clean and welcoming place we have stayed in. Marion was so hospitable and breakfast was just beautiful. Convenient to centre of town and to airport as we were flying out the next day.

Thank cookstoursagain
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Our hosts David and Marion were fabulous. They were helpful in everything we asked about. We like to walk so it was no problem to walk downtown. The bus stops right down the street for those who aren't as able. I would recommend their B&B to my friends.

Thank Mustardt53
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Marion and Dave McLeod are everything one could hope for as guest house hosts. Nothing was too much trouble (special diet catered for etc. etc.). My wife and I have stayed in countless establishments across the country over the past twenty five years and we struggle to remember receiving a more genuine and warm welcome. There is a lovely atmosphere...

Thank A T
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I booked at short notice just as the owners had finished their holidays.I was accomodated very well in a lovely, friendly house.The place had its own ambience and felt special as soon as I entered. The house was just so. it was well furnished,very tidy and fixtures and fittings are all good quality.The room was lovely,spacious,spotless and well furnished. What...

Thank Graham72
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We are a family of four and stayed in two large bedrooms which we were offered for the same price as one family room (thanks for that). The rooms were fantastic, spacious, clean, well-equipped en-suite bathrooms, comfortable beds (I never slept anywhere better in the whole of Scotland), very quiet, delicious breakfast. There is not a single thing to be...

1Thank KMPTBraunschweig
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Really nice host who was very busy as his wife was off on holiday and he was managing the place alone. everything was in good humour. Clean, ensuite bathroom, and quiet. Great service and breakfast and very helpful. Aberdeen was a bit grey but the B and B was lovely.

2Thank Canberrachooks
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Marion and Dave, are a lovely couple. Extremely friendly, hardworking and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home, and even gave us an extra room so we could "spread out more". Communication before arrival was prompt and informative. Photographs of the B&B do not do it justice - immaculate and a lovely homely feel....

Thank Dolley22
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Stayed here for three nights and must say after a days graft it was nice to get back to a clean and pleasant room, did not have en-suite but the bathroom was spotless as was the shower. All other facilities were provided in the room tea etc., The breakfast was freshly made as required with fresh strawberries and other fresh...

Thank blackpool065
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I stayed here on a dreich day, the kind of Aberdeen day when the sun never seems to rise. Marion was very welcoming and friendly and upgraded my room to ensuite because there was space available. The guesthouse is warm, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Great Western Road is one of the main radial roads out of the city...

Thank r_p_hobson

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.9 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#20 of 63 in Aberdeen
768 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hannah's Guest House
Hannah's Guest House
#2 of 108 in Aberdeen
76 reviews
0.8 km away
Beeches Aberdeen
Beeches Aberdeen
#9 of 108 in Aberdeen
69 reviews
2.1 km away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#18 of 108 in Aberdeen
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kildonan Guesthouse

Address: 410 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,277 - ₹ 6,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kildonan Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kildonan Guesthouse Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kildonan Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kildonan Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are well insulated. Trust the owners.”
 of 5 bubbles Graham72, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room we stayed in is second floor in front. Lovely view. Grocery shop walking distance. Open in evening. Ask Marion or Jim.”
 of 5 bubbles 581RobertS581, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Phone or e-mail and ask!”
 of 5 bubbles Graham72, 13 May 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay