We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Save
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“union street”(84 reviews)
“vue cinema”(11 reviews)
“maritime museum”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
Offers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,097)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Aberdeen Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
347
387
133
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
347
387
133
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streetvue cinemamaritime museumcar park next doorreduced ratemain shoppingcentral locationper daytea and coffee facilitiesaberdeen centrecomfy bedtrain and bus stationexcellent locationshower roomshort staykey cardgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Check in was fast and no problem even though we arrived 2 hours before normal check in time. Staffs were always welcoming and courtesy. The room was immaculate and the shower facility cleaned spotless each day. My only minor niggle is out with the hotels...More

Thank Shaun R
Response from Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen CentreResponded 17 March 2016

Hello and thank you for your comments. We do have a Gym located in the same building and they do indeed hold many classes. We do, however, have the right to call them to turn down any excessive music. Next time do not hesitate to...More

Reviewed 7 March 2016

This business kids r budget hotel is right in city centre. The room was functional and modern with a large and comfortable bed and functional and fresh showroom. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was okay for price paid although next time I would rather...More

Thank AberdeenBraveheart
Response from Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen CentreResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for your kind review. Regards Mike

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Booked and paid with this hotel in Jan, they then processed a further 2 fraudulent transactions on my card. Luckily my bank refunded. I complained to Accorhotels a month ago (as it is near-on impossible to make any complaints to Ibis directly!) and am yet...More

1  Thank beccah2
Response from Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen CentreResponded 21 March 2016

Good morning, you have received a full refund for all charges as a gesture of goodwill. It was not fraud but a mistake made by a trainee, I am sorry we made this error. Regards Mike Johnstone

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Car park next door with a discount for hotel guests. Room was spotless and had more than enough space. There was only one spare pillow for a double room. The walls are very thin so I could hear everything from the rooms at either side....More

Thank Nicole M
Response from Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen CentreResponded 5 April 2016

I am sorry you seem to have had a disturbed stay. We do not often get such comments so I guess the people next door were very noisy. I am sorry. Mike

Reviewed 2 March 2016

This budget hotel is more than adequate. Our room was immaculate, spacious with a great view. The staff were polite and efficient. Shops are all very convenient being a short walk away. The Maritime Museum is just across the road

Thank MARYANNT45
Response from Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen CentreResponded 13 May 2016

I am delighted you found our hotel suited your needs.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aberdeen
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John R
25 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay. Yes definitely dog friendly.
0
Votes
Essemmjay
26 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DavidandPauline | Reviewed this property |
Parking is very close. May even be affiliated to the hotel. Worth calling ahead.
1
Vote
amitchell255
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zoe M | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, the rooms are lovely and dog friendly :) we took our chihuahua and the staff were friendly with her and made her feel like home :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to avoid rooms at the first floor.. less noise, more light, etc."
Read review
"Even numbers have view over the harbour... higher the better. Room 416 (double room) has amazing views."
Read review
"If you don't mind sacrificing a view, get a room away from Shiprow which can be noisy."
Read review
"Level five and even numbers give great view of the harbour"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing