We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed at the Copthorne when travelling on business last week. Have to say that I was really very enthused by the experience. Nice, quiet location but only a short walk from Union Street, Had a lovely room, the staff were all really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Very nice breakfast selection too and the waitress was so pleasant. Would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Having travelled from Glasgow with two female colleagues to attend a church conference we stayed in the Copthorne Hotel for only one night. The rooms are spacious, clean and simply lovely, the staff were great and the breakfast just blew us. We would recommend it anyone visiting Aberdeen. We resolved to look out for it once we happen to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We had our wedding reception here a while back and just stayed the one night this time. Back in the day this was a great place to stay and still is. Efficient check-in by friendly smiley staff, always a boost in my book. Nice clean comfortable room and lovely Scottish breakfast in the morning. Young lady who looked after us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff...good breakfast ...room clean and tidy ..only downside was a constant ticking sound (unsure what it is)...and the toilet flusher was very noisy ...very central for bars and shopping facilities ...parking is available as there is not a lot of space

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bouleboy
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Bouleboy, Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aberdeen and you found the location of the hotel perfect for your trip. I would appreciate it if you would be so kind as to contact me directly regarding the ticking sound you mention so I can have the maintenance team look into it. Kind Regards John

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Copthorne hotel for 2 nights last weekend and had an amazing time. We have stayed at this hotel previously but this time the hotel seemed a lot better. Our room was massive with massive bathroom we where really shocked how nice the room was especially as we got the room on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen D
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Karen D Fantastic to hear you had a great weekend the team will be delighted to hear your kind words, Kind Regards John

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Stayed here for two nights. What a lovely welcoming hotel, spotlessly clean and very friendly helpful staff. After a long drive from Stranaer the comfortable large bedrooms and welcome pack were just perfect. A special thanks to John, the manager, for sorting things out or us as we left everything to the last minute. Great hotel would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank may71960
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear May71960, The team will be so delighted to hear your kind words and that your stay with us was a comfortable one. I do hope you come back and see us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to look after you. Kind Regards John

Reviewed 6 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Copthorne Hotel on 24-26th of April. We found the hotel clean and spacious and nicely decorated. Our room was large as it was a club room. We had everything we needed and we were pleased to have nice toiletries, better than other 4 star hotels, including shower caps and shoe shine and 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane m
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Jane M Thank you for giving your opinion and delighted we lived up to your expectation of us, I have mentioned your review this morning and the front desk team remember you fondly. The offer you have booked on please keep in contact with us as we have many more coming up periodically throughout the year, when I do...

Fife
Reviewed 6 May 2015

My partner and I booked this hotel for a weekend away and can say we were not disappointed. The rooms were a great size, beds extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Also centrally located for shopping and nightlife. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling up that way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikkiP73
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear VikkiP73, Weekend getaways are so special, so I am delighted to hear you had a good time in Aberdeen & found the hotel ideally located for your visit, hope to see you again soon Kind Regards John

aberdeen
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We booked this hotel because of a deal offered. The room was spacious and well furnished and supplied with tea coffee and a plethora of extras from chocolate, crisps, shampoos, shaving kits, spare tooth brush etc. Because of heavy rain, we spent almost a whole day of our two day break in the hotel and the staff were without fail,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenBraveheart
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear AberdeenBraveheart, Sorry about the rain, yet delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and Chef will be pleased you enjoyed his breakfast. Hope you see you again soon Kind Regards John

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Local, easy accessible hotel, fabulous room, spotless and the staff were ever so attentive. breakfast in a Scotland hotel with no potato scone was my only disappointment. everything else exceeded expectations! would recommend to anyone staying in Aberdeen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
924 reviews
0.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
702 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
West End Bistro & Bar
West End Bistro & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,354 - ₹ 7,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles vala42, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They're all piss poor”
 of 5 bubbles aled_long, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyQScotlandUk, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 202 - 302 - 402 etc are large rooms, but some rooms can be dated. Ask for latest refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7097OLseanm, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Club doubles give you a bit more room”
 of 5 bubbles juliatayl0r, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5