We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 810: English reviews
Start your review of Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
 Click to rate
Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked 2 nights away for a birthday treat, choosing this hotel mainly as it said FREE PARKING FOR GUESTS,and as I have walking problems I thought it was the ideal place, on arrival we discovered the parking was closed, after making enquires at reception we were told it was full and was told I could have booked a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGEE7
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had to stay here for work purposes due to being closer to training facility. The hotel is nice enough but pretty dated, the staff are fine but seems like poorly organised and it's almost as if they are just raffling through themselves. I ate in the bar and had the Sirloin Steak, it was an ok steak and cooked just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Hotel is great located and great service ! We came from Edinburgh to visit some friends last week and we decided to have the lunch there. Excellent choice ! Even that was busy in the restaurant, the waitress Elena, was amazing ! We had some drinks there with the food and she was very pleasant with us . She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarraPP
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ashley was the best barmaid i have ever been served by she was a good laugh and very helpfull would happily get served by her again on my next visit and the night porter service was very good Micheal helped alot aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleswegengentleman
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would just like to say that Ashleigh who was working behind the bar and restaurant was fantastic so well mannered and helpful her customer service was amazing I wish I could praise her more but I hope knowing how much effort it was to try and get in to trip advisor to write this proves how committed me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StodyXD
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has went down hill since we last stayed here. The room we had had serious subsidiaries and had a sour smell in it. The shower was in a narrow bath with a rail in the middle with a grubby shower curtain. I'm slim and struggled to move so it was almost impossible for my hubby. Then our bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val A
Management response:

Dear Val A, Thank you for your review. In my experience feedback is always appreciated. I will be looking in to the comments you have made about the room. With regards to the service I will be discussing and providing my colleagues with further training, as well as introducing a new Cocktails Menu for the bar. Please accept my apologies...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Aberdeen for the first time. OK, the rooms are a bit tired in places but nothing that you don't see in many other hotels. Our room was clean with a really comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom was clean but the shower controls were stiff andard to adjust. Breakfast was excellent with obviously high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithmT
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear KeithmT, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and the encouraging comments I will be sure to pass onto the team. Hearing from our guests is the best way we can work to improving the service delivery and to achieve our customers’ expectations. Stay a regular visitor to our web site and Facebook page to ensure...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As the title reads. Doesn't actually have free parking, offers parking across the road that costs £14 per day and you need to move your car every 14 hours. wifi doesn't work and got a half assed apology when confronted. Definitely will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalumL
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear CalumL, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am glad I had the chance to meet you however, I am very disappointed we had not been able to accommodate your car on this occasion. Being so centrally located means we have very limited spaces on property yet opposite the hotel is a 24 hour monitored...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is centrally located in Aberdeen and in easy reach of Union Street / railway station /shops etc either by taxi or walking (if you're feeling energetic). The hotel is well maintained, rooms and public areas nicely decorated. Staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Aberdeen has developed a bit of a reputation for being an expensive place to stay in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMacG77
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear TMacG77, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and the lovely comments I will be sure to pass onto the team. Hearing from our guests is the best way we can work to improving the service delivery and to achieve our customer's expectations. Stay a regular visitor to our website and our Facebook page to ensure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Supposedly a 4* hotel. The reception and bar area is very nice however the rooms are a dive. Not redecorated since the 80s our carpet was thread bare. The noise level from the corridor and other rooms was ridiculous. The shower was like a hosepipe and an extension had been put on to lower it making it a scene from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyLownie
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear AmyLownie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review – I would really appreciate you contacting me directly so I may have the chance to investigate the matter further. We do have a reporting procedure in place should a guest find something wrong with a bedroom and to date I was not aware of a problem with...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
924 reviews
0.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
702 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
West End Bistro & Bar
West End Bistro & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,354 - ₹ 7,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles vala42, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They're all piss poor”
 of 5 bubbles aled_long, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyQScotlandUk, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 202 - 302 - 402 etc are large rooms, but some rooms can be dated. Ask for latest refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7097OLseanm, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Club doubles give you a bit more room”
 of 5 bubbles juliatayl0r, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5