We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Official SiteUS$ 94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 111*
US$ 94*
US$ 111*
US$ 94*
US$ 111*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
Start your review of Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It felt very much like this WAS a nice hotel to stay in once upon a time but unfortunately it felt like no one really cares for it anymore. My club room was ok, it was dusty, and the toilet wasn't clean which was unacceptable. The decor needs updating or at least to cover up the signs of wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andr3ab
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before so thought it would be nice to come back again. Sadly this visit was not as good as we thought it would be. We ate in the Restaurant on our first evening, I ordered the Aberdeen Angus Burger and found a mouldy tomato top on the plate which I felt should not have been there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Delighted you have taken the time to leave your thoughts on us even though I am disappointed that perhaps we have not lived up to your expectations. The team are encourage to ask guests for their feedback and to also use trip advisor, this is the best way that we can learn with the intention to always improve...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I have been twice in the last two months. Once for afternoon tea and once for an Itison meal. Our afternoon tea was ok. The sandwich selection was a bit of a let down though. 3 filling options, however they were mainly smoked salmon with one of each of two other fillings. Neither my friend nor I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ji20y
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was well located, just of the main shopping area. I stayed in a twin room with my mother. The room was huge, with 2 double beds and plenty of space for clothes. The room décor was a bit dated and the bathroom was a bit tatty, but clean. The reception and bar areas were lovely & staff friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am disappointed we did not have an opportunity to meet when you were in Aberdeen so I may have had an opportunity to review some of the challenge you faced. Should you be looking to visit the beautiful Granite City in the future please contact me directly as would be keen...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've had to wait long time until I've went to my room. Staff wasn't helpful. Room itself was excellent though, very clean, very comfortable and nice atmosphere. Price of food was very expensive. The location of hotel is good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinkosha
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments however I am disappointed I didn’t get the opportunity to meet you or your feedback was not given to the team during your stay. Ensuring you the guest always gets the best we can deliver is important to us and I would encourage you to contact myself directly....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed here for one night. Rooms are a little dated but extremely comfortable... and huge! I had a king bed and full bathroom including bath. About a 5-10 walk into the centre of town, plenty of places to eat around the hotel or there is dining available downstairs. Union Square is about 5 mins away by car with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussie2207
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. The hotel is looking at ways we can improve our connectivity for the guest, as the hotel is of an age where we are reviewing such things as power points for the future and of course what type, it’s great to hear from our...

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is set in a converted grain store, although small lobby and extremely small elevator it is very close to the center of town. Set in a quiet street the rooms are large and comfortable, by far the best bathroom set up I have found in Scotland to date. The decor is reminiscent of grand eras with wood and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for business. Room might be dated but great space and spotlessly clean. Great location in city centre so lots of facilities nearby. Decided to have Pre-dinner drink in bar before dinner (feels more comfortable being single female traveller). Completely spoiled the experience. Patron was clearly inebriated, vocal and managed to clear everyone out the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHCY68
Management response:

Sorry to read that your perception of your stay has been a disappointing one, and that you have felt the need to rate the hotel at such a level. Guest service is normally the key strength of the hotel, along with cleanliness, evident through the volume of reviews on this site highlighting these areas. I can only apologise for the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I have stayed here a couple of times staff are very friendly nothing is too much bother 2nd time I stayed I took my elderly parents and staff were very helpful my dad who has dementia kept pulling the emergency cord and the appeared every time to ensure my dad was ok I felt bad for them rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo7072
Management response:

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all feedback that has been given and my colleagues will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards William

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We expected and accepted dated decor and furniture, but NOT damaged furniture. 1. Large tears in lampshades. 2. Damaged bed headboard. 3. Cracked bathroom tiles. 4. Damaged wardrobe. The Wifi may have been free, but due to such poor reception it was rendered useless. The room was too hot, we can only assume due to an internal heating system, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Gemma S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review – I would really appreciate you contacting me directly so I may have the chance to investigate the matter further. We do have a reporting procedure in place should a guest find something wrong with a bedroom and to date I was not aware these damages, however...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1.1 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
949 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
713 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
West End Bistro & Bar
West End Bistro & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,705 - ₹ 9,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 333 is quiet but NO WIFI.”
642margaretc, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a higher floor for better views.”
mariacW8864OW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a disabled room and adjoining room it was like living in a flat”
Gizmo7072, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
gemmas58, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rude staff”
cecum, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 94
Hotels.comUS$ 94
Booking.comUS$ 111
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates