We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Seaton Park
    1.5 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 11 March 2015
Perfect for AECC
We stayed here overnight for the xfactor tour :-) no problem... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I usually stay in the nearby Express but opted to stay in the Holiday Inn as the rate was almost identical. I checked in ans attempted in vain to get the receptionist to understand that my reservation, chargeable back to the company could include alcoholic drinks. This clearly shows dinner with drinks but as it did not specifically state alcoholic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie2807
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julian K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues with reception while you were here. I have shared your comments with our reception manager and we have discussed them in detail and how to avoid them...

Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed here for the X Factor concert mainly for easy access, managed to get a £100 per night deal for 3 of us, what I did not realise that this did not include breakfast, I usually stay ay the Express with the free breakfast. Anyway room ok, we requested a family room, a little small for 3 adults with people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley3405
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lesley3405, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I have taken all your points on board and shared them with the relevant departments. We value all feedback and do communicate it back to the staff so they know the areas we are doing well in and the...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stayed here overnight for the xfactor tour :-) no problem getting a late checkout which was perfect for my hubby as he declined the offer of attending the concert! Room spacious and perfect that my daughter had a proper bed rather than a sofa bed etc! Room was very warm, clean and tidy! Breakfast was above our expectations plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheThomasfamily09
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear TheThomasfamily09, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay while with us. I have passed on your kind comments to all of the staff. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I have stayed in this hotel a few times now whilst visiting the AECC, being able to walk next door to the Exhibition Centre as you watch the traffic at a standstill outside is huge benefit. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are very clean and have everything you need although the mattress is a bit soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marine1665
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marine1665, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. I have passed on your kind comments to the staff in particular Stephanie who was delighted to hear that she made such a...

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night early March 2015 as we had a concert in the neighbouring AECC. Cant really fault it. Granted it could do with a little updating in the rooms but bar and restaurant area were modern. Check in was smooth , reception staff very helpful. We paid a £2.50 supplement to have breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy H
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Suzy H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay. I have passed on your kind comments regarding the reception and bar staff to both teams and they are delighted that they made such a positive impact...

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I'm still waiting for a refurb - the hotel is tatty, and the rooms need updating, with floor and wall stains and general wear and tear. On the other hand, you cannot beat the location if you need to be close to the AECC. The staff are fantastic - dedicated and caring - and make up for the poor state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear aquaactionimage, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us. The hotel is scheduled to have a refurbishment of both bedrooms and public areas in the near future. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are delighted to hear that they made such a positive impact on your...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during the week. The hotel is clearly tired and in need of a renovation, which If I remember rightly was told this was happening two years ago when I stayed previously. Check in was fine, did not have to wait long but Mandy I think her name was seemed uninterested and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas s
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear thomas s, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I have shared your comments with regards to your check in experience and the restaurant with the teams and highlighted the areas we can look at to improve. I have also shared your kind comments regarding the food...

abz
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Went to the script concert on Saturday so as a normal ritual thought would stop here for a bite to eat as close by. The bar was heaving so thought would sit in the restaurant had to fight through the sea of grey uniforms to get to the desk, as they were all standing their talking not doing much after...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mouseketter87
Margret43, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear mouseketter87, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience in our dinning room. I'm sorry that your experience in the dinning room was not a pleasant one and that the service was below standard. The restaurant was very busy that night with the concert on next door in the AECC. I have shared your comments with...

Linlithgow, Scotland
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed for one night on business. Check-in was fast and efficient, and my room was large and very clean - if rather corporate and boring. I ate dinner in the restaurant. It was inexpensive and underwhelming. Service was average at best. the quantity of he food served did not really compensate for the quality: disappointing. Oddly breakfast was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKB59
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear JKB59, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I have passed on your comments regarding the food and the service to the chef and restaurant manager. I was pleased that you found the reception experience quick and efficient, and that you also enjoyed your breakfast. I hope...

Durham
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here this week and it has been absolutely fantastic. Friendly staff happy to help and always cheerful. Food is great everything I had I would have gone back for again and again nothing wrong with any of it. Real pleasure to stay in a hotel in Aberdeen who know how to look after it's patrons no matter of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattywrightDurham
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear MattywrightDurham, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was delighted to see that you had such a pleasant time while you were here staying with us. I will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff to all the teams, they will be pleased to hear...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#10 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,726 reviews
5.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,715 - ₹ 10,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If its going to be a really windy evening,go for a room at the back of the hote as the front of the hotel gets all the wind!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mal1958Mal, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Heard ground floor has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles anne7653, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask For Room @ Higher Floor”
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • From Room 510
 of 5 bubbles Shozzzz, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Suite all day long”
 of 5 bubbles monkey170, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the lift but we heard nothing”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinec320, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5