We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,166: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the doubletree in Aberdeen on 5th of September 2015 for our anniversary. On arrival we were given a plate of chocolates with happy anniversary written on it in chocolate and given an upgrade to a super kingsize platinum suite. Jenni at reception went above and beyond her duties to make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine8775
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elaine 8775 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay to celebrate your anniversary. I will be sure to share your kinds words regarding Jenni with her, she will be pleased to hear that. I...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

First stay here and didn't know what to expect as someone else booked it for me. The staff were great and had a really good selection of food and drink in the bar/lounge area. Very spacious rooms but the bed wasn't the comfiest in the world, also no minibar in the room and no room service and it's a hell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradise_prds
glasgow
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We required an early check-in and we got this with no problems. The room and bathroom were both clean and spacious, plenty of plug sockets and space to get ready. The bar was reasonably priced and service was fine. Really enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room rate. Great choice of hot and cold food. We paid almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misstee83
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear misstee83 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our breakfast, as well as the location of the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the whole team who will be delighted to hear them. Thanks...

Gomersal, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Lovely room, comfortable bed, great shower nice and clean. When we had trouble with our television, a staff member arrived within 5minutes to fix the problem. The food at the restraunt was a little pricey, but was tasty and well presented. Would definately use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi S
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cyndi S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

Berwick
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This hotel is convenient for city visit. The exterior looks well cared for and welcoming. The reception area and restaurant are also clean and welcoming. The staff were polite and attentive. The room was very nice with large tv, coffee/tea making facilities and comfortable bed. The bathroom and shower seemed to need some attention with poor towels and poor water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding the staff to them, they will be delighted to hear them. Once again, many thanks for your feedback...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I'm affraid this has to be the worst Hilton stay ever. As a regular to Hilton hotels I normally find the service outstanding however I was very disapointed with Aberdeen. The food was not of the best and Room conditions very poor for Priveledge guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emily J Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. We are disappointed to hear your comments and I am sorry we let you down. I have shared your comments with our team and we will work hard to make improvements to the service we provide our guests. Thanks again for your feedback,...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Very good service and the food was extremely good. Were there for my daughters wedding and the staff looked after us very well. It is a friendly efficient Hotel. there is plenty of parking and it is in a quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjory E
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marjory E Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us for your daughter’s wedding. We are pleased to hear that the staff looked after you really well and that you had a pleasant stay. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

Musselburgh
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Staff were friendly and welcoming and check in was great with a complimentary cookie which was a nice touch. Complimentary toiletries in the bathroom which were topped up the following morning along with the towels being changed. The Location was ok, about a 10 min walk into the town centre. Breakfast was lovely but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne_tait86
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear joanne_tait86 Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experience . We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again for your feedback....

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here the staff were friendly, the breakfast was amazing room was good shower was really good bed comfy enough plenty space in the room ok location would defo return again to this hotel as I enjoy visiting Aberdeen every so often

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Darren H Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Aberdeen. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and decent. Fairly good location. Comfortable bed. Tv bit tricky to work and gym could have longer opening hours. (No signs anywhere about gym ao had to ask)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smcgra11
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear smcgra11 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with the whole team who will be delighted to hear them. Once again, many...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#7 of 62 in Aberdeen
1,665 reviews
2.0 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 62 in Aberdeen
693 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#16 of 62 in Aberdeen
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: ₹ 5,448 - ₹ 7,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing where you can see the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 488willied, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the premium rooms on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 100barbaraae, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces into the hotel for some peace and quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles 698davidh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book premier room, specifically corner room for best views”
 of 5 bubbles tadmad, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“different hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mi110, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay