We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfoot Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfoot Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfoot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Arrived for a midweek over night on a leisure visit with a friend. The room was very warm (a little too) and clean. TV wasn't working when we arrived but that was quickly fixed. Very helpful receptionist was able to answer all our enquiries regarding dinner, breakfast and checkout. We had a few drinks in the bar and got chatting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan B
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception in the Waterfoot on October 25th and we both cannot speak highly enough of the Waterfoot and their professionalism. All the way through the planning, they were always on hand to assist us and every request was dealt with promptly. The day itself was magical, the food sublime and the staff wonderful. A special word...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean M
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Stayed midweek with work. Room was v warm. Looks as if recently refurbished. Good deal on food which was excellent. Only issue chef turned up 20 minutes late for breakfast. Not first time another guest informed me. Price of breakfast removed from Bill so no issue. Would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony A
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed at the waterfront hotel Derry on the 9th Nov 2014 entrance 2 Hotel lovely receptionist lovely & very friendly, room was massive & beautiful we ate in restaurant that evening meal was fantastic & service excellent staff all really friendly, we had a lovely peaceful nights sleep & then breakfast, breakfast was lovely all freshly cooked & hot I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lornamc40
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Rochester
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Very nice Hotel its way out from the city however was close to the docks where I was surveying a ship You need a car to get around but the countryside is beautiful typical Ireland The hotel staff are so friendly it makes your stay that much nicer The restaurant food is 5 star very nice And the Guinness great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skippercaship
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Reviewed 1 November 2014

Good location near the city. Staff were pleasant & polite. Restaurant & bar area are nice but the rooms need renovated. They are tatty around the edges. Scrapes on furniture walks & doors. Mould on tiles in the bathroom. Levels if cleanliness in the rooms needs improved. We found spiderwebs in the bathroom & bedroom areas. Was disappointed. Premier inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clareali1973
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Liverpool
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We and family stayed at the Waterfoot Hotel over one to four days to attend a family wedding in Derry. The rooms were very nicely appointed and clean. The breakfast was lovely and the staff very friendly. The evening menu was enjoyable and priced well. We all loved The Snug Bar, it is what it says. Cannot compliment the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LiverpoolLovetravel
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Called here with my wife and friends, we were a walkin to a busy restaurant, but we were seen to a table, clean and beautiful surroundings, the restaurant was buzzing on a sunday evening, but theres a valid reason, the food is something to die for, I had the chicken goujons and chips, beautiful prepared and the taste is fantastic,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morrisson24
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

On holiday with Shearing. Rooms fine as long as it's not over the bar. Dinner totally awful on a limited menu. Breakfast very good though. Staff also friendly. Derry very very nice. Very close to the city walls

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Reviewed 25 September 2014

We are staying at Waterford hotel for 1 night and we are not impressed. We have a view of a roof from our room. There is terrible noise from a wedding at the hotel which will go on all night. The telephone doesnt work.. there isnt even a cable that plugs it in. There wasn't a room service menu in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danica1818
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
2.8 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,948 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
3.2 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
1,210 reviews
3.2 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in July 2009, the Waterfoot Hotel is perfectly located under 3 miles from the City Centre and only 6 miles from Derry City Airport. Only 10 minutes walk from the hotel, the fabulous peace bridge allows easy access to the heart of Derry City. Ample free parking with free taxi transfer to city centre offered to all hotel guests. The stylish and elegantly presented hotel has 44 bedrooms, leading edge conference and banqueting facilities, a contemporary restaurant and wine bar as well as a traditional intimate snug bar. The Waterfoot Hotel is the ideal location for weddings, private functions, conferences and meetings. With modern decor throughout and friendly staff a great experience is guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfoot Hotel

Address: 14 Clooney Road | 14 Clooney Road, Derry BT47 6TB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Price Range: ₹ 4,149 - ₹ 7,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfoot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfoot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfoot Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfoot Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfoot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had 5 rooms at different parts all good”
alisonmelville35, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay over”
345sheilam, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ambassador Suite 1 is awesome, Room 102 not too bad either!!”
Martysip, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if not travelling for a wedding just check you are not too close to the wedding venue as this could pose a problem with noise at night”
arnoldino, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms if there is a wedding reception at this venue.”
ifiwereu, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5