We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watertop Farm

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Watertop Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Watertop Farm
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I arrived to watertop farm very late on thursday 20th april 2017 such great help from a guy who was camping there too he set our tent up for us cause i had no clue so big thankyou to dan i think his name was. Unfortunately the next morning i woke up very sick and had to be took to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

There's plenty to see and do here. I camped here for two nights with my son who didn't want to leave. Tears ensued that day. Aside from the animals and the tours the walks are breathtaking. The fact that you're 600m above sea level the views pay for itself. I haven't really anything bad to say about the place at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth N
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is 2nd yr staying over Easter break...great for kids, we had grand kids (8&9) Would recommend old clothes & wellies. Really interesting for kids to see lambs being born etc.....Showers / Toilets very clean & modern & gallons of jot hot water 😁....Brothers Patsy & Terry & that own & run the farm are complete gentlemen & we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fibaker
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Watertop Farm at Ballycastle is a lovely setting for a touring caravan. Some sites have mains water and waste at each caravan. Good facilities for children to play and a selection of animals to see. Paddywagon trip interesting, great scenery. Very friendly staff and the onsite café great for breakfast or other meals. Only a short drive on to Portrush...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie J M
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Once again the kids still love it. It would be one of the best places to camp. Terry and patsy welcome you and rember you if you've been before! Well priced for a family of 5 for a weekend away. Lots to do

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We went for a day and joined in in all the activities on offer. Horse riding, rowing boat's, tractor rides etc there was lots to do and the staff were great . Have to give dee a special thanks for taking time with the children some of whom were afraid to get into the boat. He was able to reassure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria k
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We visited the farm on Sunday the 14th and what a day we had plenty of things to do and enjoy the kids really had fun on the pony trecking paddy wagon quad train and the boats big thank you to diarmaid who was excellent in making our children feel safe on the boats also to Zara for taking them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lurae29
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night camping with a friend on our travels round northern Ireland. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely site with great, clean facilities. Plenty to keep us entertained through the evening too, resident animals, including six adorable kittens, and an assault course!! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisadakin7
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We spent one night at the farm at the weekend and loved it. It is a basic campsite - but that was part of the charm. There were a lot of midgies about in the evening - that comes with the territory but I would advise to bring some repellent, which we didn't! The farm itself and the surrounding area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keentraveller1211
watertopterry, Owner at Watertop Farm, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your very positive review. Lucckily those annoying criters(midges) are not around all the time. Just depends on the weather. Watertop is a good base to explore the surrounding area, and we are very lucky that Ballycastle has so much to offer by way of shopping, restaurants and bars and only 10mins from the farm. Thanks once...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The website and Facebook page made this farm seem like a great day out. Unfortunately we were left disappointed. The play park is so small and the equipment has seen better days. Once inside activities such as a 2 minute quad trip around the farm is an additional £2 per person after the entry fees are paid. The biggest disappointment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsSCraig
watertopterry, Owner at Watertop Farm, responded to this review

Oh dear, i am so sorry you didnt have a good experience at Watertop. I will try and address the issues you raise during your visit. Our admission charge is £3.00/adult and £2.50/child/senior. This covers access to the farm, the walks, the assault course, the cottage museum, the picnic areas, the small animals and the play park. I do need...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
14.4 km away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
250 reviews
6.1 km away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
617 reviews
23.8 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Teach an Cheoil B&B
Teach an Cheoil B&B
#1 of 1 in Ballyvoy
15 reviews
8.3 km away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#7 of 25 in Ballycastle
166 reviews
9.6 km away
Crockatinney Guest House
Crockatinney Guest House
#10 of 25 in Ballycastle
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Watertop Open Farm is located 6 miles outside Ballycastle in the Glens of Antrim, Northern Ireland. Watertop offers a great day out for all the family, with a variety of activities on offer, a Tea house for lunch, and camping & caravan pitches for an overnight stay, all set in the beautiful surroundings of the north east Antrim coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watertop Farm

Address: 188 Cushendall Road, Ballycastle BT54 6RN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Also Known As:
Watertop Farm Ballycastle, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Watertop Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Hard Pitch”
6390nicole, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are camping and want to minimize midge exposure, go to the bigger camping field”
E7349TIphiliph, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring Board Games, No Wifi and no Mobile Phone coverage.”
WasItWorthIt, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“To cut costs make a packed lunch and pack loads of juice for the kids”
annie355, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose a site away from the water tap or you will be 'runnin' all night long.”
Lisa209947, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5