We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plaza Hotel Belfast

Show Prices
#17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Hotel Belfast
Plaza Hotel Belfast
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Hotel Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,341: English reviews
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The rooms were large. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were very good. The hotel is a bit out of the city center and we were lucky that we had our own bus that took us back and forth from the city center. As a personal observation- the Northern Irish are a bit less warm and helpful than... More 

Helpful?
Thank albert m
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Albert, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our bedrooms were comfortable and relaxing during your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of not having your Titanic trip booked via reception. Thank you for all your comments and we value all your points.... More 

N Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This hotel was within easy reach of the M1 motorway. We wanted a hotel on the outskirts of Belfast just off the M1 and this fitted the bill. It has a nice reception and the staff were more than helpful. It has ampe car parking which is free. A lane beside the hotel takes you down to the Lagan tow... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank NITom
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel met all your requirements. It is great to know you enjoyed all our facilities including Suburbia Bar and Lounge, free car parking and free Wi-Fi. We appreciate all your feedback and value all... More 

Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Great family hotel, however we were checking in at 5.30pm to be told that kids are not allowed in the pool past 6pm. Room was great, free wifi, free car parking. Outside city centre but not too far. Shower was not working. Room was very expensive for one night and breakfast was not included in the price. If we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate F
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We value all your comments both positive and negative. I am sorry to hear you had a few issues during your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the children's swimming pool times which is due to LA Fitness policy and issues with your bedroom, which... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Sunday night with my girlfriend and although it is quite a nice hotel there were a number of disappointing points. Booked through Expedia on the Friday night so it had not been registered with the hotel, which is a problem of Expedias not the hotels, leading to slight confusion during check in. When we got into the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruairí K
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Ruairi, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. I am sorry to hear you had a few problems during your stay. We appreciate all your feedback both positive and negative and we will certainly follow up on this with our housekeeping and reception team to understand these issues. It is out utmost importance that all... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding! Wedding went brilliantly. . Hotel staff were very attentive to the needs of the bride and groom..during the wedding. Rooms were lovely and very clean...meals were lovely also....had a lovely time.. one small oversight , the hotel were a little strict with regards to alcohol in the rooms. After the wedding a few guests weren't ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queenie O
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for booking your wedding at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to hear your special day went brilliantly and our staff were helpful. We are sorry for the inconvenience of our security staff which is due to hotel policy. We value all your comments and appreciate your feedback. I would like to take... More 

Newtownards
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

I went here on Sunday 9th august with my mum and thought it was lovely. They did take a while to take drink order and ended up asking myself when someone past for a drink but everyone was helpful otherwise. Will be back soon and have told other people about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katester120
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Belfast to enjoy our Sunday Carvery. We are delighted that you thought the our staff were helpful and that you were pleased with our Sunday carvery. We appreciate all your comments and value all your points. We hope to welcome you back to the Ramada Plaza Belfast in the future. Kind... More 

Castlebar, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Overall a lovely hotel - clean, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere and a very enjoyable two day stay in Belfast. We were delighted with our room on the 2nd floor - nice and quiet. We had a room with 1 double and 1 queen sized beds - plenty big for 2 adults +2 young kids. The location of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayolass
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast for your family break. We appreciate all your kind comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is great to know you enjoyed our facilities including swimming pool, bar & lounge and free wi-fi and car parking. We value all your feedback and look forward to welcoming... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I have been staying here for the past 8 weeks as I am working close by and would recommend this hotel to everyone whether its on a business trip to a family break. The hotel has everything you could ask for including a gym, swimming pool restaurants and my favourite a spacious bar with sky sports but no bt sports... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen Q
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Belfast for your stay during business. We appreciate all your kind comments. It is great to hear that you are really impressed with all our facilities including leisure, restaurants, the lounge & bar and free wi-fi and car parking. Your feedback is much appreciated and hope to see you soon on... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family and friends for my niece's 40th birthday. Checkin was quick and we all got rooms near each other which was great. We had lunch and drinks which was very nice and not that expensive either. Some went to the spa area for an hour and the rest of us stayed in the bar. When we all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tillytara
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Tilly Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza on your Birthday celebration. We appreciate all your kind comments and sincerely hope that you had a very enjoyable stay, your feedback is very important to us and take all your comments on board. It is great to know that you you had time to avail of all... More 

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My fiance and I stayed at the Ramada on 1st August 2015. Although we have stayed quite a few times before, our latest stay just confirmed why we have to keep going back - it was faultless from start to finish! We arrived to be wowed by the newly refurbished lobby - it really looks fantastic, is very modern and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaHWood
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Mellissa Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you choose to stay again at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. Its great to know that you are really impressed with all our facilities, tasty food and service, leisure and spa, our comfortable well equipped rooms to relax. Your feedback is much appreciated and hope to see... More 

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Sha'ws Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, 2 onsite restaurants, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Ramada Plaza Belfast)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 4,856 - ₹ 10,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Hotel Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Plaza Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada
Plaza Hotel Belfast Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Hotel Belfast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Northern Ireland
over a year ago
Enniskillen, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Hotel Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was on the bottom leavel”
 of 5 bubbles annew325, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor - quieter”
 of 5 bubbles henchick45, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room but were placed opposite a store cupboard which was at times quite noisey”
 of 5 bubbles petercI2724CS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I believe all the rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles 800janep, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shazza1976mcmullan, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay