We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crescent Townhouse

Show Prices
#26 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crescent Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of The Crescent Townhouse
 Click to rate
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights at the Crescent Townhouse and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel, the staff were helpful, happy and always available, the room was clean and warm and very spacious. The reception staff went above and beyond to ensure we knew our way around Belfast, highlighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lugam
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located, probably less than 10 minutes walk from Europa hotel. The room was very spacious and bright, the bathroom very comfortable and spacious too. Great rain shower head. The bed was very comfortable, so we slept well. However, the windows aren't that good and we could perfectly hear everything from the street (there's a pub right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aistoskinas
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Aistoskinas, Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. I am very glad to read the you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to read that the wifi was not working for you. We use Virgin Media Super Fast Broadband. I can only imagine there may be an issue with signal amplifier for your room....

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Very cute hotel with an excellent location. Right near the university and plenty of restaurants. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and we would recommend it if ever you are staying in Belfast. It is a bit more expensive than other hotels in the area, but the location is good and the beds were comfortable. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiana M
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Katiana, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review :). Our café has only opened about a year or so, and we have expanded it with a relaunched bar beside it. I hope you were able to enjoy that as well? Regarding pricing; we aim to try and be competitive with other hotels in the area. However it appears...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed two nights room was lovely clean and warm and very spacious bathroom lots of room in it room cleaned in morning and fresh towels plus tea and coffee replaced fellow who cleaned rooms was very helpful and friendly had breakfast in no door was first class will be going back there for sure would like to get same room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moody974
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Reviews are always appreciated. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave one. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and I am very happy to hear the 'fellow' was helpful. He has only recently joined the team, as such I am extremely happy to be able to pass on compliments so soon!...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Sometimes you don't want to share a hidden gem, but that wouldn't be fair. The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Belfast and accessing all the attractions. The cafe/restaurant /bar area comfortable areas and the food is to die for. The staff are friendly in both the cafe/bar and hotel areas. Previous reviews mentioned noise from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking time out to share your knowledge of the hidden gem!! :) I will tell the kitchen and the waiting team to keep up the good work! I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Belfast, and I will hopefully see you again in the not so distant future. Many Thanks, Ben Ben Ringland

Reviewed 7 February 2017

The staff were so helpful here at this hotel! When we arrived we got upgraded to the biggest suite in the hotel which was really nice, it was beautiful! Stayed here on a Fri and Sat night though so it was extremely noisy at the night-time. The restaurant connected to it is absolutely delicious though and great value for money!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char M
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Char, Thank you for taking time out to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay!! :) I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team!! All reviews are appreciated, however well balanced reviews with compliments are always motivational for the team to strive to keep up their great work. Thank You, Ben

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Although the staff were friendly, room was clean and we got water, tea, biscuits and shampoo daily, it was so noisy outside of the hotel that every night we couldn't sleep until at least 1am. If this wasn't the case it would be better than average for a budget hotel, but the lack of sleep impacted upon the whole trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armnett
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Armnett, I am sincerely sorry to read that your sleep was disrupted by noise. I appreciate your balanced review and I will pass on your compliments to the staff. I understand that it does take time to write a review, and it may be an inconvenience to further explain the circumstances of your stay, however if you had a...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights & booked The O'Neill Suite which consisted of a spacious living room & smaller bedroom with double bed & decent size bathroom with powerful shower. Although the decor could do with a little updating, the room was clean with ample storage. A hairdryer, large tv, soft towels, iron, trouser press were all provided. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYC4Me
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write such a comprehensive review. Feedback is the key to helping us improve our services to you and all our guests. I am currently in the planning stages of improvements and I am glad you have drawn my attention to some areas. I am glad that you also enjoyed the bar...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a few days near Christmas. We had a really lovely (and large!) room, the room was very quiet given the location, the staff were really helpful and the location is great: bang in the middle of Queen's quarter. A hotel with charm and character in a sea of samey budget chains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorrs77
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Lorrs, Thank you for taking time out to write a review. I am very happy to read that we were able to contribute to your festive season. I will pass on your compliments to the team!! :) Thank you again, Ben Ben Ringland

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Back in March, we booked out this whole hotel (think it's 17 rooms) for our family and friends. We got married across the road so it was perfect. There are 3 larger suites which are lovely, while some of the other rooms are a bit small but everything was clean, breakfast was great and the staff are the stars of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amolta
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Amolta, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so happy to read that we here at the Crescent Townhouse were able to contribute so positively to your wedding day!!! I will pass on your praises to all of the staff team. Hopefully we will see you again in the future and again we will hopefully...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,425 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 4,626 - ₹ 9,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast
The Crescent Townhouse Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crescent Townhouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester
8 months ago
scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Crescent Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 216 was on top floor, no complaints about noise. Good exercise though!”
 of 5 bubbles Gmt2013, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Near to Queens quarter, train station across the road, plenty to do near-by”
 of 5 bubbles CIiveJ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chelsea Suite: 1st floor so no stair climbing; and really roomy with a great bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles SheenaHorgan, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great cafe's/resturants on the street outside!”
 of 5 bubbles 459keiranh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Windows need to be closed as street is rather noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7912YVsandrad, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5