We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Start your review of Park Avenue Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a pleasant hotel. I have never stayed overnight but have dined at the Park Avenue several times and the food is tasty with good service in the restaurant. Not much to do nearby if you're a tourist but it is on a bus route into the city centre and Victoria Park which is a very nice park for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMBelf
Mazarron, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel was very good. The room was spacious clean and quiet. Very comfy bed. The hotel needs a re fit ....Rooms dark and dated. Friendly staff, great breakfast. tatty in places... The room was quiet and I had a good nights rest. Breakfast was served as opposed to the buffet style style.....service was good but casual. Generally staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie Elaine R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start ? I was gonna celebrate my birthday at Marco Pierre. The lady at reception was so cross and unfriendly ! Then we go up to the room I would rate it very bad 2 star . Then we complained first they wouldn't give us a better room nor a refund to go somewhere else. To my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chhhjgg
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon I have investigated your comments throughly before replying and no matter how professional I feel we dealt with everything, you obviously feel you were treated unfairly and for that I apologise. However, if I may have the right to reply. I feel it is unfair to say that the bedrooms were 2 star. We are 4 star graded...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter stayed and was unable to use the bath there was no toilet paper and when tea and coffee were asked for in the bar the cups were dirty and had to be replaced and the bar service was very poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm b
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of your daughter. I was sorry to learn of your daughter’s difficulties during her stay but without knowing the details of when this would have been, unfortunately I am unable to research further. I was wondering if your daughter had mentioned to any of our Management on duty...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel as it was convenient whilst in Belfast on business. Easy to find, good parking were a bonus. We chose junior suite and the room was a good size with a comfortable bed - fibre pillows alas (but I always carry my own feather pillow). The bathroom was also a good size and well appointed. The real let-down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22jaycross22
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful 4 star review. I'm glad that you found us to be conveniently located for business in the City, with good parking facilities and that you enjoyed your room. We have invested heavily in our beds recently and we are delighted that our guest feedback has been excellent....

Cordoba
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice hotel with a modern style. The room is nice but the bathroom needs to be updated. Also the American breakfast is rather poor (only a small fruit salad, cereals and croissants). But you have the full Irish breakfast with pancakes, porridge etc . The hotel is 6£ away from city center in a cab which is better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipiycuchu
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that you felt the hotel was ideally located for access into the city centre and had ample free parking. I also wanted to let you know that as a family owned and managed hotel, we are constantly striving to exceed our guests expectations...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice place indeed, never tried the cooked breakfast as I had a 5am start. Duty porter made a nice coffee and plenty was on offer with the continental breakfast. Had dinner in the Marco Pierre whyte it was okay, main was awesome. 20 fir two courses was nice. Easy parking which is a premium in Belfast. Rooms were brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greytroot
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive review despite your early start. We are delighted that you found the menu on offer in the Marco Pierre White Bistro was good value and that you enjoyed you main course so much. Parking as you say is always at a premium in Belfast and it is...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed two nights and was extremely impressed with the standard of the hotel in all areas. The food was excellent and delivered with little waiting time. The room was very clean and provided with tea/coffee and biscuits! Very unusual and I stay in a lot of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denis, Thank you for posting such a positive review I was delighted that your experience was impressive and that you found our standards to be so high, especially as you are a seasoned traveller. I have passed your comments onto all of our team as they will be delighted that their continued efforts are appreciated. I hope you come...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very smart hotel, excellent rooms, nice gym, my brother used it, very friendly staff. Had a great laugh with the company I was with but it was further enhanced by the way the hotel staff welcomed us throughout our visit. Situated in east Belfast 3 miles from the titanic museum. Great for all your needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Alan Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made you all feel so welcome. Sounds like your company is a blast to work for! And if I ever leave the wonderful Park Avenue, I might just get in touch for a...

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Used to stay here regulary and found the staff from a while go fantastic, but on this trip with 16 of us booking they didnt seem to be as friendly, but apart from that the room was fine, the restaurant in the morning was ok but some of our group said when their tea and coffee arrived it was cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reid519
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to post your review and it is lovely to hear that you are a regular guest - that is very much appreciated. I was however very disappointed to learn that you felt that our staff were not as friendly during your most recent visit as they had been on previous occasions. I...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
961 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
455 reviews
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
670 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 7,916 - ₹ 13,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Park Avenue Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
 of 5 bubbles orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
 of 5 bubbles izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the function suite.”
 of 5 bubbles N4161LYrobg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5