We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Expedia.comUS$ 81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Belfast Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 929: English reviews
south Wales
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Excellent location in ths city close to bus / rail terminal (within walking distance) Received a warm efficient welcome from reception staff. Our room which was on the 7th floor was warm, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Overbath shower had plenty of hot water which had a really good pressure on the water, plenty of fluffy towels. This lodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turntani
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear turntani, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel good value for money. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Biarritz, France
Reviewed 8 November 2015

travelodge belfast centre is clean, well maintained, and quiet, just around the corner from the train station and bus terminal. the beds are comfortable, checking in and out are simple, and there is ample hot water and linens. i use it as a comfortable stop prior to a full day's travel to an early flight from either belfast or Dublin....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171jacques
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 171jacques, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location ideal for visiting Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

When we visited there was no hot water. We tried all hours of the day and night. The hotel is centrally located but looks very worn. Overall the room was okay but not the cleanest and as I said, no hot water available in our two day visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brantdebbie
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear brantdebbie Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Following your comments the maintenance team have checked our hot water system to ensure a reliable supply. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Saint-Etienne, France
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I stayed in this hotel, in October 2015, The personnel is very nice, informative and helpful, We had a breakfast at the bar restaurant in the hotel and it was excellent ! The room was very clean, the shower perfect and the towels so comfy.. The receptionists always say hello and smile when they see you. One day they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca4211
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Luca4211 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and our staff helped you enjoy your visit to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

We came over for a funeral and just wanted some peace and quiet in between times that we were not busy with that. When we arrived our family room was not booked and they blamed it on the travel agency and said it had nothing to do with them (I was on the line while the travel agents made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codyleah
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Codyleah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience at such a difficult time. Your Travel agent did contact the hotel and the call was taken by a new member of staff who failed to record the details correctly. I have discussed this with all of the team to ensure...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I had originally booked travel lodge as I was performing on halloween night and wanting a space i could go to before and after the show to relax As my time was very limited I was unable to contact staff at the time of the incidents as i did not have the time to change rooms Upon my stay I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 144fir
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 144fir Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were disturbed during your stay.if for any reason you are disturbed during your stay please advise us and we will tactfully address the problem. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

You couldn't call this hotel pretty or luxurious. But it's a budget hotel. It's what you would expect. Walking round the place it is in need of a make over but ultimately this is the kind of hotel you choose for somewhere to sleep. And I slept great. The bed was big and comfortable. The pillows were amazing, they felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oltremare123
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Oltremare123, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we are currently upgrading the hotel facilities and I am pleased you noticed our new beds, new pillows and new kettles. We have plenty of hair dryers at reception os please feel free to ask for them on arrival...

Greenlaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This travelodge was exceptional! Normally I shy from reviewing this type of hotel but the staff here went out of their way to make my stay spot on. The room was clean, fresh and the bed was very comfortable. Shower was fine, plenty of hot water. Only issue (nothing to do with management) was the bin lorry noise in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim516
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Kim516, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your appreciation to the staff. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean very nice to stay in for just a few days in the city, very near to high street with a lot of restaurants in the area. It is also near the city hall, a good 20min walk to the titanic experience, they have a very pleasant and helpful staff very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maricon a
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear maricon a, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to help you get the most from your visit to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is our second night here and I took a cold shower last night and again tonight the water is cold so I'll wait until our next location,.UGH! The bathroom floor is filthy and worn. The staff is really nice and the attached restaurant is convenient but if unless you want a cold shower do not stay here. Even hostels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikerbrant
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear mikebrant, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Our taps work on a mixer system with one side controlling the flow of water and the other side controls the temperature and if there are any difficulties our staff are always available to help. Kind regards Garry...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,252 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,711 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: ₹ 5,195 - ₹ 12,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Travelodge Belfast Central Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you are not backing onto the local Tesco store!”
Brightonian, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book elsewhere - this is a terrible hotel at weekends in my experience”
Dcpw69, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better view from higher floors, however all rooms were flawless.”
S3504HTbrianr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here under any circumstances.”
fredster1960, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 156
Hotels.comUS$ 81
TravelocityUS$ 81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates