We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Hotels.comUS$ 81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Belfast Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 908: English reviews
Halifax West Yorkshire
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This is one of only a few Travelodges in the UK that have dedicated twin rooms, rather than a sofa bed option. In a good location for several bars, and also the bus station and rail station are only 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast is available in an adjoining restaurant (chargeable). Usual facilities in room as per most Travelodges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntonyJS
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear AntonyJS Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. All of our twin rooms have two Sleepeeze dreamers beds with 950 individual pocket springs made exclusively for Travelodge. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Friendly staff, absolutely fantastic location for a Belfast city break, close to all bars, restaurants and shops. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Room overall was a bit tired especially the bathroom but did not affect our stay and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puntapirate
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear puntapirate, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased the staff and our location were prefect for your needs. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

County Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Should be free parking, rooms are over priced for what you get, we stayed in room 412 , twin room , it should only be a single, too small for two people. It was so small that my partner had to lay on the bed while I got washed and dressed , then I had to lay on the bed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335thomaso
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 335thomaso, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We aim to offer the best value accommodation. Our single beds have recently been replaced and I can assure you the beds are actually larger than a standard single and due to the depth of the mattress we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

hotel does exactly what it says on the tin , could do with a lick a paint in areas but did not have any impact on our stay, staff were all very friendly, helpful and the late night pizza was good as well . not the first time i have stayed here and wont be the last.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 635gordonb
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Gordon b Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel offered everything for a comfortable stay. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Having already knowing that it is noisy if your window is open in this hotel, we took earplugs. Wow great nights sleep. What a fantastic bed. My husband is a fidgety sleeper and gets up twice during the night. However in that bed... You can't even feel him move out the bed or turn over. Can't wait to book another...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear konstantinak11 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you had such a great night’s sleep. The beds can be bought through our website. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

city centre hotel, convenient for sightseeing. plenty of restaurants and pubs around. Basic room, looked clean, window without a view though. Staff was ok, informative but not that welcoming. Comfy bed/pillows and warm duvet!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank konstantinak11
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear konstantinak11 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently replaced all of our beds with the sleepeeze dreamer bed which is exclusive to Travelodge. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

newry
Reviewed 16 November 2015

we stayed in the Travel Lodge for the first time (and it wont be our last) it is right in the heart of the city with lots of restaurants,bars etc and no need for any taxis.The bedroom was excellent with the usual tea/coffee facility and also very comfortable and warm.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5708ZLjackiem
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear W5708ZLjackiem, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

When we rang to reserve our rooms we specifically asked for a family room and a twin room and we asked the man on the phone if this was for five and he said yes. Unfortunately when we arrived we were told only two to a room and had to buy an extra room which we couldn't afford as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadem000
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear jadem000, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay Unfortunately we do not have any rooms which can accommodate 3 adults. I have reviewed the e-mails relating to your reservation and a double and a twin room are requested. I will review your comments with our staff...

Malta
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Totally utilitarian for one or two nights though very central, relatively clean...just needs a good refurbishment. Very helpful staff. Very central and within walking distance from all sites and shopping centres. Could be ok for a shopping trip to Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoineGambin
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear AntoineGambin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and the location ideal. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

south Wales
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Excellent location in ths city close to bus / rail terminal (within walking distance) Received a warm efficient welcome from reception staff. Our room which was on the 7th floor was warm, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Overbath shower had plenty of hot water which had a really good pressure on the water, plenty of fluffy towels. This lodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turntani
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear turntani, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel good value for money. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,227 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,655 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: ₹ 5,853 - ₹ 11,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Travelodge Belfast Central Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you are not backing onto the local Tesco store!”
Brightonian, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book elsewhere - this is a terrible hotel at weekends in my experience”
Dcpw69, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better view from higher floors, however all rooms were flawless.”
S3504HTbrianr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here under any circumstances.”
fredster1960, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 81
Booking.comUS$ 84
PricelineUS$ 84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates