We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Expedia.comUS$ 81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 931: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Belfast Central
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a typical Travelodge in a very convenient location in central Belfast. You can walk to almost all the tourist sights from here. We did experience some noise from the pub opposite which plays loud music until quite late at night. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDSK13
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were traveling from the states and wanted to stay in the Belfast city centre and we couldn't have asked for a better location! Great food locations near by and the hotel was very clean! Great price and amazing location. The only issue was that it was difficult to sleep at times due to the noise of a few hen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Crackin centrally located hotel , clean tidy , Nathan on reception ace very helpful , room clean , able to open window for fresh air , didn't care about view , yes maybe needs refurbished but fab for a stay over , central and easy to find

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Glasgow
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is situated in the heart of city centre so is close to everything and all transport. The hotel is basic but spotless, the bed is very comfortable and the shower was warm. Staff were friendly and kind enough to call us a taxi etc. The downside was the television is very small and situated in a strange corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191hayleyt
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice standard of accommodation, clean well appointed bedroom. Nice friendly staff, great location, walking distance to everything. An overnight stay so not the longest review. Would certainly revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimiknob
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but a bit loud at night due to local pubs - we stayed on a weekend . Staff are excellent and very helpful and you can walk anywhere in central Belfast from the hotel. Good range of restaurants located within a few blocks of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461margareto
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 461margareto, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your appreciation to the team. kind regards Garry Gaynor

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was acceptable. The place was clean, but only partially updated. The location was good, right in the center of town, and the price was not bad. The neighborhood was dirty but under revitalization. Parking was a 10 minute walk away, but you could unload at the door. They validated parking so a days parking was oly 6 pounds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeymanrob
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear journeymanrob, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel offered everything you needed for your trip to Belfast. kind regards Garry Gaynor

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was super unfriendly and they will question you why you comment them low rating in Expedia. I am so shocked that they know who make the comment before I checked out and teasing me just because I don't give the hotel a positive rank! So so terrible!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62sophia
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 62sophia, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you felt the staff were less than helpful. Please be assured i discuss your comments with the staff to help us improve our service. kind regards Garry Gaynor

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fairly standard travelodge - clean, big comfy bed, slightly grim toilet and shower (not dirty or anything, just a bit bathroom-at-the-gym like), daily maid service (even when I had the do-not-disturb on the door I was left towels and fresh tea/coffee supplies outside the door which was much appreciated) and friendly staff. Ironing boards and hairdryers not in room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celticlinzi67
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear celticlinzi67, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the Bag of towels & tea/coffee even though you had a di not disturb sign on your door. kind regards Garry Gaynor

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night. It was exactly what we needed. A cheap hotel room in a great location in Belfast. We were heading out for the night so all we needed was a bed and shower. The room was dated and a bit grubby but the bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was dead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Centre p
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Centre p, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hotel was offered everything you needed for your stay in Belfast. kind regards Garry Gaynor

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,254 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,714 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: ₹ 5,212 - ₹ 12,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Travelodge Belfast Central Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you are not backing onto the local Tesco store!”
Brightonian, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book elsewhere - this is a terrible hotel at weekends in my experience”
Dcpw69, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better view from higher floors, however all rooms were flawless.”
S3504HTbrianr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here under any circumstances.”
fredster1960, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 89
PricelineUS$ 83
Hotels.comUS$ 81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates