We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Belfast City Centre

Booking.comUS$ 75*
View Deal
#20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 75*
Great Deal
US$ 76*
US$ 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Belfast City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a short walk from the Europa Centre, including the bus station and the Great Victoria Street railway station. It is a typical Ibis, with no aspiration to luxury but perfectly adequate for a short or business stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the restaurant serves an acceptable evening meal at a reasonable price. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmhinde
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear rmhinde Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found our central location to be great and only a short walk from the bus and train station. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and also that you enjoyed an evening meal in our hotel restaurant at a reasonable...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself & 5 friends stayed here one sat night in the IBIS for a night away. On check in it was very fast and staff very friendly. We booked 3 double rooms & all were clean & comfortable. This hotel is all about location, so good to get to shops, nice restaurants & bars. We shopped for the day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMae_225
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DaisyMae_225 Thank you for taking the time to post your review from staying with us. I am really pleased that you found our hotel to be in the perfect location for shopping and going to nice restaurants and bars. I'm glad that your party enjoyed a few drinks in the hotel before heading out in Belfast and also a...

!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, staff was very friendly, and we would stay here again. Only thing is to check out the parking garage hour to make sure they work for you. Its not 24 hour, but the cost at £6 was a great price

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mende09
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mende09 Thank you for the 5 star review from staying with us. I'm pleased to hear that the staff were very friendly and that you found our location to be great. I will certainly have a look into the car park as it is meant to be looked after 24 hours every day but I am glad the £6.00...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent location, grocery shop, bar, offlicence, carpark cross the road, 5 min walk from shopping centre. good value for money. carpark 6£ per day. extraction fan didn't work and bathroom looks like space cabin :) stay was nice and quite .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alex V Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us during Easter. I am glad you found our central location in the city excellent and only a 5 minute walk from the shopping centre. I'm pleased that you felt you received good value for money and also were able to use the...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Ibis on Castle Street April 2017. We had flown to Belfast to attend a wedding that was taking place in the City, and wanted to value for money hotel room for our stay. One aspect of the hotel that we loved was that you needed a room key to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChloeF1993
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ChloeF1993 Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic 5 star review from your stay with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit to Belfast to attend the wedding and felt that you received value for money. I'm pleased that you were able to have an early check in after long day travelling...

Britain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic hotel-does what it says-clean , well run-hands on manager-nothing too much trouble for him-clearing tables etc. He set the tone for the hotel. Rooms clean-loved the bathroom pod-food plentiful-décor fine. Would recommend+ good position in Belfast for sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz1910
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear liz1910 Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I am glad your overall experience was an enjoyable one. I'm pleased to hear your comments regarding the rooms and that you loved the bathroom pods. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay on a budget you won't pay to much. The hotel itself is nice you get a good shower and it's close to the centre of Belfast what is supper handy. Within 5 mins your in the centre, loads of places to eat near by and you have the railway and bus station about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davyu90
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear davyu90 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel itself to be nice and that the shower was good. I'm pleased that you found our central location to be super handy with loads of places to eat near by and close to transport links. Hope to see...

Gloucester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, rooms clean, bedding was changed every 2 days. We had a room at the back which was very quiet but overlooked by flats that were VERY close. Breakfasts were good. Ideal position for walking into the City centre (about a 5 minute walk). Bar prices were a little high but plenty of bars with live music nearby. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whatalife60
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Whatalife60 Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you found our location ideal for walking into the City Centre. It pleases me to hear your comments regarding the staff being friendly, breakfast was good and that your room was clean. I will make sure to pass on these comments to the team. I look forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to stay at this hotel at around April time, for two nights with my mum. The stay was quiet, and the staff were welcoming enough. The room was fit for two, whilst the bathroom was as big as one you'd expect to find on an airplane or a public transportation vehicle, but is nothing to worry about! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be welcoming and also that you thought they were great. I will make sure to pass your comments onto them I know they will appreciate them. I am sorry to hear your feedback regarding the noise...

Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel to stay in. The room was nice and spacious and the bathroom had great facilities. It is very modern and in a great location. The breakfast was included and the service was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nicole K Thank you for posting your 5 star review from staying with us recently. I am really pleased that your overall experience in the hotel was positive. I am glad that you found the room to be nice, spacious and with great bathroom facilities. I will make sure to pass on your comments about the breakfast and also...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 13,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Ibis Belfast City Centre Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room we were in was compact, if you require a bigger room make previous enquiries!”
mazlev, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the air con works in summer”
69DaveA, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on first floor and was quiet no problems”
nbrn23292017, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor 9th was good to look out over city.”
BrianW573, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No reason to comment on inidvidual rooms.”
rmhinde, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 75* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 76
ibisUS$ 76
HotelQuicklyUS$ 88
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates