We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Belfast City Centre

Show Prices
#18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,327: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked a last minute trip to Belfast at the beginning of the year, and stayed at the Ibis Castle Street for three nights. Its a fantastic little hotel: the staff were really friendly and always happy to help, and the location is brilliant: within walking distance of everything you'd want to see, but still far enough away that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shannon S, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased you had such a fantastic stay with us. Your comfort is part of our brand promise so I'm especially glad to hear you found the bed comfortable. I will pass your feedback regarding staff friendliness to the hotel, such comments are always really appreciated. I'm...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Cheap and cheerful! room was small but sufficient for length of time we spent there, everywhere was spotless, excellent location, free parking nearby, breakfast selection good, helpful friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola k
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nicola k, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location. I will ensure the team are acknowledged, particularly housekeeping and chef who I know will be delighted. If you haven't done so already why not join our loyalty programme Le Club, to receive exclusive member offers. Hope to...

scotland uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just spent four nights in this hotel. On entering foyer was impressed with cleanliness. Room was a reasonable size with double bed and a nice pod shower type toilet. Remembered me of showers on a cruise but bigger. The actual shower had plenty of room inside. There was two comfy chairs and small tv on wall. A kettle, two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan951
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear jan951, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will share your kind comments with the entire team. It is important that we deliver on service and amenities and it seems we achieved this during your stay. I very much hope we can welcome you back again soon...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is not that ideal as the area around it has nothing to offer except a small supermarket across the road that closes very early. No food places around. A good 10-15mins walk to the city center along a very drab neighborhood. Hotel lobby is dimly lit & dreary. Getting in or out the front door result in your hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaseet88
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear jaseet88, Thank you for your review and I'm very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I am surprised you found the location less than ideal as we are 0.4 miles from City Hall and all the main shops, bars and restaurants. I will pass your comments to the General Manager regarding room temperature and reception...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and cozy and the breakfast selection suit all tastes. The personnel was very friendly, especially Andrew, who served us breakfast, was very friendly and gave us some valuable tips for our stay in Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharina H
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Katharina H, Thank you for posting your review, I will make sure Andrew is acknowledged for his customer service and I'm delighted he was able to give you some tips for your visit. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and felt there was a good selection on offer. I hope I can look forward to welcoming you back again soon...

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location for our first time in Belfast. Minutes walk from the main shopping street. A nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The bathroom was a funky plastic pod in the corner of the room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora007
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dora007, Many thanks for your five star review, I'm glad you found our location good and the hotel clean and friendly, these are all important points in ensuring you have a great stay with us so I really appreciate the feedback. If you havnt already don't forget to sign up to our loyalty programme Le Club to receive lowest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room and public areas. The bathroom is one of these 'pod' shower rooms, all white plastic and a bit creaky when you're in there but perfectly functional. On arrival I found that the aircon control did nothing - either hot air or nothing at all. When I mentioned this to reception I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1960NickL
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 1960NickL, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm delighted to hear you were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and will let housekeeping know. I will speak to our maintenance team regarding the air control as we want you to be comfortable at all times. I'm pleased to hear you availed of our buffet...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A special thanks to Sean and everyone at the Ibis Castle Street Made our trip nothing was too much trouble Early flight in so needed to book in early before we ventured into city and following day left luggage to allow us to make most of time left Perfect location for centre and Cathedral Quarter Around corner from Maddens, Kellys,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, I will make sure Sean receives your kind feedback. I'm glad you found the location good and we also offer Titanic packages so perfect for your return visit. You can book these online on our website or you can drop reservations an email on h7232-re@accor.com who will be delighted...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was brilliant. The room was spacious and bright and extremely clean hats off to the housekeeping team! Check in was quick and (unfortunately I didn't catch the girls name) the girl was lovely and polite and chatty which is always a good quality. All the staff are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gemma S, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am delighted to hear your kind comments regarding the team and will ensure they are acknowledged appropriately. Customer service is paramount to us to it's very much appreciated that you have taken the time to share your experience. I hope we can look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights as a family of 4. Booked 2 rooms which were adjoining, One of the main reasons we picked this hotel was for the use of a nearby Multi storey. Checked in and were directed to car park which is opposite hotel, parked for 3 days and only paid £6 in total, bargain. Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith b
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Keith b, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I'm so pleased to hear your family had a great stay and were able to avail of our interconnecting rooms. I will feed back to the team and thank them for helping you with directions and the little extras provided to ensure your stay was...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,450 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 43 in Belfast
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: ₹ 3,199 - ₹ 9,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Ibis Belfast City Centre Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not blow hot air”
 of 5 bubbles jaseet88, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As always, we asked for, and got, a 'room on the first first floor or above, away from lifts' - it worked for us!!”
 of 5 bubbles One-n-Den, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 8th floor and it was great”
  • plenty of storage
  • small shower but great pressure and includes soap
  • comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles Kevin013, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floor rooms give a good city view”
 of 5 bubbles UKSUB, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms we were in was quiet at the back away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles Trez56, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay