We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,482: English reviews
Kilkeel Co Down N Ireland
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Stayed here for one night due to business meeting. Everyone very helpful and pleasent especially a young girl in reception. Rooms were clean but I didn't like the laminated flood in the bedroom. We found the bed very uncomfortable. No bath but a nice big walk in wet room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gideon2013
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gideon2013 Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us and I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us.I am the room flooring was not to your liking & that you felt the bed was uncomfortable. We do aim to improve our guests experience with the help of guest feedback and we will take your...

Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked a private room in the Ramada Encore Belfast for our civil partnership / Wedding Breakfast Meal after our ceremony Friday 28th November 2014 for our family & friends for our reception. The choice of menu was out of this world and the food and service was first class . Ashley & Katie and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul F I am delighted to read that both you & your husband enjoyed your time with us last week and that we meet and indeed exceeded your expectations on your special day.We are very proud of our team and the dining experience that we offer and I am thrilled that you seen the final product so well. I...

Reviewed 30 November 2014

On Saturday 29th November I was out with my work colleagues for our annual Christmas dinner this was our first occasion having it here and it was great not the tasteless cold dinners I've had over the years the food was well prepared and it couldn't have went better. The staff were polite and helpful we will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyEmbo
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AndyEmbo I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us for your Christmas dinner and that you had a great night all round.We aim to provide our guests with an enjoyable, relaxing and fun night and I am sure the team will be thrilled that you found this to be the case. I look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 30 November 2014

When we arrived the reception staff had faces like a wet weekend. We checked in and they were looking to charge us again, even when we explained it was booked and paid. The room was great, clean but it was facing a main busy road and the windows seemed to let traffic noise in. There's no control for heating, just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Belfast-Hotel-Report
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Belfast-Hotel-Report I a m sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your weekend with us and that you did not receive the sort of welcome that we would expect all of our guests to have upon their arrival with us.I have passed on your comments to our Front Of House Manager to pass on to the team...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2014

This review only concerns the restaurant of the Ramada Encore Belfast. I visited with three friends for a bite to eat and a bit of a natter. It was my first time here and I was pleasantly surprised. The light, airy ambience is very relaxed and perfect for a get together such as ours. The food exceeded my expectations, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186470Bobby
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 186470Bobby I am delighted that enjoyed your time with us in the SQ Bar & Grill, we are extremely proud of the service and quality of cuisine we provide to our guests and I hope that we can expect you back again in the near future.

Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after a show at the Odyssey. I have also been here for a conference once where the facilities were good. The hotel is clean and the staff on the front desk as well as in the bar were friendly on the night we arrived but I wouldn't say they went above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finkycake
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear finkycake I wish to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us , and I delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.I am sorry that you did not feel the team went over and beyond your requirements as we certainly aim to do this for every guest. I have passed on your room issues...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Great hotel very close to city centre but in a quiet location. Couldn't fault the claenliness of the room, the helpfulness & friendliness of the staff & the breakfast!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldinec248
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear geraldinec248 I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us recently at The Encore Belfast. We aim for every guest to have a relaxing and comfortable stay with us in the hotel as well as our great location in the Cathedral Quarter and I hope that we can expect you to stay with us again in...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent....walking distance to the city centre. An excellent selection of food for breakfast. Only stayed there for one night on a business trip, but would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normag96
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear normag96 I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your recent visit and I hope that we can welcome you back for another great stay in the near future or when you next visit Belfast.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

A nice little hotel and a bargain at the price we paid £45 for the night. Very close to city centre and attractions. Close to the Belfast sightseeing tour bus stop. Only issue some there were hairs on mattress protector but otherwise a very good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FolkedFace
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear FolkedFace I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us recently at The Encore Belfast. We aim for every guest to have a relaxing and comfortable stay with us in the hotel as well as our great location in the Cathedral Quarter and I hope that we can expect you to stay with us again in...

england
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Have been here many times before but will not be back after stay at weekend. We were greated by a receptionist who clearly didn't want to be there. When we got to the room the standards of cleanliness had dropped dramatically..bed linen dirty and no throw on the bed. We even found a hair clip in the shower.. Had our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarah073
stiritup32, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear sarah073 I am very disappointed to read about your recent stay with us and that we did not live up to your past visits and our owns expectations. I am will investigate the matters you have brought to our attention and if you would like to contact me directly I would be more than happy to speak with you...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,583 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 15,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
dublin ireland
over a year ago
Ireland
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of options. Go for quiet as nightlife doesn't stop while you sleep”
 of 5 bubbles PLarge, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles poko55, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have a view of the Albert Clock”
 of 5 bubbles AllanW130, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I really don't know, perhaps upgraded rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TrishaMcD4, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As it is near "party central" ask for a quiet room at the rear, no view but very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ericandjane2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5