We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village Hotel Swansea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Swansea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,257: English reviews
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

me,my partner and my 3 year stayed for 1 night. Staff didn't seem overly friendly at reception or at the leisure facility.Dusty room, soft furnishings dated e.g thin duvet, dirt walls, thin carpet. The pool was freezing.in the evening we visited the restaurant unfortunately there was only 1 vegetarian option Which was risotto?. We had to then eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884familygirl4
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed here a couple of times for work and for a budget hotel, I think they provide a great stay. I really was surprised at how good the experience was. I stayed in double rooms both times; they were spotlessly clean with a decent size bathroom that had a bath with integrated shower. Both times the Reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was welcoming and warm. The reappointed was polite and supportive. Breakfast held a large array of foods especially the continental. The leasure suit was especially nice with very clean facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Swansea
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our third visit to the Village at Swansea. The first being our wedding (stayed 3 nights) in February 2015, the second being our first wedding anniversary in February 2016 (2 night stay) and this visit on the occasion of our second wedding anniversary (February 2017). I will refer back to the first trip in February 2015, which was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellsbellsmichelle
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was in here with my family. We experienced the best service ever. Pub, restaurant, café, swimmimg pool,,free car park, reasonalble stay price, friendly staff ... and best of all- great location. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka K
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A quick business stay in Swansea with colleagues and not disappointed. Clean hotel and friendly/supportive staff just completed the stay and will recommend. Close to amenities and in walking distance of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Pontypridd
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just brilliant from top to bottom. The location is great as it's just outside the city but within walking distance near the marina. The staff on the front desk and the restaurant are superb in the way they deal with you, the breakfast and Sunday lunch are second to none. Excellent value for what you receive. Car parking free which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmM446NY
Aylesbury
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really pleased to have discovered Village. Genuinely happy to be returning to our room after a day out. The location was really convenient for our day trips out to the Gower and the staff were all very solicitous, keen to ensure we had a good time while staying here. We will come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8512MFstevec
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your five star review. I was delighted to read that you chose to stay with us on your trip to Swansea. Is was lovely to hear that my team looked after you and that your room was more than comfortable after a busy day discovering the beautiful coastline of the Gower Peninsular. Thank you for sharing your...

Tavernspite, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean hotel a bit upset you could use the spa early in the morning . Price of the room was good food and bar price where a bit high but over all would go back great atmosphere a little Noise 🤔🤔🤔

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taralouise1981
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

.
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were really welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us, I booked the hotel my boyfriend and I and the sneaky thing and hotel staff managed to keep a surprise from me even though I had booked the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371jadef
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your five star review. I was delighted to read that you chose to stay with us over the Valentines weekend and that we were able to make your stay with us extra special. Thank you for sharing your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
1.7 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
903 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
1.5 km away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swansea
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 24 in Swansea
580 reviews
3.8 km away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 24 in Swansea
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Swansea offers the perfect combination of breathtaking views and vibrant city life. Swansea is nestled between Cardiff and the more tranquil areas of the West Wales coast. It is also within easy reach of the Brecon Beacons National Park, St David's and Tenby. Another great day trip is to be had enjoying the scenic views and beaches of the spectacular Gower Peninsula. Village Hotel Swansea has 114 air-conditioned bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Swansea

Address: (Off Fabian Way Langdon Road | SA1 Waterfront, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Swansea)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: ₹ 5,175 - ₹ 12,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Swansea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Village Hotel Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Swansea Hotel Swansea
Swansea Village Hotel
Village Hotel Swansea Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Swansea staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Swansea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the bay, lovely views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Gwenllian812, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get an even No room which look out on the harbour. Odd number rooms have either no view or look over the main road”
 of 5 bubbles blazer20, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room was quiet, room was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not near the fitness centre”
 of 5 bubbles worldtravellerTom, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the quay a must”
 of 5 bubbles justinth0mas1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5