We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swansea M4

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (18)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
297Reviews
38Photos
9Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 100
  • 37
  • 20
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for a week as my Mum was having heart surgery at Morriston Hospital. Check in was super quick and very professional yet very friendly. The room I was allocated was nice and quiet as at the back of the building ( room 114). It smelt nice and clean and was very
Read more
Overnight stop - hotel well placed away from the noisy motorway - Intial impression was of slightly worn and a little dog-eared - failed to get an upstairs room (as per advice in another review). Room was reasonable - with some cleaning fails. My sleep was poor due to
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing our Swansea M4 Travelodge Hotel. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel's location during this stay although we are sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the facilities and that you felt the breakfast was not reasonable. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Great welcome and staff very pleasant, great sleep as always and good location for traveling around, M&S, Burger King & Greggs on site, nice to wake up to a nice Bacon & sausage Roll form Greggs. I would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Excellent stay to visit family in the area. Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful . As this is a services with only Costa, Burger King and Greggs We were guided by a member of staff to a local pub for our evening meal which was also good
Read more
Was great value. Discounted at the shops. Very very quiet rooms, easy access, rooms was very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was free and no problems and a great location to get into towns and city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Presumed mould / fungal growth
Rust perhaps?
Dread to think!
Cracked Sink
PreviousNext
1234
eek I actually dont know even though \I come from Southampton - sorry
0 votes
Yes as it has massive car park. Used for overnight Lorry driver's x
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"room 114 or rooms at the back of the building."
"Avoid any room with a door next to the fire door and avoid 110 at all costs...... it is also next to the door to the downstairs"
"Back room for view over grounds and trees"
"we had a room downstairs on the opposite side to car park which was very quiet"
"Keep a record of your booking confirmation as you may need it if you get a parking penalty notice!"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$ 60 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge swansea m4 hotel swanseatravel lodge swanseaswansea travelodgeswansea travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesSwansea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing