We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Visit hotel website
Traveller (265)
360
Panoramas (13)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
4,628Reviews
573Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,041
  • 1,795
  • 519
  • 167
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hitel to stay at if you need parking and you don't need to be in city centre Comfortable stroll bus ride is boat ride into town. Rooms had 2 double beds and very comfortable Wardrobe design poor but for a few days copable with Breakfasts substantial but may be better
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Really nice Stay, room was massive and bed really comfy plus breakfast was amazing and eat as much as you want. Would definitely recommend this to everyone. Please book top floor as views of the bay are fantastic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Richard19790404, Thank you dearly for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor and for rewarding us with a five-star rating. We feel privileged that you chose to stay with us and we are so pleased to read you were satisfied with the Future Inns experience. It is so gratifying to know that we were able to tick all the right boxes for you and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Przemek Kaminski
Read more
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the food was lovely, the rooms were well kept and had plenty of space within them. The staff were really helpful and generally all round a lovely stay. The only downfall was there was a lovely lady who I met there who took a fall in the
Read more
Response from Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Responded 3 days ago
Dear WayneBA, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay with the Future Inns. We are pleased to find out that you were overall satisfied with your stay and we would like to extend our sincere thank you for rewarding us with a four-star rating. If you allow me to mention, our company has a duty to keep our premises safe and it is equally important to say that our guests' safety is paramount therefore immediately after the accident ambulance service was called and the guest received prompt attention by staff whilst waiting to be taken to hospital. This was such an unfortunate event where the guest lost their balance however we have all seen the lady since the accident and we are glad she is doing ok, and we all wish her a speedy recovery. Your custom is greatly appreciated and we very much hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Przemek Kaminski
Read more
Wardrobe space was VERY limited indeed. Lighting was poor for reading and overhead for the dressing table mirror. The drawer space was one drawer nearly 2 feet in depth when it could have been so easily 2 drawers. Lots of wasted space in the room which we felt was badly designed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Happiness34075666229, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are all part of a professional and friendly team who are dedicated to providing our guests with the best possible experience and we regret to read that you were not satisfied with every aspect of your stay. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and I truly hope the negative aspects of your stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future, and hopefully give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations next time around. Kind regards, Przemek Kaminski
Read more
We always stay at The Future Inn when going to The Bay. The rooms are clean, the beds large and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. There is plenty of food for breakfast, though I would prefer tea bought to the table in a teapot rather than out of a machine
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Barbara S, Thank you kindly for submitting a four-star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Future Inns. We are pleased to read you were overall satisfied with your stay and are grateful for your favourable feedback. Please note that although we offer self-service all-you-can-eat buffet style breakfast, a pot of tea can always be brought to the table on request. We would like to thank you for your custom and we do hope we will have the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again in the near future. Sincerely, Przemek Kaminski
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFuture Inn Cardiff Bay
The Accessible Room at the Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFuture Inn Cardiff Bay
The Standard Double Room at the Future Inn Cardiff Bay
2 x beds
View the other way in the room.
Lovely and spacious room...(I was in 325)
PreviousNext
12345660
How far from railway station
The Cardiff Bay railway station is about 300 metres away but, coming from outside Cardiff, you would need to change at Cardiff Central and or Cardiff Queen Street.
1 vote
5 minutes walk :) plenty of restaurants and bars :)
0 votes
Show all answers
are candles in room allowed?
I don’t think so as they would set off the smoke alarm
0 votes
Show all answers
hi, please could you tell me your policy on e-cigarette/vaping in the bedrooms?
No smoking means no smoking what ever you smoke.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, I think you'd do better booking the Inn to stay and probably locating a good restaurant in the Bay, if any are open Christmas Day. That is unless the Inn is specifically putting on an event for Christmas Day. If so, then they are obviously making plans for a celebratory meal, otherwise - not so much.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Staff very good Hotel clean and tidy Food was of a good standard"
"We chose a room on a higher floor because we wanted a view and a quiet position"
"Rooms at the front quieter "
"Go high above 3/4 floor "
"There is no fridge in the room but the staff is always willing to store any drinks or food for you in the main dining area."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 79 - US$ 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
future inn cardiff bay hotel cardifffuture hotel cardiff bay
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesCardiff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing