We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,170: English reviews
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic location! Booked this hotel to visit the Dr. Who Experience which was only a 10 minute walk away and very easy to get go. City centre is also only short walk away and was very easy to meet up with friends from the area. Lovely walk from the hotel took about 15 minutes to city centre. Room was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank furmage91
Mumbai
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is excelent, rooms are clean and good, staff is helpful. Parking was complementory with the hotel. We ordered for room service and there were very less options in the menu so reduced 1 point in rating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley_travels
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear smiley_travels, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post such a favourable review of the Future Inns Hotel. We strive to offer a pleasurable and comfortable stay for each and every guest therefore your courteousness in sharing your experience with us is highly appreciated. We are so sorry room service did not quite live up to your expectations...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been to this hotel 3 times before and all have been good experiences however.. we didn't get the free slippers or dressing gown, I'm unsure if they still do this or not? In our room we couldn't find a 'do not disturb' sign so we had to ask reception. The 2 men at reception who work nights are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisha H
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here Nye 2016/2017with my partner and other couples, check in was fast efficient even with a busy reception. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The only negative is say if the trip was the irons in the rooms. We requested a steam one off reception and that was brought up immediately. They were a great help. Ordered room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BENJ8490
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear BENJ8490, Thank you for having taken the time to share your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Future Inns with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn that our product and services have fulfilled your expectations. It will be my great pleasure to share your compliments with the rest of the team. We feel privileged you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was a good size and well equipped with air conditioning. The beds were very comfortable and the free Wi-Fi and parking were very handy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for Cardiff and surrounding areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, Thank you dearly for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor and for rewarding us with a five-star rating. It is so gratifying to know that we were able to tick all the right boxes for you and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Windows were draughty, laundry felt dated and room didn't smell to fresh. Staff at reception and hotel bar were great. Overall good value for money but didn't blow me away. Would return if occasion but would upgrade the room if possible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjones_904134
Przemek K, Director of Sales at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear rjones_904134, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay at the Future Inns. We do appreciate your valuable feedback and we regret to read that we did not manage to exceed your expectations on this ocassion. I can assure you our main objective is to provide all of our guests...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

All in all the Future Inn Cardiff just doesn't disappoint. The proximity to Cardiff Bay and all it offers is perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean and everything works. The buffet breakfast had enough variety to leave you satisfied for the busy day ahead.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickhH7974GP
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear patrickhH7974GP, Thank you dearly for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. We feel privileged that you chose to stay at the Future Inns and it is so gratifying to know that you were satisfied with our products and services. We are also pleased to find out our great location contributed to an enjoyable stay...

Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel over the New Year holiday weekend . Our first impression was that the car park was very full when we arrived on the Friday morning but we were informed we could leave our car to go shopping until later in the day when our room was ready. There were a few people milling around in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenda_llan
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear gwenda_llan, Thank you dearly for your very kind review and rewarding us with a four-star rating. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and we are so pleased to learn your stay has lived up to your expectations. Why not consider trying one of our accessible rooms with a walk-in shower as an alternative to a standard room on your...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I been to future Cardiff a few times now, its great for the bay and its free parking...I have also stayed in Cardiff city centre, but the parking is so expensive and can be very hard to sleep at night, with all the pubs and clubs, this hotel is value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P992KCpauls
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear P992KCpauls, Thank you kindly for having taken the time to share your brilliant feedback following your recent stay at the Future Inns with the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed the Future Inns experience. We would like to thank you for your custom and would love to have the opportunity to offer you our...

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, fantastic location...and the wonderful Mary Poppins, what else could you ask for. The breakfast was really value for money and we shall be returning very very soon. Thanks for a wonderful xmas break😃😃😃

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 580lennyr
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear 580lennyr, Thank you for choosing to stay with during the festive season and for rewarding us with a five-star rating. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and we are so pleased to learn we have managed to exceed your expectations. We would like to extend our sincere thanks for your custom and we do hope to have the pleasure...

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Accessible Room (36)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Double Room (43)
Viewed
King Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.6 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,036 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.0 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 75 in Cardiff
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 4,988 - ₹ 10,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Future Inn Cardiff Bay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Future Inn Cardiff Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles markpK9958QJ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are much the same, so no worries about trying to get a better room...”
 of 5 bubbles P992KCpauls, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very large rooms, well equipped ”
 of 5 bubbles lauramears2, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed here a few times and got confused with the bathroom/toilet. We couldn't find the toilet originally because the bathroom door doubles back on itself as the toilet door.....so it took my 10 year old son to find it! The rooms are big and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicola033, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors at the front have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles U378QLrichardp, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay