We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
#12 of 75 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,215: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is fine, impressive frontage and really nice bar and breakfast area which is a large open plan space. The rooms bedrooms feel a little tired, even in the privilege rooms they're nothing to write home about. Everything you need is there but it just feels 'average'. It might be the shape of the bedrooms that give them an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amp330
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hotel very friendly staff and really helpful. Fab room on the 11th floor with panoramic views of the city. Clean and spacious. Pool and spa area really nice but no water to drink available after the steam room & sauna. Definitely be back for a longer stay next time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen B
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night as I was moving houses. The booking was cheap for the category of the hotel and I was upgraded as well. The night was really quiet, the room was big and it had all the amenities I needed. When I was checking out I kept my bags downstairs in the lobby. The staff are really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank youngSaudiTraveller
Europe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Work budget is £85 per night and so far this is the best hotel I've stayed in in the UK within this range. The rooms were large, was about a 5-10 min walk to the city, gym was very well stocked, large pool and really good breakfast. Only downside is you must pay for parking in the tight car park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark_from_sydney
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for her office party which was hosted in the function room of the hotel. The service was great, room was smart, a good size and clean and the facilities were lovely. We used the gym which was a decent size with a large handful of running machines, cross trainers and bikes etc and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidaycaroline
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiancé and I have just spent the weekend At the hotel from the 3/2 to the 5/2 in room 601. Not only did we have to put up with the continuous noise from the lifts all night on both nights, on the Saturday night at 3.30am we were woken up to people who had let themselves into our room....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank daisytall2017
Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Unfortunately we only stayed there one night while attending Welsh Hospitality Awards, so didn't use much of the hotel facilities. The suit we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious, didn't really want to leave our room. I definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mal410
pontypridd
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a works dinner and dance at hotel service and food were excellent , bar would have been pricey if not for the drinks provided by firm,car parking can be an issue ,hotel parking for 80 only , there is a multi storey less than 2 minute walk away

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrewjob
Wael E, General Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of the Hotel. I am delighted that you found the service and food 'excellent'. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Wael Elassal

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recieved a warm welcome when we arrived at this hotel and the reception stated our rooms would not be ready for an hour as we were early which was ok. They agreed to look after our luggage until the rooms were ready 715, 714 and 815, 816. All rooms were ok however 815 and 817 had a lot more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Welshmanl
Wael E, General Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and recommendation. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your visit and hope that I may have an opportunity to welcome you all back again soon. Kind regards Wael Elassal

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned home yesterday after a 2 night stay. Easy check in, when booking got to choose a preferred check in time, so we could go straight there from the train station. All staff were very polite and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night after seeing a poster '30% off before 7pm' so we booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gemma-0505
Wael E, General Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that you and your party enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you may choose to return again very soon. Kind regards Wael Elassal

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (201)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.8 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
0.6 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,078 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 75 in Cardiff
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
3,510 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.1 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 4 star luxury hotel in the centre of Cardiff, 15 min walk from Cardiff Central railway and bus station and a 30 min drive from Cardiff International Airport. The hotel features 165 en suite rooms, the award winning First Floor restaurant, a stylish bar as well as a luxury leisure club and spa. 15 meeting rooms and function suites suitable for hosting conferences, events and weddings. Fibre Optic WiFi internet access. Underground parking available at the hotel at GBP 12.00 per 24 hours (subject to availability). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Address: 24-26 Newport Road, Cardiff CF24 0DD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 5,245 - ₹ 20,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Holland House Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Mercure Holland Hotel Cardiff
Accor Holland Hotel Cardiff
Holland House Hotel Cardiff
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel And Spa Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#17 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think each room had a veiw, we were overlooking the back, so didnt have a very interesting veiw.”
 of 5 bubbles JoR19, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go on international weekends if you want a good price!”
 of 5 bubbles StuartH373, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have better views of Cardiff.”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyD134, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better view of Cardiff bay”
 of 5 bubbles martin01443, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suits have windows floor to ceiling around your whole room and the whole city!”
 of 5 bubbles elixier22, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5